1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

FfH2 0.22 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Fall from Heaven' started by Kael, May 25, 2007.

  1. Kael

    Kael Deity

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,401
    Location:
    Ohio
    Yeah, there is actually quite a few like that. They will all be fixed in patch "h".
     
  2. icantcmyeye

    icantcmyeye Peace Through Power

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    180
    Location:
    Arlington V.A.
    the game claims that many different kinds of mana help with the city's stats..
    (i.e. mind-research, law-maintenance, enchantment-happiness, and so on).

    However there is no indication at all that these types of mana are doing anything... Is the benefit just too small to notice, or is there a problem here?


    and i'm not sure if this is a problem or not, but the game keeps reccomending i build Adepts to improve land. I'm assuming this is just a roll over from the AI being able to use them in this manner?
     
  3. BeefontheBone

    BeefontheBone Windbag of the sea

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2,018
    The first has been mentioned many many times in this and other threads - the effects aren't displayed but are in the calculations. You're right on the second, the recommendations presented to you are essentially the ones the AI would have thought about building - it views Adepts as workers in order to make it build nodes.
     
  4. Jasconius

    Jasconius Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM, USA
  5. it-ogo

    it-ogo Hedgehog

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    589
    My elefants with HN are able to attack city if i am in peace with its owner and and unable if I am in war with him.
     
  6. vorshlumpf

    vorshlumpf Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Victoria, BC, Canada
    Those relative strengths look correct, though. So it is a cosmetic issue with the bonus not being displayed.
     
  7. Grey Fox

    Grey Fox Master of Points

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    8,726
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sweden
    Most situational bonuses are applied by lowering the targets strength instead of increasing yours. Like City Attack, Cover etc. And probably vs Animals too.

    Check here
     
  8. Mutineer

    Mutineer Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3,715
    I still can not cycle cities backward.
     
  9. Broken Hawk

    Broken Hawk Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,227
    Location:
    On a hill
    I killed Archy with meteor showers and the window popped up asking me if I wanted to keep the city or raze it as usual. However, I had to hit the keep the city bar five times before it was accepted. The only correlation I could find is I still had five meteor showers left in my arsenal. :crazyeye: If you want I can try to reproduce it and send you a save.
     
  10. ma.KaBre

    ma.KaBre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Messages:
    97
    Use your keyboard to do that.
     
  11. apost8

    apost8 Apostasy Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Seattle
    I had a consistent crash to desktop at end-of-turn while in the middle of a crusade, so I downloaded and built the GameCoreDLL. After a bit of debugging, I found that it is caused by one of my cities generating a great person -- specifically the check near the bottom of CvCity::doGreatPeople which, when in a crusade, forces the great person to be a great commander. The call to getInfoTypeForString for UNIT_GREAT_COMMANDER was returning NO_UNIT, so the game was crashing down somewhere in the bowels of createGreatPeople. By removing the crusade check there, I was able to continue my game.

    I don't know why getInfoTypeForString was returning NO_UNIT. Maybe because ffh is still on vanilla?
     
  12. Brancaleone

    Brancaleone Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    242
    Location:
    Brazil
    I was getting this message every 50 turns or so, which really didnt bothered me since with the autosave every 3 turns, i never lost anything important with this bug. I would just load the last autosave and this message wouldnt appear for a while. But now that the game is really slow i get this message every two turns. I have to save and load between turns to avoid this... the error message of doom! :p :(

     
  13. Tristam Izumi

    Tristam Izumi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    I seem to have a problem with wolf packs. My current Large/Archipelago/Tiny Island map has one island literally covered 3-6 deep per tile with wolves and wolf packs... I haven't done a complete count, but in this screenshot alone there are over 100 wolves/wolf packs.
     
  14. Shino D Sniper

    Shino D Sniper Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Location:
    I aint tellin u!
  15. Biggieboy

    Biggieboy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Antwerp
    When I load the Mod, I can enter the menu (play now! etc.), i can choose a civ, choose settings for a game, but when the game has finished loading, the game crashes. Does anyone have an idea why this is?
     
  16. Grey Fox

    Grey Fox Master of Points

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    8,726
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sweden
  17. MrUnderhill

    MrUnderhill Civ-loving Hobbit

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    655
    Aren't the "or" resources for knights already being used for metals? Or will knights now only require horses/nightmares and get weapons promotions, instead?
     
  18. Grey Fox

    Grey Fox Master of Points

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    8,726
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sweden
    Wouldnt it be kinda weird if you could build a knight with either a Horse OR iron? It's probably AND.
     
  19. Sarisin

    Sarisin Deity

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,795
    Location:
    NJ
    Apologies if these two have been mentioned before:

    1. Arquebusters can get the Flaming Arrow promotion while Camel Archers cannot. Shouldn't it be the other way around?

    2. My Shadows sometimes have Blitz (can attack more than once) and sometimes do not. They are HN and it doesn't seem to make any difference whether or not I am at a war with a civ. It seems inconsistent. It also doesn't seem to matter what type of unit I am attacked (e.g workers, etc.).
     
  20. Vehem

    Vehem Modmod Monkey

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    3,219
    OoS error in LAN multiplayer when Loki converts a city and then disbands it.
     

Share This Page