1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

FfH2 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Fall from Heaven' started by KillerClowns, Dec 16, 2008.

  1. Kael

    Kael Deity

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,401
    Location:
    Ohio
    Patch "f" is linked in the first post. It will break save games and makes the following changes:

    1. Fixed werewolf conversion/upgrade chances.
    2. The Black Tower- you can now pick the civ for cities correctly.
    3. The Splintered Court- winning now correctly gives you the trophies.
    4. Fixed an issue that could cause the Pallens Engine or Aduria Chamber to show up twice in the build lists.
    5. Fixed a CtD when map trading.
    6. Removed the Armored Cavalry tech (Knights and Shadowriders moved to Warhorses).
    7. Warhorses tech requires Iron Working and Horseback Riding (instead of Stirrups)
    8. Stirrups tech requires Archery and Horseback Riding (instead of Trade, Archery and Horseback Riding), cost reduced from 1600 to 800.
    9. Archers can be upgraded to Horse Archers.
    10. Axemen can be upgraded to Chariots.
    11. Chariots gain -25% attacking into forests and jungles, and can be upgraded to Knights.
    12. Champions can be upgraded to Knights.
    13. Knights strength dropped from 11/9 to 11/7.
    14. Added the Herne world unit (Kuriotate only, starts with centaur, hero and blitz).
    15. Centaur Guard unit removed.
    16. War Tortoise is now a Knight UU for the Lanun (instead of a war chariot UU).
    17. Clan of Embers can't build Horse Archers or Knights anymore (used to be Ogre and Orge Warchief UU's).
    18. Ogre is now a Champion UU (you can't upgrade clan axemen to champions/ogres anymore).
    19. Stoneskin Ogre is now a Phalanx UU.
    20. Ogre Warchief is now an Immortal UU.
    21. War Chariot unit removed.
    22. Auric Ascended's defensive strength changed from 3 to 30.
     
  2. MagisterCultuum

    MagisterCultuum Great Sage

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    16,108
    Location:
    Kael's head
    Liar!!!!! That's still patch e :p
     
  3. Kael

    Kael Deity

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,401
    Location:
    Ohio
    I knew it was a bad sign when you confused the dragons names. The world must be falling apart. :lol:
     
  4. petcarcharodon

    petcarcharodon Sheaim Archmage

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    Everywhere... and Nowhere.
    Patch f still says unreleased, even though the link is right there. :lol:

    I got my once in a lifetime chance to correct Magister!
     
  5. nikosison

    nikosison Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    Philippines
    The Mithril Golem has the "Divine" Promotion but it doesn't do anything without the equivalent channeling promotions. But it does have Earth 3, which gives summon Earth Elemental, though I'm not sure that's intended. Arthendain also has Life, which, instead of giving cure disease (as I think is intended) gives him destroy undead. He also has divine, which also doesn't do anything.
     
  6. JDexter

    JDexter Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    565
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    VERRRRRY nice changes, Kael!

    It's really great that you finally can upgrade melee units "with a horse" to make cavalry. Also nice solution to the chariot "problem".
     
  7. Fafnir13

    Fafnir13 King

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    919
    Location:
    Shoreline, WA
    The Amurite world spell blocks you from opening a treasure chest (chest accessable via the "old explorer" event).

    Side note to Xien: declaring war when casting direct damage spells on HN units doesn't actually happen (as confirmed by Kael). The prompt warning that you will still appears, thus causing my confusion. Go ahead and take it off the bug list when you get a chance.

    Edit: Ack! the world spell also appears to be blocking mercenary hiring.
     
  8. Merddyn

    Merddyn Scholar of the Arcane

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Somewhere Far Beyond Your Reality
    Not sure if this is a problem or not, but in a previous game I had a scout get mutated from a lair, and he ended up with both Diseased and Immune to Disease. Something about that just doesn't seem right.

    If needed, I have screenshots, but they're on my other computer (and I'm currently playing a game with my brother, Ilari, on it.).
     
  9. Demus

    Demus King

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    962
    wait, so warhorses no longer require stirrups? That's about as historically inaccurate as it gets (you require stirrups in order to keep in the saddle while wielding arms), but i'll have to see it in action before i make up my mind about that change.
     
  10. Skitters

    Skitters Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    517
    Location:
    Birmingham, UK
    ...what about if you imagine "stirrups" as "learning to use a bow from the saddle technique, but more snappily named" Tech ;)

    One question - presumably there is no point in upgrading an Archer with City Defender to Horse Archer?!...and if so, could it be set so the AI will only upgrade Archers with city defence to Longbowmen?
     
  11. CuteKills

    CuteKills Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2006
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    UK
    Dunno if this has been reported.

    Playing as the Illians, if an assassin casts invisibility, you have trouble controlling him, in that focus doesn't automatically pass from him, nor does he end move properly.
     
  12. Fafnir13

    Fafnir13 King

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    919
    Location:
    Shoreline, WA
    I was just noticing the same behavior with hide and krakens. Possibly related?
     
  13. mutant-enemy

    mutant-enemy Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Location:
    Würzburg, Germany
    Spoiler :


    That happen's only during a scenario, not during another game in FFH 2 0.40. It happens after approximately 5 minutes of playing.
     
  14. Frozen-Vomit

    Frozen-Vomit Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    Sheut Stones are not working. (Connected but don't show up in city screen...)

    There seems to be a problem with hyborem razing cities and the armageddon count. I razed the order/empyrian holy city and the counter dropped from 31 to 30.
     

    Attached Files:

  15. xienwolf

    xienwolf Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    10,589
    Location:
    Location! Location!
    Which Scenario, and is it fixed on the map, or on the screen?

    EDIT: @Frozen-Vomit: Did you have the Tech: Necromancy?
     
  16. MiKa523

    MiKa523 Nerdish by Nature

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    Germany
    AIs keep attacking duration 1 summons instead of ignoring them, if possible.
    You can use those summons to make the AI use and waste their siege units and other units on them.
    Didn't find an AI Issues thread, so I put it here.
     
  17. Kolath

    Kolath Eternal Lurker

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2001
    Messages:
    169
    Gender:
    Male
    Xienwolf, Mutant-Enemy's screenshot looks to be from the Grand Managerie scenario.
     
  18. Frozen-Vomit

    Frozen-Vomit Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    Oh - forgot that...
     
  19. tiberion02

    tiberion02 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    There are a handful of reports in the Grand Menagerie feedback thread about some sort of bug preventing the game progressing past the 'cage first 5 animals' stage. After caging the bear (my last animal), no additional red text pops up as to clue in what to do next, no diplo with keelyn, nothing. Even building the Grand menagerie fails to 'restart' the scenario. So at the moment, you can sit here spamming enter for 600 turns and nothing will be accomplished.

    I uninstalled all traces of Civ 4 and FFH2 from my computer today, including saves and settings saved in my documents, and completely reinstalled Civ4, Warlords, BTS, Patch 3.17, and FFH2 and have the exact same issue. (Windows XP btw)

    Any ideas or suggestions would be greatly appreciated, I'll attach my save game right before bear caging.




    Additionally, scenario "Against the Wall" has a similar issue that even after building my 5th, 6th, 7th, etc cities, the "build 5 cities" prompt never goes away (building cities with settlers, not WB).
     

    Attached Files:

  20. mutant-enemy

    mutant-enemy Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Location:
    Würzburg, Germany
    It's the Grand Menagerie and it's fixed on the screen.
    It's weird: I thought my graphic card was overheated or something, but the regular game works properly. Oh - I think it begins after building the dancing bear thing, maybe. I'll try that again somewhen else.
     

Share This Page