1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports - Post Here!

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Gazebo, Jun 15, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Valvts

    Valvts A Plant

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Messages:
    328
    I did download the new version of EUI 'compatibility', and overwrited all without CSD, because I still dont use it(yet), and I get the same results as previous :
    http://cloud-4.steampowered.com/ugc/34103307074287491/FE41C8925BE11C37EB14121F9048F347966E1142/

    also, I use Events and Plague mods that you gave link to.
    Thanks!
    Edit:
    I removed the EUI and what you saw in the pic still happens 0_0. Apparently it doesnt related to EUI...
    Update 2:
    Just unselected health, events and diplomacy mods and with bare CP+CPB it shows me this UI shenanigans. :O
    Update 3:
    Removed CP+CPB and put it fresh new from the .rar, works good. Now I need to check what with the Events/Health/Diplo mods
    Hold it I doing all the install steps again.
    Update 4:
    So Im using EUI , Events, CP+CPB and it works fine. The only problem that I find is with Health Mod, that will trigger that awful UI bug.
    Last Update:
    Edited that part, final report: When I use your instructions for 'Installing Health and Plague' (moving files from inactive to active) with the EUI 'compatibility' I cant access construction screen in the city view. Right now Ill keep with EUI and play without the Health mod. Thanks!
     
  2. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,979
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    The health mod isn't compatible with EUI yet, that's the root of the problem. Glad it is working otherwise!
    G
     
  3. aht820

    aht820 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    United States
    Thanks for helping me out with this. I found this error with Firetuner

    Runtime Error: Assets\DLC\Expansion2\UI\InGame\Popups\CultureOverview.lua:948: attempt to index local 'icon' (nil value)
     
  4. rockinroger

    rockinroger WoC Team Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,312
    Location:
    Overland Park, Kansas
    What is Firetuner?
     
  5. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,979
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Sounds like the CBP lua didn't load. Did you accidentally delete the CBP lua folder?
    G
     
  6. aht820

    aht820 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    United States
    No, I replaced it with the folder from the EUI Compatability file
     
  7. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,979
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Hmm. You've installed EUI, yes? If so, make sure you don't have any incorrect files lingering about and, if in doubt, reinstall the CBP and re-overwrite the necessary files. To be clear, you want to merge the files from the CBP-EUI compatibility folder, not delete the files in CBP.

    G
     
  8. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,979
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Argh. I'm a monster.
    G
     
  9. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,979
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Firetuner is part of the SDK for civ. There are a few articles on the firetuner over in the mods subforum.

    G
     
  10. skodkim

    skodkim Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,247
    Location:
    Denmark
    I'm getting a graphical error connected to the city banner manager upon founding my first city. The city banner simply doesn't show up (see attached screenshot).

    I'm using City-State Diplomacy Mod (CSD) for Brave New World (v 25), Community Balance Patch (v 12) and Community Patch (v 65.2) along with EUI 1.24a. I double checked that I copied Stackpointers files from the EUI download over correctly and tried reinstalling EUI - no success.

    lua.log has an error message.

    \Skodkim
     

    Attached Files:

  11. stackpointer

    stackpointer King

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    809
    I can't replicate the issue. When moving the folders over, did you get the Windows merge and copy/replace prompts? Are you sure you're using EUI 1.24a instead of EUI 1.24b? Did you delete the moduserdata and cache folders?
     
  12. skodkim

    skodkim Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,247
    Location:
    Denmark
    Thanks for the quick reply!

    99.99999% sure I copied them over correctly.

    Any chance you could upload the version of EUI you're using for me? Just to make sure as there's been a lot of EUI updating (including cache/no cache versions) going on recently.

    Edit: And deleted cache+userdata

    \Skodkim
     
  13. stackpointer

    stackpointer King

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    809
  14. skodkim

    skodkim Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,247
    Location:
    Denmark
    Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!

    Apparently I was running some other 1.24 version (propably the original).

    Oh, and did I remember to say thank you? ;-)

    \Skodkim
     
  15. CunningGabe

    CunningGabe Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    This is minor, but on the Policies screen, the Piety tree still says that it unlocks the Great Mosque instead of Stonehenge.
     
  16. pa2k

    pa2k Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    69
    10 % food bonus from Monastry (monasticism piety policy) does not seem to work properly. Some sort of calculation error, as I get a few percent plus/minus. We Love the King 25 % works btw. CP 65.1 & CBP 11.
     

    Attached Files:

  17. preb57

    preb57 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Denmark
    Hi,

    With the latest versions the Database log shows some errors on Unit-promotions. My guess is that for some unknown reason the file in CBP/Mod Compatibility/CSDAdditions.xml is not loaded. I can't find the entries in the debug database.
     

    Attached Files:

  18. ilteroi

    ilteroi Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    345
    i just started a test game with the latest and greatest (cp 65.3, bp 12.1, eui 1.24), but there seems to be a happiness problem ... see the screenshot below.

    this is on king level at turn 60 or so - ulundi is size 5, producing 14 unhappiness!

    so first of all, the unhappiness per city should be capped at the city size IMO.

    but secondly, although this is slightly plausibly with the bonuses the AI is getting, this did not happen in previous versions as far as i remember ...
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,979
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Bugs bugs bugs! I knew this day would come! :)

    Fantastic, you had me worried. I've got stackpointer's 1.24b version, will upload today (stackpointer, if you are reading this, feel free to make a thread for your EUI compatibility stuff and I'll get it stickied).

    Will crush.

    Monasteries don't have +10% growth anymore, that's a text bug. Will crush.

    Are you using CSD? Any files that you aren't using in that folder, delete them, as that'll clean up your database.log.

    Hmm. I'll look. Didn't see that problem, but could be a bug.

    G
     
  20. CunningGabe

    CunningGabe Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Playing with CSD and without EUI. My Great Person Panel doesn't have a bar for Great Diplomats; instead, it has a bar for Great Engineers, but the info displayed there is for the Great Diplomat. So at the moment I have no "real" global view of the Great Engineers.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page