1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

C2C civilizations megapack

Discussion in 'C2C mod mods' started by Sparth, Nov 4, 2014.

  1. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    22,912
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    The folder to copy it to is the base Caveman2Cosmos folder if you are using the download from the first page. The compressed file contains an Assets folder which only contains the Modules folder which only contains the Custom_Civilizations folder which contains the civilizations. They contain XML that links to the Custom_Civilization folder so that is why everything is missing.

    If you are using a different download point me at it and I will have a look. It looks like there may be a minor inefficiency in the XML that should be fixed.

    edit I found the copy from post #114 so I will look at that.

    edit 2 same place to install and the problem I saw is fixed. which is good to know;)
     
  2. Mind Flower

    Mind Flower Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2018
    Messages:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    I have the same problem when using the second download. I got Coasta Rica to work mostly. The european or north american culture did not intialize.
    many civs missing including Wakanda

    Used the first download aswell and wakanda is now present. I guess its fixed I will run the game and see what happens

    bug001.jpg bug002.jpg
    Ah still seem to have the same problems, I can play as Wakanda now though
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2018
  3. Mind Flower

    Mind Flower Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2018
    Messages:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    So this is all fixed by switching from culture human to culture native?
    I seemed to have fixed it but that is alot of civs to fix

    I was so excited that Costa Rica has an Industrious Seafaring Excessive to compliment my playstyle then after playing all day I find out i was misinformed and costa rica is scientific and not seafaring.

    Is Industrial seafaring leaders just too meta and thats why they dont exist?

    My play style is Industrious Seafaring Excessive and prefer to play something along the lines of a legit civ with a legit leader. I saw Atlantis and thought that would be good idea to add additional mythic civilizations. I will perhaps add Lemuria and Oz maybe more . I think i will add two more leaders for Atlantis because aggressive trait is a bad trait to view Atlantis as a whole
     
  4. Eiten

    Eiten Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Female
    Wait, so Mind Flower, how did you fix it in the end? Just change BUILDINGCLASS_CULTURE_HUMAN to BUILDINGCLASS_CULTURE_NATIVE for every *_CIV4CIVILIZATIONINFOS, I guess?
     
  5. Mind Flower

    Mind Flower Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2018
    Messages:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Something like that if i remember correct, also if I remember correct there was someone who already posted a fix on page 5 or 6. I did all the work and then noticed someone else did it first )=
     
  6. Tajo

    Tajo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2017
    Messages:
    170
    Gender:
    Male
    Great pack. If only the Finnish units had proper voice comments instead of German.
     
    BackseatTyrant likes this.
  7. BackseatTyrant

    BackseatTyrant Queer Anarchotranshumanist

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    222
    I propose adding Christina, as a culture/science focused leader for Sweden
     
  8. BackseatTyrant

    BackseatTyrant Queer Anarchotranshumanist

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    222
    Screw it, I added her in myself. Though it's bit of a work in progress, as I've not yet familiarized with all of the XML, but it should be completely functional
     

    Attached Files:

    KaTiON_PT likes this.
  9. BackseatTyrant

    BackseatTyrant Queer Anarchotranshumanist

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    222
    So, the latest SVN update (10236) breaks this modmod, apparently.

    My graphics drivers are up to date, so I have no idea what's going on.
     
  10. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4,877
    Location:
    Poland
    I changed building in last SVN.

    I guess it was fluke.
     
  11. BackseatTyrant

    BackseatTyrant Queer Anarchotranshumanist

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    222
    No, I think it may have been something from an earlier update that broke it
     
  12. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4,877
    Location:
    Poland
    Did you try to start game again?
    It sounds like game tripped on itself.
     
  13. BackseatTyrant

    BackseatTyrant Queer Anarchotranshumanist

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    222
    I did. Now the mod just CtD's during bootup
     
  14. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4,877
    Location:
    Poland
    Delete cache, its here: C:\Users\<USERNAME>\AppData\Local\My Games\Beyond the Sword

    Reinstall modmod too.
     
  15. BackseatTyrant

    BackseatTyrant Queer Anarchotranshumanist

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    222
    Did that, and problem persists. Could it be due to the fact I've edited the ModularLoadingControls so that certain civs don't show up?
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2018
  16. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4,877
    Location:
    Poland
    No idea.
    Uninstall this modmod completely- it would be XML error.
     
  17. BackseatTyrant

    BackseatTyrant Queer Anarchotranshumanist

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    222
    I already know it's working fine without it, but is there a way to make it work?
     
  18. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    22,912
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    There are a number of tools we can use to trace the problem. I'll have a go at seeing if I can find the problem. No idea when I will get to it though. Real Life is all over the place at the moment

    edit BtW I am assuming the first download from the first post is the correct one

    One error found before I do anything real
    1. the default MLF in the base C2C is wrong. It does not match.
    2. this pack turns on some of the ones mentioned in the base which aren't there or at least it looks like it does.
    Second error the mod pack turns on Civ Tillikum but its folder does not exist.

    The XML Validator indicates a lot of XML errors most appear to be path errors to the schemas.
    • Armenia and others were missing other schema files
    Argh! So many errors and I am not sure I am fixing the correct one.

    This is why we used to use SVN branches for this sort of mega modmod.
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2018
    BackseatTyrant likes this.
  19. Raven Destroyer

    Raven Destroyer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    564
    Guess no Armenia for me then :(
     
  20. Raven Destroyer

    Raven Destroyer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    564
    So, how dead is this ModMod at this point in time, and if so what's needed to Undead it?
     
    BackseatTyrant likes this.

Share This Page