1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Download Rise of Mankind 2.8 Hotfix

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rise of Mankind' started by zappara, Oct 27, 2009.

  1. zappara

    zappara Mod Designer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Messages:
    2,781
    Location:
    Finland
    I've fixed now couple bugs from RoM 2.8:

    Hotfix3
    ---------


    Python
    ------
    - Fixed: RevInqUtilities.py isInquisitionConditions now uses RoM settings
    - Fixed: RevInquisition.py AI players no longer start training more Inquisitors when they have maxed out this unitclass already
    - Fixed: RevDCMReligionControl.py isReligionExist call works now correctly, this should fix Choose Religion and Limited Religion game options
    - Fixed: RoMGameUtils.py Artesian Well no longer can be built after city has built Cannery
    - Fixed: ReligionUtil.py now identifies correctly RoM's religious building types (fixes Religion screen's building marks)
    - Fixed: RevEvents.py PyPopup bug
    - Fixed: CvMainInterface.py disabled Inquisitor code block that was referring to non-existing game feature (OC_FOREIGN_INQUISITIONS)
    - Changed: cPickle optimization to all python files that had only import pickle line (cPickle can be 1000 times faster)
    - Added: BUG 4.1.1 changes (from SVN version), includes couple bug fixes

    City screen
    -----------
    - Changed: Shows only present religions and corporations (BUG options)

    Buildings
    ---------
    - Fixed: Petra button when hovering mouse over city
    - Fixed: Secret Army's Base button when hovering mouse over city
    - Fixed: Paradise Garden button when hovering mouse over city
    - Fixed: Armourer button when hovering mouse over city
    - Fixed: Universal Translator button when hovering mouse over city
    - Fixed: Sun Tzu's Arts of War button when hovering mouse over city

    Modules
    -------
    - Fixed: UN Mission button when hovering mouse over city

    Terrain
    -------
    - Changed: Storm growth 500->400

    and I changed city screen to show by default only present religions and corporations (BUG options) which also allows more than 7 of each to be displayed on city screen.

    Download the zip from this post and unzip it to 'Beyond the sword\mods\' -folder and overwrite files if asked to.

    This fix does not affect saved games since the changes are only made to python files and to game settings.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Adde

    Adde Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    That's great, thank you very much! :)

    I'm enjoying this version a lot. It looks and feels a whole lot more polished than 2.7 did, and the AI seems significantly more challenging.

    Thank you again for all your hard work!
     
  3. dudeSDCA

    dudeSDCA Prince

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    400
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Awesome! Thanks Zap!
     
  4. mussbu

    mussbu Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Cleve-Land
    AI is better. An enemy stack of Persians (x5) come down to sack my Rome. 3 died in the attempt and the other 2 retreated back to Persia. Never saw that before! (I lost x2 Jav's.)
     
  5. NBAfan

    NBAfan boss

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,351
    Thank You Zap!
     
  6. Preytor

    Preytor Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    Canada
  7. phungus420

    phungus420 Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    6,296
    Zappara if any of those are RevDCM core fixes, and not RoM specific, please upload the code for glider to look at in the main RevDCM thread, so the fixes can make it into the next SVN.
     
  8. zappara

    zappara Mod Designer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Messages:
    2,781
    Location:
    Finland
    Hotfix2 uploaded, only change is the fix for Artesian Well -> Cannery upgrade path.

    @phungus

    Will do. :)
     
  9. cheesemijit

    cheesemijit Prince

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Location:
    Eastleigh, Hampshire, England
    will this one not break saves too?
     
  10. zappara

    zappara Mod Designer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Messages:
    2,781
    Location:
    Finland
    No, it won't break them as the changes are still only to python.
     
  11. zappara

    zappara Mod Designer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Messages:
    2,781
    Location:
    Finland
  12. Commander Bello

    Commander Bello Say No 2 Net Validations

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    Messages:
    3,858
    Location:
    near Koblenz, Germany
    Once again, Zappara, thanks for your continuous efforts and for your quick reaction to small bugs.

    Actually, without your mod Civ4 would never had been installed on my new computer.
    Should you ever come to Germany, give me notice. I think, on behalf of me and the fanbase of your fantastic mod, I do owe you a beer or two! :)
     
  13. Afforess

    Afforess The White Wizard

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    12,239
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Or twenty... If you ever visit the states. ;)
     
  14. Tuvok694

    Tuvok694 Civ6 addict

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    340
    Gender:
    Male
    I suppose that hotfix3 includes the previous ones, right?
     
  15. TechXLtd

    TechXLtd Prime Directorate

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Messages:
    197
    Of course (at least I'm pretty sure...) it does. Although I doubt Zappara would upload something that fixed one thing and reverted others. ;)
     
  16. cr0ws

    cr0ws Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    571
    "Actually, without your mod Civ4 would never had been installed on my new computer. "


    Same here, I was greatly disappointed with Civ 4, even with all it's "expansions", it still felt like a incomplete game. I had it uninstalled and sitting on shelf collecting dust when I accidentally bumped into ROM 2.4 and it got my interest. And boy has it gone through changes since 2.4! :)

    So thanks to zappa for completing this incomplete game!
     
  17. civ_king

    civ_king Deus Caritas Est

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    16,368
    Bump!
     
  18. Stormwind

    Stormwind King

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    697
    Does the RoM 2.8 Megapack include the Hotfix 3 or does it need to be applied ?
     
  19. os79

    os79 Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,094
    Location:
    Eastern USA Coast
    Already included.
     

Share This Page