1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports - Post Here!

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Gazebo, Jun 15, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Opera

    Opera Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,643
    Gender:
    Female
    Still didn't build my barracks. Three puppets, three times I invested in barracks, the AI never built them. They'd rather finish all the buildings, then go producing culture or money than build my barracks.
     
  2. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,297
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Do me a favor: if you have it enabled, post me your aicitystrategy log. If you don't have said log file, enable logging, and then next time you play venice, send it to me. It contains data on how the AI values buildings/units when producing stuff for a city.

    G
     
  3. Opera

    Opera Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,643
    Gender:
    Female
    Is this enabled through AILog in config.ini? If so, I enabled it, will follow up.
     
  4. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,297
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Yep, should be. May also need to enable AI performance logging.
    G
     
  5. Opera

    Opera Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,643
    Gender:
    Female
    Here's the Venice part of the log:
    Code:
    237, Venice, Sidon, Process, Wealth, 955, 1
    237, Venice, Sidon, Process, Arts, 55, 1
    237, Venice, Sidon, Process, Farming, 0, 1
    237, Venice, Sidon, SEED: 1780838442, CHOSEN: Wealth, Do not rush, TURNS: 1
    237, Venice, Buenos Aires, Process, Wealth, 1105, 1
    237, Venice, Buenos Aires, Building, Circus, 601, 11
    237, Venice, Buenos Aires, Building, Aqueduct, 404, 8
    237, Venice, Buenos Aires, Building, Lighthouse, 200, 7
    237, Venice, Buenos Aires, Process, Arts, 55, 1
    237, Venice, Buenos Aires, Process, Farming, 25, 1
    237, Venice, Buenos Aires, SEED: 77184539, CHOSEN: Wealth, Do not rush, TURNS: 1
    237, Venice, Yerevan, AICITYSTRATEGY_FIRST_CULTURE_BUILDING, 0
    237, Venice, Yerevan, Flavor, FLAVOR_CULTURE, 81
    237, Venice, Yerevan, AICITYSTRATEGY_FIRST_CULTURE_BUILDING_EMERGENCY, 0
    237, Venice, Yerevan, Flavor, FLAVOR_CULTURE, -19
     
  6. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,297
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    There should be a bunch more like this. In any case, I'm going to do two things:

    Allow venice to buy all units in all cities (bypassing building requirement) and prevent puppets from running processes like that (they can still do WC processes though).

    G
     
  7. Opera

    Opera Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,643
    Gender:
    Female
    That's all there is. Maybe I should play a few more turns? I have only these three cities besides Venice itself.

    If they can't do the processes, what will they do once they run out of building? Units?
     
  8. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,297
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Well, it needs to run throughout the game. I'm just going to turn down the flavors a lot, so they don't overdo it.

    G
     
  9. Opera

    Opera Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,643
    Gender:
    Female
    Ok, in that case, I'll leave it on next time I play Venice.
     
  10. Strigvir

    Strigvir Emperor

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1,299
    The "0 max turns CTD" bug is back.
    I tried to start another game with "max turns" on and it didn't crash.
     
  11. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,297
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Did you download the latest version? There was a compile error in the first 6/9 I posted last night. Redownload and give it another go.

    G
     
  12. DLimited

    DLimited Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    Pretty sure my EUI descriptions are messed up. Stables tell me +1hammer for Horses, Sheep, Cattle while the text description tells me it should be +2.

    Last version there was the same problem with anything giving food yield (Paper Maker + Floating Garden description didn't match what EUI tells me right above in the summary). I don't know if that's still there.
     
  13. demerson

    demerson Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Pevely MO
    Played last night with the newest version and got a CTD as soon as I hit the renaissance Era.

    MODS

    Civ IV Diplomatic Features (6-1)
    Community Balance Patch - Compatibility Files (EUI) (6-9)
    Community Balance Patch (6-9)
    Community Patch (6-9)
    CSD for CBP (5-2)
    Ingame Editor (v 39)
    JFD's Exploration Continued Expanded (v 6)
    More Luxuries (v 155)
    No XP Cap from Barbarians (v 1)
    R.E.D. Modpack (v 27)
    Thal´s FlagPromotions-CPP Vers
    Trading Posts Grow into Towns (v 5)
    UI - Trade Routes Enhancements (v 6)
     

    Attached Files:

  14. vyyt

    vyyt Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    2,322
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    Sounds similar to what I and @AxGrinder reported few days back. For me it was in the middle of Renaissance Era.

