1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

COMMUNITY CALL TO POWER v4.05 Play-testing Release

Discussion in 'Civ 5 - Community Call to Power project' started by gyogen2, Aug 26, 2014.

  1. Bladesss

    Bladesss Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    LittleMikey, just a test, but go to the advanced setup screen and see if more civs show up.
     
  2. LittleMikey

    LittleMikey Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Yeah, they are all showing up there. Weird.

    I started a game as Egypt, and my city wants to shoot my own caveman unit. Other then that it seems to be working!
     
  3. Gilgamesch

    Gilgamesch Ancient Alien

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,228
    Location:
    good old germany
    Its a known issues, you always need to use the advanced setup, like bladess said.
    For the city shoting issue, i only encountered it one time when i used a semicolon wrong in one of the core files.
    But this wasnt the public version, i guess its dependet to the overworked city view.
    If you encounter other problems, or you really can shot at your own unit.
    Please post your logs, so we can find out why this happends.
     
  4. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    Here's a screenshot with the second panel transparent, showing resources (and with clock on the top panel as I think Dionysos requested).

    Just wanted to make sure all were okay with it before I committed it to mod.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Dionysos

    Dionysos Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Looks good for me
     
  6. Den123

    Den123 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Moscow
    Looks better than the current version.
     
  7. Malice805

    Malice805 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    SF Bay Area, CA
    Gyogen the screen looks awesome !
     
  8. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    Thanks for the replies. and thanks Malice for cheers :D
     
  9. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
  10. DarkMessiah

    DarkMessiah Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    I believe there is some type of incompatibility or something going on with my mods when I try loading CCTP. I already noticed a bug in the Advanced Screen where the the other civs won't show up if you select your civilization before choosing the others. By exiting out of the Advanced Screen and reentering and choosing one of the civs first, I was able to see all the show them all. But again received a CTD when trying to start new game (map I tried using was Earth):

    My mods (excludes mods that add buildings or wonders)
    Adaptive Policies (v 5)
    AI no free tech (v 1)
    Aztec Faith (v 1)
    Beyond the future (v 20)
    Capture Great People (v 2)
    Cheaper units mod (v 1)
    Community Call To Power v4.05 DLL Version (v 2)
    E.N.I. Companion Mod 1 (v 2)
    Diplomacy Values (BNW) (v 4)
    Dragons and Wolves of the Olden Times (G-K) (v 1)
    Emigration (v 5)
    Embark units at Sailing (v 1)
    Food for Flatland cities (BNW or GK) (v 2)
    Fortress Borders (v 2)
    Example - Upgrading Improvements (v 1)
    GameOptions (v 2)
    Gibraltar and Reef Optimizations (v 101)
    Gibraltar, Reef, and Krakatoa Fixes (v 101)
    Global Morale (v 1)
    Improvedments (v 2)
    Ingame Editor (v 39)
    Less Warmonger Hate (v 10)
    Middle Earth Map Pack (v 1)
    More Great Works (v 3)
    No Denounce Hate (v 1)
    NoSupplyPenalty (v 1)
    OldEraWonders (v 1)
    Porn industry (v 7)
    Projects - Dragonflight (v 2)
    Promotions - Ancient Ruins Choice (v 2)
    Realistic World Map (v 1)
    Really Advanced Setup (v 13)
    Religion - Beliefs Expansion Pack (v 23)
    Religion - Improved Customization (v 15)
    Resolutions - Cure for Cancer (v 2)
    Speedy Starting Settler (v 1)
    Stealth Bombers Allowed on Carriers (v 1)
    Tamriel The First Era v2.1 (v 7)
    The Ancients (v 1)
    The Elder Scrolls Civilization Pack (G&K) (v 1)
    Unit_Modifications (v 1)
    Units - Airship and Land Ironclad (v 3)
    Units - Mech Infantry (v 9)
    Useful Oil Mod (v 10)
    Vvardenfell Scenario and Map Pack (v 2)
    Wonder Race (v 4)
    Worker Militia (v 2)
    Worldbuilder Fix (v 1)

    Again, this does not include mods that add buildings or wonders. If you suspect one of them might be the problem, please let me know.
     
  11. Gilgamesch

    Gilgamesch Ancient Alien

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,228
    Location:
    good old germany
    Oh well, where should i start:crazyeye:

    The mayor problem are not mods that add buildings or wonders, as long they have not the same name like in CCTP.

    Any mod that alteres the tech tree, will not work with CCTP.

    Some of the mods are unknown to me, and many mods are already part of CCTP.

    We use ths moda or at least altered version of this mods.
    Spoiler :

    Units - Airship and Land Ironclad (v 3)
    Units - Mech Infantry (v 9)
    Stealth Bombers Allowed on Carriers (v 1)
    More Great Works (v 3)
    Emigration (v 5)
    Capture Great People (v 2)


    Anyway CCTP is complete a conversation, that means we drop (delete) many parts from vanilla Civ and then add our own versions.

