1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports and Technical Issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 11, 2014.

  1. FinalLegendZero

    FinalLegendZero Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2013
    Messages:
    534
    I'm pretty sure it's a remnant of the old crisis system, as Minor Crises no longer exist. I've gotten that message quite a few times as well, but nothing's ever come of it.
     
  2. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,959
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    Oh minor, yeah, good point.
     
  3. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,720
    While being a Pope I am given a voting option to excommunicate :crazyeye: myself!
     
  4. banestrider

    banestrider Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    two minor problems in the 1700

    Aztec's have two musket-men in India, I believe the are in Karachi and as such there are no mughal units there.

    Also Toronto is called York, I would say when you added the it just auto named it.
     
  5. LacsiraxAriscal

    LacsiraxAriscal Below Settler

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    379
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    York and Manchester (UK)
    Oh, Toronto was originally called York. It changes name (in the Industrial era I think? Can't remember). Of course in my opinion every town on the map should just be variations on the name York anyway.
     
  6. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,720
    True that :) ! With their greenish color they blended well with Mughals. Also, road to Lhasa is still missing.

    While we are on Mughal topic -- is there any way to slightly adjust names of Mughal goals? None of the buildings under "Shah Abgar" goal were actually associated with Abgar, but rather with Shah Jahan (Red Fort and Taj) and with Sikhs (Harmandir Sahib ) completed during Jahangir's reign. Therefore 2nd goal can be renamed Shah Jahan, while the third one Aurangzeb. And instead of X Culture (pretty common and boring goal) -- how about "No non-Mughal cities in India and highest GDP in the World" goal? We never used GDP number from F9 screen to determine a victory :please:

    Also 2 more oddities/bugs:

    1. Collect Tithes does not work. I did not get half of the 10% in any form while being a Pope. F2 screen does not show any additional foreign income and my treasury did not get any gold!

    2. With embassies missing how are we supposed to maintain contact? Just parking units next to target civs?
     
  7. citis

    citis Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,480
    You need ambasandors to keep contact :D.
     
  8. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,720
    You mean the one with a mace? ;)
     
  9. Sgt. Bears

    Sgt. Bears Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    225
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia
    These are all the missing dynamic names (Harappa and Polynesia should have nazi and soviet names since they can be controlled by the ai if the human player wants). The dynamic names file fixes a few TXT_KEY mispellings.
    Spoiler :
    Code:
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_AMERICA_RUSSIAN_VASSAL</Tag>
    		<English>Russian America</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_ARABIA_MOORISH_VASSAL</Tag>
    		<English>Arabian Sultanates</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_INDIA_DESC_ISLAMIC_MODERN</Tag>
    		<English>Islamic Republic of India</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_ITALY_MONGOL_VASSAL</Tag>
    		<English>Ilkhanate of Italy</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_MAYA_AMERICAN_VASSAL</Tag>
    		<English>American Yucatán</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_HARAPPA_NAZI_VASSAL</Tag>
    		<English>German Indus</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_HARAPPA_SOVIET_VASSAL</Tag>
    		<English>Soviet Indus</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_INCA_NAZI_VASSAL</Tag>
    		<English>German Peru</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_INCA_SOVIET_VASSAL</Tag>
    		<English>Soviet Peru</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_POLYNESIA_NAZI_VASSAL</Tag>
    		<English>Nazi Polynesia</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_POLYNESIA_SOVIET_VASSAL</Tag>
    		<English>Soviet Polynesia</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_RUSSIA_NAZI_VASSAL</Tag>
    		<English>Reichskommissariat Moskowien</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_TAMILS_NAZI_VASSAL</Tag>
    		<English>German Dravida</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_TAMILS_SOVIET_VASSAL</Tag>
    		<English>Soviet Dravida</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_TIBET_NAZI_VASSAL</Tag>
    		<English>German Tibet</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_TIBET_SOVIET_VASSAL</Tag>
    		<English>Soviet Tibet</English>
    	</TEXT>
     

    Attached Files:

  10. citis

    citis Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,480
    As long as we have scouts with maces yes. The problem is that these units shouldn't be able to explore.
     
  11. MechatronicJazz

    MechatronicJazz Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    298
    I've noticed rainforests sometimes require road+another improvement for non-worker units to move through them. Is this intentional? I thought having a road was enough to allow travel.
     
  12. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,959
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    It's included, thanks.
     
  13. Malchar

    Malchar Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    527
    Location:
    Saint Paul, Minnesota
    I had this python error pop up during a game in SVN version 957. The game seemed to continue as normal after I clicked through.
    Code:
    NameError: global name 'pBarbarian' is not defined
    File "Stability", line 531, in secedeCities
    File "Stability", line 665, in completeCollapse
    File "Stability", line 40, in checkTurn
    File "CvRFCEventHandler", line 654, in onBeginGameTurn
    File "BugEventManager", line 400, in _handleDefaultEvent
     
  14. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,959
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    Someone just survived a collapse there. It's been fixed since then, you should be able to update to the current revision without losing your current game.
     
  15. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,720
    I am at war with France. On the turn attached they motion to stop fratricide. Do not defy just vote no and hit end of the turn. Next turn motion succeeds but ... war continues!
     
  16. GuitarDemon

    GuitarDemon Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    90
    If you run into an aztec or incan workboat you forfeit the new world attackers, is this intentional?
     
  17. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,205
    Intentional or not, this has been an old strategy in trying to avoid conquerors when playing as the New Wolrd civs.
     
  18. Malchar

    Malchar Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    527
    Location:
    Saint Paul, Minnesota
    I'm not sure if I was on 962 or 960, but I got this error:
    Spoiler :
    Code:
    IndexError: tuple index out of range
    File "Stability", line 2255, in relocateCapital
    File "Stability", line 2134, in doResurrection
    File "Stability", line 2062, in resurrectionFromCollapse
    File "Stability", line 636, in secedeCities
    File "Stability", line 665, in completeCollapse
    File "RiseAndFall", line 1776, in initBirth
    File "RiseAndFall", line 1281, in checkTurn
    File "CvRFCEventHandler", line 644, in onBeginGameTurn
    File "BugEventManager", line 400, in _handleDefaultEvent

    I see that you changed a few things between 960 and 962, so maybe it was already fixed.
     
  19. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,959
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    Nope! Looking into it. Edit: I think I need a save from this game.
     
  20. Malchar

    Malchar Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    527
    Location:
    Saint Paul, Minnesota
    Here it is. It should happen at the beginning of the year 1270.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page