1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug reports and technical issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 20, 2011.

  1. VGL

    VGL Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Location:
    Iran,tehran
    wait,what?
    Spoiler :
     
  2. ales_

    ales_ Heir

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,639
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Toulouse, France
    They really yearn to join their Motherland!
     
  3. DC123456789

    DC123456789 Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3,104
    Location:
    Canada
    Yeah, it can get really ridiculous sometimes...

    Spoiler :


    (Admittedly this was a a newly founded city on a 3000 BC start near Xi'an, but still...)
     
  4. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,194
    :bump:

    Can somebody else confirm that Congo UHV goal 1 is not working? I kept getting 0% votes in the AP. I think it's due to the recent AP mechanic overhaul.
     
  5. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,402
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    @Sgt. Bears: could you compile your text changes into the actual XML files that are already present in the mod? You can upload them inside of a .zip or .rar archive here.
     
  6. mrrandomplayer

    mrrandomplayer Hopeless Situation Warrior

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,319
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The land of prequel memes


    This is a problem. I can't click "ok" and I'm locked into the city screen.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Sgt. Bears

    Sgt. Bears Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    225
    Spoiler :
    TXT_KEY_BUILDING_PROTESTANT_TEMPLE_STRATEGY should be the jewish temple strategy.
    TXT_KEY_BUILDING_CATHOLIC_TEMPLE_STRATEGY should be the Chrisitian temple strategy.
    TXT_KEY_BUILDING_ORTHODOX_TEMPLE_STRATEGY should be the Orthodox temple strategy.
    TXT_KEY_BUILDING_ORTHODOX_MONASTERY_STRATEGY should be the Orthodox monastery strategy.
    TXT_KEY_BUILDING_LEANING_TOWER_STRATEGY should be the Leaning Towers strategy.
    TXT_KEY_BUILDING_VERSAILLES_STRATEGY should be the Versailles strategy.
    TXT_KEY_SLAVE_PEDIA should be the Slave specialist pedia.
    TXT_KEY_GREAT_SPY_PEDIA should be the great spy specialist pedia.
    TXT_KEY_GREAT_ENGINEERS_PEDIA should be the great engineer specialist pedia.
    TXT_KEY_GREAT_MERCHANT_PEDIA ect.
    TXT_KEY_GREAT_ARTIST_PEDIA ect.
    TXT_KEY_GREAT_PRIEST_PEDIA ect
    TXT_KEY_GREAT_SCIENTIST_PEDIA ect.
    TXT_KEY_SPY_PEDIA ect.
    TXT_KEY_ENGINEER_PEDIA ect.
    TXT_KEY_MERCHANT_PEDIA ect.
    TXT_KEY_SCIENTIST_PEDIA ect.
    TXT_KEY_ARTIST_PEDIA ect.
    TXT_KEY_PRIEST_PEDIA ect.
    TXT_KEY_CITIZEN_PEDIA ect.

    Note I still have to do the rest of the Leaders, Units and great general specialist. Also for the leaders I have added an appears section that lists what triggers the leaders appearance have a look and see what you think. I can remove the section easily enough.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Sgt. Bears

    Sgt. Bears Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    225
    Found more errors already.
    These overwrite the previous submission.
    If the error is just one text do you still want the whole file?
     

    Attached Files:

  9. borhap88

    borhap88 Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    539
    Location:
    Italy
    Leoreth, I've got a serious problem. I think that a bug affects every game of mine. I suppose that this problem came from the BUG mod. I usually play SVN and I made some changes. They are about the following files:
    all the PublicMaps;
    Barbs, CityNameManager, Consts, Resources, RiseAndFall.PY;
    Civ4CivicInfos, Civ4TechInfos, Civ4UnitInfos.XML;
    some Art files (Improved Graphic 2.0).

    Sooner or later, all of my games crash, simply coming back to desktop, and the only report I have is from PythonErr2 file, who always shows in the end these deadly lines: " DEBUG: BugEventManager - adding event 'playerRevolution' DEBUG: BugInit - game not fully initialized
    PY:OnInit".

    I think that this problem comes before my personal changes, but I didn't notice it because I was not so satisfied from late gameplay, really improved by great changes of the future 1.12 version. I've attached 2 files of my last game, if they could be useful. Am I supposed to play a game with a "pure" SVN mod, in order to report what it happens? Tell me what can I do, thank you.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,402
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    I can't really supported modded versions of the game. I suppose if it is an immediate crash to desktop it is likely because the game attempts to display something for which it doesn't have the graphics. So I'd start with your graphics changes.

    No that's okay, I just need the XML files to be right, otherwise merging becomes very tedious.
     
  11. VGL

    VGL Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Location:
    Iran,tehran
    Leoreth,please fix these
     
  12. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,194
    Isn't it fixed already?
     
  13. borhap88

    borhap88 Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    539
    Location:
    Italy
    Ok, I'll start trying it without graphics changes, thanks.
     
  14. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,402
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    It is.

    Pestering me about it wouldn't speed it up anyway. We're still on the same page for frig's sake.
     
  15. TheNoob

    TheNoob Dank Memes

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2,876
    Location:
    Alpena, Michigan
    Hi, I'm trying to delete my old folder of DoC because I really messed up trying to install the Australia modmodmod here (which I had no idea what I was doing and really messed something up), and now I can't delete the folder.

    I can't even move it because all I get is this pop-up.



    I've tried deleting everything else in the folder and then trying to delete the actual folder, but that doesn't seem to work either. When I have this folder, I can't play the new version because when I try to play it I open this old version, and the new version doesn't work unless it's in the MODS folder.

    Edit: I got around it doing an indirect permanent delete, but I get this now.

     
  16. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,402
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Restarting the Windows Explorer should work. Just go to the task manager and kill the explorer.exe process, it should restart immediately. If not you can always start explorer.exe from the task manager by hand.
     
  17. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,194
    A little error in the message notifying finding gems in the mines.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page