1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Combat and Stacking Overhaul .3

Ranged units stack with melee, strategic resources works differently

  1. V. Soma

    V. Soma long time civ fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    3,879
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hungary
    Gedemon, I think your mod here, CSO is great about the 2UPT thing... can you publish only this part of CSO as a stand-alone mod?
     
  2. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,556
    Location:
    France
    No time for that, but feel free to edit the sql file and release separately.
     
  3. V. Soma

    V. Soma long time civ fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    3,879
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hungary
    Hi, Gedemon - Last time it was so that I successfully tailore down your mod mostly to the 2UPT part - thanks again for letting me do that, and I published it on Steam, too...

    ...and now we have the "june" patch - and the mod is not working...

    I can't see the problem, please, can you have a look at it and help to update it?
    It has only a few files... I attach it here...
     

    Attached Files:

    glider1 likes this.
  4. V. Soma

    V. Soma long time civ fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    3,879
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hungary
    Uh, I checked CSO, and it works with the "June" patch, so in my version I probably deleted a thing I should not have...
    I try again to make my version...

    EDIT: I made it :) I couldn't rename some things, so it is basically a cut CSO mod with new ID
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2019
  5. KasUld

    KasUld Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Can you share the thread's link or the line that needs to be added please?I couldn't find it.
     
  6. fuad

    fuad Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    180
    Location:
    Egypt
    Sure , here is an example of what Gedemon wrote in the gathering Storm Topic modding about adding the compatibility version line added and gave an example below:

    You need to directly edit the .modinfo file in your mod's folder after you've build your project.
    add
    Code:
    <CompatibleVersions>2.0</CompatibleVersions>
    in the properties section, for example:
    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
    <Mod id="36e88483-48fe-4545-b85f-bafc50dde315">
    <Properties>
    <Name>LOC_YNAMP_TITLE</Name>
    <Stability>Beta</Stability>
    <Teaser>LOC_YNAMP_TEASER</Teaser>
    <Description>LOC_YNAMP_DESCRIPTION</Description>
    <Authors>Gedemon</Authors>
    <CompatibleVersions>2.0</CompatibleVersions>
    </Properties>

    And here’s the link to the thread
    https://forums.civfanatics.com/threads/change-to-modding-from-the-gathering-storm-patch.642080/
     
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2019
    KasUld likes this.
  7. KasUld

    KasUld Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Many thanks!
     
    fuad likes this.
  8. Rajendran_P

    Rajendran_P Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    140
    Gender:
    Male
    Gedemon, been using this mod for very long and did not face any issue. The mod still works with the recent update. However, noted that some of the unit's icon (Scout, Slinger, etc) does not appear in the game. Appreciate your feedback as to what and where to update the file/s to enable the full function of the mod. Thank You
     
  9. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,556
    Location:
    France
    I've stopped modding civ6, but IIRC there is nothing in the mod that could affect icons.
     
  10. Rajendran_P

    Rajendran_P Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    140
    Gender:
    Male
    Noted. Respect your decision. I have read a news article where you and other modders have given his/her opinion on Civ 6 and read your comments regard to quitting from Civ 6 modding. Thank you again for all your efforts.
     
  11. hazard_memetic

    hazard_memetic Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Hey Gedemon, I too have the problem where the unit icons/healthbar does not show for Ranged and Recon units. It makes it very hard to tell which units are friends vs. enemies, and how much health they have (because you can't select them without an icon). I'm happy to make fixes myself and even upload here for others, but I can't tell where the problem is. My guess is that its indirectly related to custom unit classes which are missing some detail about how to display their icons or something similar.

    If I simply remove the custom classes, will that mean that they won't stack? Obviously I'd like to keep the stacking, as that is core to this mod. Any light you could shed would be greatly appreciated - this mod is fantastic and really should be how the combat system works in vanilla.

    Thanks Gedemon, and thanks for all you do!
     
  12. Rajendran_P

    Rajendran_P Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    140
    Gender:
    Male
    Hazard, Please read this forum. Gedemon has given a resolution to this issue.

    https://forums.civfanatics.com/thre...ss-missing-after-update.658801/#post-15786413

    Also, this forum.
    https://forums.civfanatics.com/threads/civ-6-modding-tools-basics.634429/page-5
     
    glider1 likes this.
  13. hazard_memetic

    hazard_memetic Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Rajendran, you're a saint!
     
  14. Rajendran_P

    Rajendran_P Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    140
    Gender:
    Male
    You should thank Gedemon and Raen for giving helping and giving guidance.
     
  15. chrisgatt7

    chrisgatt7 Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Messages:
    346
    Help ... ever since the Frontier update all unit icons show it as settlers ... I do not have any other mods enabled. Please help
     
  16. Rajendran_P

    Rajendran_P Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    140
    Gender:
    Male
    glider1 likes this.
  17. Junky89

    Junky89 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 30, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany, Nürnberg
    Why did you remove the observation balloon completely. Wouldn't it be a good move to give th observation balloon the ability that it really had.
    Giving +1 sightrange and sight through woods and rainforests could bring a good benefit that fits to it's original use. Just to know what the enemy is doing behind the fog of war. And it should be able to be captured.
    Better than delete it at all.
    What do you mean?
     
  18. Junky89

    Junky89 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 30, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany, Nürnberg
    Oh. I didn't saw that. :undecide: Makes me a little sad.
     

Share This Page