    One more thing I forgot to report - I turned the Espionage off for the game where I got the CTD. Didn't you (and @AxGrinder) turn it off as well? I got an idea that maybe if something related to Espionage is triggered in the game while it is turned off, it could cause problems ... I will play with Espionage on next time.

    By the way have you enabled logging?
     
  15. demerson

    demerson Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Pevely MO
    I have everything on. No I dont have logging enabled yet but I will next time. Im still learning all this. I noticed right before the crash the graphics for the plantations dissapeared. Like they were gonna update due to the new era and then boom crash.
     
  16. Strigvir

    Strigvir Emperor

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1,299
    EUI description is actually right, Stables give +1p to resources.
     
  17. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,297
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Any of these are likely the culprit(s), as that kind of error is likely a lua script breaking.

    G
     
  18. demerson

    demerson Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Pevely MO
    I was afraid it was the trading post mod. I LOVE that mod... Any way to make it more compatible? Same with RED. Maybe a CCB Version of your own?
     
  19. Polders

    Polders Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Genghis Khan offered to give me money for helping him out before, but when I pressed accept he said 'you can do better than that' and it went straight to the trade negotiation page. I only used CBP mods.
     
  20. demerson

    demerson Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Pevely MO
    Ok played through till the same spot again without tradeing post mod and still crashed at the same point. I enabled logging.

    2450688.140] UnitFlagManager: IconHookup error - icon index: 3 icon size: 16 atlas: JFD_ATTRITION_PROMOTION_ATLAS image control: Promotion1

    I found this so far??? Is this bad. there are lots of lines of this

    ------------------------------
    [2440644.359] Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [2440644.359] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [2440644.359] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [2440644.359] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [2440644.359] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [2440644.359] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [2440644.359] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [2440644.359] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [2440644.359] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [2440644.359] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_SpyNames.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_SpyNames.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_SpyNames.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_SpyNames.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_SpyNames.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_SpyNames.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_SpyNames.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_SpyNames.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_SpyNames.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_SpyNames.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_SpyNames.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_SpyNames.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_SpyNames.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_SpyNames.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_SpyNames.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_UnitClassOverrides.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_UnitClassOverrides.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_UnitClassOverrides.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_UnitClassOverrides.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_UnitClassOverrides.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_UnitClassOverrides.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_UnitClassOverrides.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_UnitClassOverrides.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.000] Invalid Reference on Civilization_UnitClassOverrides.CivilizationType - "CIVILIZATION_INCA" does not exist in Civilizations
    [2440645.328] Invalid Reference on IconFontMapping.IconFontTexture - "ICON_FONT_TEXTURE_JFD_THEBANS" does not exist in IconFontTextures
    [2440645.484] Invalid Reference on Policy_Flavors.FlavorType - "FLAVOR_SPACESHPI" does not exist in Flavors
    [2440645.656] Invalid Reference on Leader_MinorCivApproachBiases.LeaderType - "LEADER_PACHACUTI" does not exist in Leaders
    [2440646.984] Invalid Reference on Unit_AITypes.UnitType - "UNIT_EXPLORER" does not exist in Units
    [2440646.984] Invalid Reference on Unit_ClassUpgrades.UnitType - "UNIT_EXPLORER" does not exist in Units
    [2440646.984] Invalid Reference on Unit_FreePromotions.UnitType - "UNIT_EXPLORER" does not exist in Units
    [2440646.984] Invalid Reference on Unit_FreePromotions.UnitType - "UNIT_EXPLORER" does not exist in Units
    [2440646.984] Invalid Reference on Unit_FreePromotions.UnitType - "UNIT_EXPLORER" does not exist in Units
    [2440646.984] Invalid Reference on Unit_Flavors.UnitType - "UNIT_EXPLORER" does not exist in Units
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.218] Invalid Reference on UnitPromotions_UnitCombats.UnitCombatType - "UNITCOMBAT_MOUNTED_ARCHER" does not exist in UnitCombatInfos
    [2440647.921] Invalid Reference on Unit_BuildingClassPurchaseRequireds.UnitType - "UNIT_EXPLORER" does not exist in Units
    [2440648.093] Failed Validation.
    [2440649.359]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page