1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Community GMR Game

Discussion in 'Civ5 - ISDG' started by KiffeLesBiffles, Sep 5, 2012.

  1. GeoModder

    GeoModder Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    I just PM'd it to you.
     
  2. KiffeLesBiffles

    KiffeLesBiffles Do you like dogs?

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Paris
    german and cfc are in game. Polish are missing. we invited polish.isdg, is it the right account ?
     
  3. Atlas627

    Atlas627 Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2,723
    My goodness, I totally forgot to. Doing it right now.
     
  4. SomeoneLikeHim

    SomeoneLikeHim Supersonic Scientist

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    Sweden
    I'm still not in.
     
  5. Atlas627

    Atlas627 Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2,723
    I meant looking into it right now.
     
  6. thadiusdean

    thadiusdean Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Could I be added as well?
     
  7. Atlas627

    Atlas627 Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2,723
    Almost there. I should be able to add you both over the weekend.

    Sorry about the delay!
     
  8. Maiar

    Maiar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Joined.
     
  9. KiffeLesBiffles

    KiffeLesBiffles Do you like dogs?

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Paris
    You need to take egypt as civs in GMR. Then, we can launch the game.
     
  10. Maiar

    Maiar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Did it, thanks for attention. : )
     
  11. KiffeLesBiffles

    KiffeLesBiffles Do you like dogs?

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Paris
    Thanks,

    We will then launch the game :cheers:
    Because we are first, we need to launch the game and play the 1st turn in the same time. So I need to book a meeting to decide what to do for the first turn (we cant post screenshot).

    let's goooooooooooo !
     
  12. Genghis.Khan

    Genghis.Khan Person

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012
    Messages:
    934
    Location:
    Somewhere
  13. thadiusdean

    thadiusdean Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    How long do we have per turn?
     
  14. KiffeLesBiffles

    KiffeLesBiffles Do you like dogs?

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Paris
    we will see if we put a limit, but I think, we wont. We expect all community to organize themself to be proactive.
     
  15. KiffeLesBiffles

    KiffeLesBiffles Do you like dogs?

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Paris
    We just play our first turn !
    Good luck and have fun !
     
  16. Tabarnak

    Tabarnak R.I.P.

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,961
    Location:
    Québec
    Thanks Mr. Kiffe!

    Let's roll :)
     
  17. Maiar

    Maiar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Little note for the future games.
    All DLCs, which are not used (like Babylon, Denmark) etc. should be disabled, one of players from my group can't access save because of that. : (
     
  18. Brian1972

    Brian1972 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Some designated players of civforum will have the same problem. So the game has to be restarted with the correct settings.
     
  19. KiffeLesBiffles

    KiffeLesBiffles Do you like dogs?

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Paris
    Well, we said ALL DLC. Some militaristic CS can give other civ UU including DLC civ : I want to have a Khan from CS !

    But, I will look into it and I am sure, there is a way to remove the unused DLC without restart the game. I asked Mel, the GMR creator, he knows civ saves like no one.
     
  20. Brian1972

    Brian1972 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    1. Mongolia is a free DLC and thus no problem at all.
    2. We agreed that the Civ pick can be with all DLCs. After that we made sure, that our designated players will have DLCs of Civs that where chosen.
    3. It was never said that DLCs of Civs that where not picked will be active.

    At least thats how it came to our forum from those of us who are active here. I know at least of one who specifically bought the Inca DLC but not other Civ DLCs. As far as information says right now this person is our actual Nr. 1 player (the one who will play out the turn after discussion).
     

Share This Page