1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

DOWNLOAD LATEST VERSION Here

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rhye's and Fall of Civilization' started by Rhye, Jul 8, 2006.

  1. bakshi

    bakshi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    389
    How do I download this mod? I clicked all the links but none of the pages load.
     
  2. deanej

    deanej Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,859
    Location:
    New York State
  3. NexusCron

    NexusCron Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Can anyone else get a link for Rhys 1184?(Rapidshare isn't working for some reason for me) I ask because I cannot update to 3.19, and I lost my CD's a long time ago cause some ass stole them, and I never got em back so i've had to rely on external drives to save my CIV 4 game stuff whenever I had to reformat, and it says CIV 4 itself was not correctly installed, but..Warlords and BTS never say that. And the auto updater picked up the 3.19 patch. (I DID have to give an explanation WHY i need Rhyse 1184)

    But I ask because Rapidshare isn't workign for me, and I don't like it anyway.
     
  4. Nor'easter

    Nor'easter Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,247
    Does the link to the "latest version" in the first post also include the unlocked versions of both the 3000 BC and 600 AD saves?

    Sorry for this question, since I'm sure there's a simple answer somewhere on these forums, I just haven't found it. I have the version of RfC that came with BtS, patched to BtS 3.19, but it doesn't include the unlocked versions. (I downloaded the unlocked versions a long time ago, but had to reinstall Windows at one point, which meant reinstalling other programs like Civ 4, and couldn't find the unlocked versions any more.)

    Will be grateful for any response. Thanks.
     
  5. Leoreth

    Leoreth Space Ranger Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    27,835
    Location:
    Red Lion
    I got a new PC some weeks ago and installed the latest version of RFC (1.186 I think), and I was able to play unlocked.
     
  6. Nor'easter

    Nor'easter Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,247
    Thank you, that's great to know. :thumbsup:
     
  7. blizzrd

    blizzrd Micromanager

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3,738
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    The latest version is 1.186, not 1.184.
     
  8. Leoreth

    Leoreth Space Ranger Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    27,835
    Location:
    Red Lion
    Thanks, I'll edit my post to avoid unnecessary confusion :)
     
  9. Harrier

    Harrier Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,086
    Location:
    UK
    The last update to the first post of this thread, by Rhye; was about 10 months ago. So is this a dead mod kept alive by fans? ;):D:p:rolleyes::mischief:
     
  10. nody

    nody Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,168
    Location:
    Noviomagus, Batavia
    No. Rhye is working on an update right now.
    He sometimes checks in on this forum, recently at least ones a week.

    He just doesn't make tiny updates every month, like some other modders.

    I think it's going to have a lot of changes and fixes, because I read somewhere it's going to be the last version.
     
  11. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    11,956
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    Well it's now August and still no sign.

    Looks like 1.186 is The last version.

    JosEPh
     
  12. fireclaw722

    fireclaw722 Imperial Guard

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    499
    Location:
    The Americas
    No, there's a seprate thread for it, it's 1.187...
     
  13. LuKo

    LuKo The Royal Guard

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,500
    Location:
    Poland
  14. nody

    nody Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,168
    Location:
    Noviomagus, Batavia
    Looks like Rhye got a little clumsy at the end...
     
  15. MessageMan

    MessageMan Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    346
  16. dnewhous

    dnewhous Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    63
    I downloaded the latest BTS version, and it does not appear to be compatible with Civ 4 Complete. Or did I do something wrong?
     
  17. Jusos2108

    Jusos2108 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,698
    You need to manually patch your BTS to version 3.19.
     
  18. AmazingA

    AmazingA Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    London, UK
    Hi!
    I've got Civ 4 complete and play RFC on BTS, but I haven't updated it since I got it ages ago! I've been reading up ALOT and have come to the conclusion that you need to first download the patch for BTS before you do all the unzipping etc in the mod folder. But I downloaded the patch then did all the rest but the game kept crashing when I tried to load it anyway! So I checked for updates for BTS again and it told me that the 3.19 patch is available even though I just downloaded the patch and restarted the game! I've done this about 3/4 times now and it still doesn't work! I've got the new RFC folder saved separately and made a backup copy of the original mod just in case, but nothing I try seems to work! Can anyone tell me how to install the update? Its really frustrating because my version is old and I want to get this update!!! Can anyone help?
    Thank you! :confused:
     
  19. JujuLautre

    JujuLautre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,112
    Location:
    Kansai, Japan
    Did you use the in-game updater to go to 3.19 ?
    If so drop it and download the patch directly from this website. The in-game updater is buggy.

    If you already downloaded from this website... Well, I dunno
     
  20. Tasunke

    Tasunke Crazy Horse

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,752
    Location:
    the 1800s
    earlier today ... some of the RFC.net links worked .... today, nothing works, replaced by a godaddy redirect.

    did RFC.net die tonight? or is it just me ....
     

Share This Page