1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

CBP Events and Decisions Compatibility

Discussion in 'Mods Repository' started by Enginseer, Feb 13, 2016.

  1. biship

    biship Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    186
    Well (7) Events and Decisions (CBP) (v 7) seems to work (run) with the latest CP/CBP (April 10). Whether or not its actually doing anything (good or bad), or if its balanced for the latest CBP, I have no clue.
     
  2. LightBladeNinja

    LightBladeNinja Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    I just got a CTD :c5razing: during AI turn, for the first time since the last version of CPB. I'm using this mod setup:

    I'm suspecting it is some kind of conflict between CP:Events and E&D, but I can't find the SQL to disable CP:Events. :confused:

    Database.log:
    (I don't know if this is sufficient, I'm not well versed in this :crazyeye:)
     
  3. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,378
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    CP:E and E&D in no way interact.

    G
     
  4. LightBladeNinja

    LightBladeNinja Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Broken links.:crazyeye: Imgur should suffice: http://imgur.com/a/c29aN

    I am using JFD's ExCE, CulDiv and CID. I have no idea what's wrong.
     
  5. LightBladeNinja

    LightBladeNinja Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Wow, I tried a new game with different ingame settings, and I get a CTD on the first decision. The log looks almost identical to the one above.
     
  6. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,378
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Log looks clean. I'd mention to JFD, as you have a preponderance of JFD mods.

    G
     
  7. LightBladeNinja

    LightBladeNinja Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    I have tried multiple times with and without ExCE, when I used it, I got a CTD on the first event. When I didn't, I didn't have any CTD in my <100 turn games.

    Although in the first game I played, I used ExCE plus all the other mods and didn't get a CTD until turn 76. :confused:

    EDIT: Now I'm even getting CTD on the first decision when not using ExCE
     
  8. Enginseer

    Enginseer Salientia of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3,215
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Somewhere in California
    Link (v 8)
     
  9. Skaz881

    Skaz881 History Major

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,349
    Location:
    Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA.
    I'm not getting the magistrates from Excellent Official or from Scrivener's Office.
     
  10. Enginseer

    Enginseer Salientia of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3,215
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Somewhere in California
    Are you using a custom civilization or something? :confused:

    Or maybe there's a corrupted file somewhere in the download... :twitch:
     
  11. Skaz881

    Skaz881 History Major

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,349
    Location:
    Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA.
    No, I'm playtesting with just the original 43. When the event happens and I click "Splendid", I don't gain any new magistrates.
     
  12. maptap

    maptap Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2016
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    NY
    I am currently playing a game as Songhai, using the latest CBP, cultural diversity and E&D. One of their decisions is supposed to give bonuses to mud pyramid mosques. However, in CBP the unique building has been changed to a tabya. How can I change it so the decision improves the tabya?
    Thanks!
     
  13. Enginseer

    Enginseer Salientia of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3,215
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Somewhere in California
    It already does that, it's just the in-game tooltip hasn't been updated yet. Which means a possible hotfix now!

     
  14. Stickerbrush

    Stickerbrush Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    37
    It seems like persia has issues with their decisions
    First their decision to give +1 happiness to satrap courts doesn't seem to do anything
    And second: What's the point of making them be able to train cataphracts? aren't cataphracts supposed to belong to byzantium? this decision seems VERY underwhelming considering how much you have to spend and how little you get from it.
     
  15. Skaz881

    Skaz881 History Major

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,349
    Location:
    Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA.
    When I enact the "Rescue the Relics of Saint Mark" decision, the wonder isn't built in my capital.
     
  16. maptap

    maptap Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2016
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    NY
    Is this hotfix savegame compatible?
     
  17. Enginseer

    Enginseer Salientia of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3,215
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Somewhere in California
    I'll do some testing(because it should have worked)
    The attainability of cataphract were long ago in Sukritact's Events and Decisions, if you have a suggestion on what Persia's second decision should be. Feel free to do so.

    As far as I know everybody in this subforum saying hotfixes are usually savegame compatible, so yes.
     
  18. Enginseer

    Enginseer Salientia of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3,215
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Somewhere in California
    Link (v 9)
     
  19. Jdoug312

    Jdoug312 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013
    Messages:
    263
    I've been using v8 with events disabled in addition to the full Vox Populi + Community events. Should I re-enable the events from this mod with v9?
     
  20. Qualanqui

    Qualanqui Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    56
    Is v9 for the latest beta or will it work right back to the latest stable release?
     

Share This Page