1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

FfH2 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Fall from Heaven' started by Kael, Jan 26, 2009.

  1. Kael

    Kael Deity

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,401
    Location:
    Ohio
    No game options have been changed in "z". Doing so would have broken save games. I dont know what a preferred placement option would be, maybe that was something from a modmod?
     
  2. Ambreville

    Ambreville Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,255
    Location:
    Windy City USA
    I don't run FfH with other modmods AFAIK. I tried FF a couple weeks back, but removed it soon afterward, so I don' think it's now somehow interfering with FfH. Weird. Prior to Z, I didn't have these problems though. I think I'm going to delete and reinstall FfH to be sure.
     
  3. Kyroshill

    Kyroshill Huh?

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    642
    Ambreville..... the ErebusContinent map has an option to place starting units on different tiles or the same tile (to prevent your units from starting on different landmasses)..... is that anything like what you are referring to?
     
  4. megamanx06

    megamanx06 Caswallan

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Messages:
    322
    Location:
    Orlando
    are you guys talking about flavourmod? it reorganizes the starting positions to ones more flavorful to the civ

    edit: I'm getting a lot of XML loading errors. I'm currently reinstalling everything, so I'll get back to you on how that works out.
     
  5. Skitters

    Skitters Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    517
    Location:
    Birmingham, UK
    Not sure if this is limited to the Lord of the Balors scenario, but I've got a pink button for the Bannor Champion.

    Not sure if its related, but after clicking on the city screen, I started to get a lot of almost terrestial tv flicker on the screen.

    Since I've had access to champions, the game has ctd'd on me three times - most notably now when I tried to add one to my build queue

    NB this is patch z

    Edited note = just double checked: selecting Champion for the build queue at Torroliel on that autosave gives a Ctd
     

    Attached Files:

  6. megamanx06

    megamanx06 Caswallan

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Messages:
    322
    Location:
    Orlando
    I reinstalled it and it still didn't work. I'm gonna try one more time, this time i'm gonna delete the FfH2 folder before I install it again. About the error: The main menu is only the original FfH background (the one of Hyborem). I load a game that i started on patch y and the game says it had to close for some reason. I start a new game and it pops up with a bunch of XML errors, so many that I can't read any of them and I have to Ctrl+Alt+Delete to get out of the game.
     
  7. Kael

    Kael Deity

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,401
    Location:
    Ohio
    Redownload and reinstall patch "z".

    What happens if you start a new game?
     
  8. Azhral

    Azhral Let's get Tactical!

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    622
    Location:
    Dunedin, New Zealand
    I just found a typo. As Illians when you get the 'Letum Frigis is nearby, a pilgrimmage there will embolden our people', it should say 'embiggen'
     
  9. Keeper_GFA

    Keeper_GFA Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    524
    Location:
    Canada
    Embolden is a proper word. Pilgrimmage is a typo though, there should be only 1 m.
     
  10. Nor'easter

    Nor'easter Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,537
    He was joking, "embiggen" is a made-up word from an old episode of The Simpsons.
     
  11. Kyroshill

    Kyroshill Huh?

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    642
    It's a perfectly cromulent word!
     
  12. Deon

    Deon Lt. of Mordor

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,956
    Location:
    St.Petersburg, Russian Federation
    I've noted in a few multiplayer games that if any of the team visits Letum Frigus, Illians from the same team won't be able to get their event -> trait. I think it should be fixed in some way :).
     
  13. xienwolf

    xienwolf Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    10,589
    Location:
    Location! Location!
    Isn't it still using the base FfH method of only the first person to get to the site gets anything? If so, then the rules are unchanged, your teammate just screwed you is all. Updating it to use our Feat system to track by player would be nice and should prevent that from happening.
     
  14. uberyeager

    uberyeager Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Location:
    California, USA
    Patch 'Z'. I don't know if it doesn't remove other beneficial spells or not, but it definitely doesn't remove shield of faith, and it doesn't say that "it can be resisted, or has a chance of failure." It failed 3/3 times in my test case.
     
  15. MagisterCultuum

    MagisterCultuum Great Sage

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    16,229
    Location:
    Kael's head
    It hasn't removed any promotions since it was changed to a Metamagic spell and the effect of resetting mana was added. I think that is intentional, but am not completely sure. I don't know why the spell is still castable around dispellable promotions even though such promotions can't really be dispelled.
     
  16. Skitters

    Skitters Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    517
    Location:
    Birmingham, UK
    Just to confirm that this appears to have worked a treat - the Bannor can continue smiting the creatures of damnation
     
  17. Kyroshill

    Kyroshill Huh?

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    642
    Verified.... NOT just scenario based.... in my current game.... Bannor champion is represented by a pink square..... trying to build it cause CtD
     
  18. SwordofStriker

    SwordofStriker Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    584
    Location:
    Texas
    I just completed a patch z game with the Bannor and the champions worked fine. No pink square and no CTD's, so something is amiss there my friend.

    Off topic, that was my first Bannor game ever, and I must say Crusade simply rocks.
     
  19. DanTheMan626

    DanTheMan626 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Kael re-uploaded patch Z with fixed Bannor Champion files. He included a small zip with only the files needed in a post a little while back on this thread, or you can just re-download and re-apply patch Z.
     
  20. Kyroshill

    Kyroshill Huh?

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    642
    Hmmmm..... must have missed that post..... thought I read them all...... but guess not..... thanks
     

Share This Page