    This means, its no wonder that you get a crash and that it will not work.

    So the other mods you listed conflict more or less with CCTP.
    And some of them are redundat to what we do in CCTP.
    Like ...
    Spoiler :
    Resolutions - Cure for Cancer (v 2)
    AI no free tech (v 1)
    Religion - Beliefs Expansion Pack (v 23)
    Religion - Improved Customization (v 15)
    Less Warmonger Hate (v 10)


    This mods will not be compatible at all.
    Spoiler :
    Realistic World Map (v 1)
    Really Advanced Setup (v 13)
    Middle Earth Map Pack (v 1)


    Since we are still in a testing phase, i would recommand to play CCTP just with whowards DLL mod and the IGE.
    Otherwise i cant say that you will not encounter any problem or massiv bugs.
     
  12. Mestiff

    Mestiff Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    @DarkMessiah

    I can already tell that adaptive policies won't work (and will never work) with CCTP. (and thanks for using my mod :goodjob:)
     
  13. LittleMikey

    LittleMikey Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Where is the technology to build Settlers? The in game help says it is called "Social Structures" but I can't find it in the tech tree anywhere. Am I blind? Also it's really confusing to work out how each of the three different tech trees for each era interlock. Is there any way of making the information communicated better?
     
  14. Bladesss

    Bladesss Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    It is at pre-historic tribal, at the far right. With normal pacing, it takes me about 180 turns to get my second city. (assuming no settlers from ancient ruins)
     
  15. LittleMikey

    LittleMikey Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    18
  16. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    It looks like outpost got added in same spot. In mean time until update, you can open the technologies.sql file in cctp/technologies folder of mod and the very last entry is the on for outpost.(TECH_CTTPDUMMYTECH1). scroll right until you see the grid position (8 ,2 -right before "TXT_KEY_TECH_CTTPDUMMYTECH1_QUOTE") and change it to 8,1 or 8,3.
     
  17. Gilgamesch

    Gilgamesch Ancient Alien

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,228
    Location:
    good old germany
    In my test runs the tech outpost wasnt displayed, what was intendet, because its a dummy tech that will be granted with the policy nomadic.

    For some reasons this changed.
     
  18. lasch

    lasch Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    136
    I´m in digital right now, and these things i consider noteworthy:

    1. Unemployment
    I play as Indians, wich have bigger cities naturally, i´ve also used growth boosters from early on (religious traits and policies), but 50-60 unemployed citizen in 100 plus cities is too much. I´ve got 3 ideas on how to fix it. One could be an implementation of the "more heads per building" mod into the next version, or to make it an optional mod part. Another idea is to add a conscription system, wich would reduce the number of citizen per unit conscripted. Finally, maybe it would be possible to translate citizen into manpower.

    2. The biggest ai nations are massively (minus 20) in the red, when comes to coal, aluminium and kerosene. If the same combat mali are applied to them, their units will be very weak.

    3. Titanium, wich is needed for common modern APC, is far too rare.

    There were other things, but since i´m old, my eyes are grey and my legs are blind, i forgot them. As soon as i remember them, i will add them to this post.
    Btw., my post is meant to provide feedback, not to criticize. I´m having alot of fun with his mod, and i´m grateful for all the work you do.

    Edit:

    4. The AI, while already in digital, is lagging behind in armament. They use plenty of SAMs, modern Infantry and PAKs in conjunction with wooden Frigates, Airships and
    great War Bombers. Tanks are rare, and only WWI Landships, Fighters are WWII models. Thats because the sciences necessary to go from a 19. century Navy to a modern one
    or from WWI planes to those of the jet age are quite alot, wich makes it for the AI to keep up.
     
  19. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    FeedBack is always welcome. We get little chance to actually play the game, and when we do it's for testing, so we never make it that far. So it is good to know issues from later game.
     
  20. Gilgamesch

    Gilgamesch Ancient Alien

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,228
    Location:
    good old germany
    As always we need feedback and like Gyogen said its always welcome.

    To be honest, cities from the scale you descibed are a little to big for that era.
    The main problem with Specialist is, that the ai like them to much, and this can end in stagnation.

    While we are doing mayor changes the last weeks, like i posted on the progress thread, some parts will be changed.

    I thought that i will already finished my work, but for some reason i adjusted some technologies and added a few new.

    This is a result of the fact that i still have some parts that i would like to include, and i have the feeling i should use the period when i have time and fun for this project.

    Back to your mega city, do you have any Health problems in that city?
    Iam just curios, and it would help as for future adjusting.
     

Share This Page