1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

DLL - Various Mod Components

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Mod Components' started by whoward69, Nov 4, 2012.

  1. Grayson Carlyle

    Grayson Carlyle Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Is it possible to fix via dll the technology cost integer overflow? When the cost of a tech goes over 2^31/1000, it costs a negative amount and is researched instantly.
     
  2. LeeS

    LeeS Imperator Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Messages:
    7,139
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    See Post #7 + of this thread. Specifically, the 2nd sentence of this post.
     
  3. Arlokk

    Arlokk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    Russian Federation
    There is good time for me and all in the thread (or simply just say "Hi!" :) ).

    There is two questions:
    About Whoward`s component "True free Great People' - for GP from CS is affected too(in normal game they increase cost of next one)?

    The other questions:
    In scenery about viking invader`s to England "Viking Destiny" - in this scenery has a special conditions - Ally of CS can control their military units - maybe this a good idea too add it in Pck`n`Mix as one of components?

    Thx for answers.
     
  4. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,528
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    yes, GPs gifted by allied City States are free

    :dunno: Sorry, don't understand what you're trying to say
     
  5. Arlokk

    Arlokk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    Russian Federation
    http://civilization.wikia.com/wiki/1066:_Year_of_Viking_Destiny

    "Gameplay
    All four civilizations in this scenario are locked into war with each other. Science, social policies, happiness, and Golden Ages are disabled and Settlers cannot be trained, making this purely a military scenario. Additionally, all units possess the Defensive Embarkation promotion, and a special condition is in effect that allows a civilization allied with a city-state to control that city-state's units."
    Firaxis re-use this idea in Civ 6.

    There is - maybe you incorporate it as mod-component for Pick`n`Mix?
     
  6. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,528
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    V87 uploaded to my web-site and GitHub

    • For City, Plot and Unit, local iX, iY = pObj:GetXY()
    • GLOBAL_NO_FOLLOWUP_FROM_CITIES no longer includes forts and citadels
    • GLOBAL_NO_FOLLOWUP adds NoFollow up to the Improvements table (default is false)
    • "Global - No Followup From Cities" rewritten to use GLOBAL_NO_FOLLOWUP and sets NoFollow to true for citadels, forts, fetoria, chateaux and kasbahs
    • "Improvements - Airbases" updated to not follow up from
    • GameEvents.UnitCanFollowupFrom() added for finer grained control, eg Dwarves don't follow up from mines, Elves won't followup from forests into open terrain, etc
    • Captured great people keep their names and (if applicable) current great work, see also "Global - Capture Great People"
    • PillageGold can be negative
    • "UI - Notify Exit Resistance"
    • "UI - Diary" updated to include cities exiting resistance

    34/43/62 civ version updated to v87
     
  7. CCWB

    CCWB Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    When I use "GameEvents.TileRevealed" for revealing a specific plot, there is an error happened.
    The unit which revealed this plot will repeated active this event when it move and also can "see" this plot! :crazyeye:
     
  8. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,528
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    The event is sent whenever the game core changes the visibility on a tile. Unfortunately, nothing within the game core is optimised to remove multiple similar status changes - so it doesn't surprise me that the game core will "reveal" an already revealed tile.

    I'll look into the code and see if there is a simple fix for this.
     
  9. Hitsoumy

    Hitsoumy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    What exactly should I download from GitHub? I tried downloading everything and extract into the MODS folder but it didn't work. I can't access to the site where the downloads and manuals are also (www.picknmixmods.com - The server at www.picknmixmods.com is taking too long to respond), so, kind of lost on how should I install this.
     
  10. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,528
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    GitHub has the DLL C++ source code, not the built mod. PnM web-site is respond fast for me, so you may just need to keep trying or wait for load on any routers to it to reduce and try again
     
  11. Hitsoumy

    Hitsoumy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    I'm trying since yesterday, can't access. Rebooted my modem a couple of times and forced to change ip using ipv4 and ipv4+ipv6, couldn't access none of the 6 times already changed my ip. Even increased the timing from 10 to 30 seg on "max_script_run_time" on firefox and nothing, still taking too long to make a connection with the site, seems like it's impossible for me to access.
    ---
    Used a VPN to access with a USA ip and everything worked. Ty.
    --
    Another problem, it's saying it's not compatible with the version of my Civ V, the mod is for an older version, what now?
    --
    Don't mind me, I'm probably retar***, downloaded the GK version, oh god.
     
  12. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,528
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
  13. Hitsoumy

    Hitsoumy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Yes, I can access ippage.com, but I can't access your site. I'm from Brazil.
     
  14. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,528
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    Very odd. Wonder if the iframes are causing issues. Can you get directly to http://www.picknmixmods.com/parts/bydate.html (which is a fairly small HTML only file), or are you timing out to the server in general? What do you get as an IP if you ping www.picknmixmods.com (you can't access the site by ip, but you should get back the ip address). Can you tracert to that IP?

    Unfortunately, as I don't control the internet between Brazil and the US, there's probably not a lot I can do to solve this :(
     
  15. Hitsoumy

    Hitsoumy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Now it seems it's working, LOL.
    I tried 20 times + since yesterday and could not connect even a single time, now it's fine, can't say until when thou. It's probably a DNS problem with my internet.
     
  16. CCWB

    CCWB Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    So now I use "Events.HexFOWStateChanged". :lol:
     
  17. ifLaMaster

    ifLaMaster Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Messages:
    24
  18. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,528
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    None of that functionality is in the DLL. It's all in the UI Lua/XML files. Assuming the UI code is up-to-date with the last BNW update (unlikely given it's age), you should be able to just use that mod with my 34/43/62 civ DLLs
     
  19. ifLaMaster

    ifLaMaster Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Sorry. I did not mean it. Fix work fine, and i know so that is not a dll, but maybe you can add this to your mod so people dont need to search. I think not everyone knows about it fix at all.
     
  20. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,528
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    That would (unnecessarily) add 5 game core UI files to the mod, which would almost certainly lead to compatibility issues with other mods that also change some/all of those files.

    In general, one huge monolithic mod that includes everything is not IMHO a good idea
     

Share This Page