1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

C2C civilizations megapack

Discussion in 'C2C mod mods' started by Sparth, Nov 4, 2014.

  1. GiuseppeIII

    GiuseppeIII The Third Giuseppe

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    646
    Location:
    Chicago IL
    Pretty dead by now :crazyeye:. All that is needed to fix the mod would be some XML updating, but most people don't see the worth as in C2C today the differences between civs is just a different portrait, starting culture, and traits (though only if you aren't using the dynamic trait option). Furthermore, the eventual goal is to slowly usher out civs all together and have it so your civ is dynamically made over time, so few want to do work that will eventually (hopefully) become useless.
     
  2. BackseatTyrant

    BackseatTyrant Queer Anarchotranshumanist

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    221
    I might be willing to fix it, but in that case, I need to know what XML files are causing errors and why.
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2018
  3. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    24,746
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    There's an XML checking tool that can be used to determine that and I think it's still fairly easy to find the link to getting it in the modder's documentation.
     
  4. BackseatTyrant

    BackseatTyrant Queer Anarchotranshumanist

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    221
    This one?
     
  5. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    24,746
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    No it's more of a C2C house design tool. I have it but my files are a mess at the moment. Maybe pm DH or Toffer for it.
     
    BackseatTyrant likes this.
  6. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5,255
    Location:
    Norway
    DH perhaps, I don't know anything about such a tool.
     
  7. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    22,875
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    It is linked to in the OP of the Modders Documentation. Direct link is here. That was what I was using last week or so on this. The program works for all Civ IV mods.
     
    BackseatTyrant likes this.
  8. BackseatTyrant

    BackseatTyrant Queer Anarchotranshumanist

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    221
    Okay, so I'm going through all the XMLs within the modmod that the checking tool registers an error from ,and I'm noticing something with Argentina.

    Within "...\Caveman2Cosmos\Assets\Modules\Custom_Civilizations\Argentina\Argentina_CIV4DiplomacyInfos.xml", there is a line that wants to find find an XML file called "...\Caveman2Cosmos\Assets\Modules\Custom_Civilizations\Argentina\Argentina_CIV4GameInfoSchema.xml", but it doesn't appear to exist. Same thing goes for Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Benin, Cherokee, Colombia, Morocco, Navajo, Neanderthal, Phoenicia, Scotland and Venezuela; far from all of them, but enough to deserve attention. Does anybody know what this is about?

    EDIT: this CIV4GameInfoSchema.xml file, is it something I can simply copy from civs that has this file included?
     
  9. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    22,875
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Copy the one from C2C ie C2C_GaminfoSchema.XML (in XML/GameInfo folder) and rename it. It is very important to rename it at the moment.
     
    BackseatTyrant likes this.

Share This Page