1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Final Fixes Reborn

Discussion in 'Rise from Erebus Modmod' started by Ronkhar, Apr 17, 2013.

  1. Meldon

    Meldon Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    202
    I tried to download this from the link in the first post, but 7zip gave me a bunch of "unsupported compression method" errors. Thoughts?
     
  2. Acrux

    Acrux Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    134
    Gender:
    Male
    Anyone else having UI issues after the steam update yesterday? I have text that is not showing up correctly (changing to system default) and various icons aren't showing up (like religion and trade).

    Tried re-installing AoE, but no change.
     
  3. Castaras

    Castaras Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Britain
    I've got this problem too! Huzzah, someone who has my problem!

    ...there a solution?
     
  4. lh_kkking

    lh_kkking Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    If you are using the Steam version, you can roll it back to pre-patch version (3.19) using the 'Beta' tab.

    Right click the game in your 'LIBRARY', then go to 'properties', then 'BETAS'
    Choose the 'original_release_...' from 'Select the beta you would like to opt into'

    The game will have to start re-download pre-patch files.
     
  5. maxben

    maxben Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Hey guys, for some reason when I start a new map I am getting oceanic/forest tiles that get the yield of both. Is this normal? Because it seems extremely weird.
     
  6. A Moon

    A Moon The "A" is silent

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    682
    Location:
    Me.
    Tree Forests or Kelp Forests?
     
  7. maxben

    maxben Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Actually Oceanic/Forest tiles, not kelp forests. And after playing around with it they happen only when I use the frozen world challenge, the one where everything starts frozen and slowly warms up.

    Speaking of that, sometimes my games refuse to turn that option on or off. Meaning, I can start a game with it off and it still starts it with that option and vice versa. I don't know why its like this.
     
  8. A Moon

    A Moon The "A" is silent

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    682
    Location:
    Me.
    That's odd. What map settings are you using? As for the frozen world issue, try starting a "Play Now" game. You don't have to finish it, just get to turn 1 of the game, then you can quit to the main menu.
     
  9. RogueThunder

    RogueThunder Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Ahem.

    So a hillarious bug that was never fixed. Not sure if its on the list.

    Create Swamp(Mazatl shapers), can destroy unique improvements.

    ... I accidentally felled the world-tree with said. o.o...
     
  10. David Brown

    David Brown Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Hey,

    I'm just coming back to RFE, and the launcher isn't working for me.

    I'm using steam on Windows 7. Any suggestions as to why?

    David Brown

    EDIT: Just figured it out. Apparently, there are TWO mod folders in steam, and it only works if it's in the one that has the file path \Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Sid Meier's Civilization IV Beyond the Sword\Beyond the Sword\Mods rather than C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Sid Meier's Civilization IV Beyond the Sword\Mods
     
  11. arcticnightwolf

    arcticnightwolf Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,301
    Location:
    Prague, Czech Republic
    yes, because "\Sid Meier's Civilization IV Beyond the Sword\Mods" is mod folder for the original civilization4, but "Sid Meier's Civilization IV Beyond the Sword\Beyond the Sword\Mods" belongs to the Beyond the Sword expansion (which is where you should be running Fall from Heaven)
     
  12. The Flame8

    The Flame8 Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Location:
    United States
    I just have come back to see progress in this modmod and see how things are going. I'll download the latest update and see how the work is going. Glad to see work is still not dead :)
     
  13. The Flame8

    The Flame8 Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Location:
    United States
    Is the AI able to play as the Austrin, Mekara Order, and D'Tesh now or are they still incompatible? Darn non-aggressive AI still around I see too :(
     
  14. maxben

    maxben Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    I checked various map modes and it makes no difference, but I do generally use World of Erebus with default settings, on epic standard. I use barbarian and frozen world challenges, no hell terrain, wild mana, timid animals, all unique features, flavour start, broad alignments, religion interfaces, perm alliances, the one that doubles the amount of events, and I think thats it.

    I actually did a full reinstall of Civ and redownloaded/installed Ashes and the problem is still there.
     
  15. The Flame8

    The Flame8 Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Location:
    United States
    Ronkhar I'd be willing again to help out with whatever you need (if development is still in progress). Again I don't have a ton of experience, but I'd like to help
     
  16. Viatos

    Viatos Prince

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    They do pretty well with the Austrin. They are incapable of understanding unique mechanics, however, which makes them next to functionally useless with the D'teshi or Scions and severely inhibits their potential as the Mekara.
     
  17. The Flame8

    The Flame8 Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Location:
    United States
    Psh no Scions for AI they're mine lol! Thanks for the answer though :)
     
  18. Ilyes

    Ilyes Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Hi everyone, reporting a graphical glitch here.



    As you can see, most of the text is either bolded or not aligned. Most icons (happiness, trade routes, mana and resources) are also missing. Problem persists with Final Fixes, as well as with various versions of RifE (1.3, 1.4) but NOT with vanilla Beyond the Sword (works just fine).


    I'd say this is due to a graphic card update (GTX 280 to Radeon 7800 series), since it's the only thing I've changed in my PC since the last time I played.

    Anyone else had the same problem? Some ideas on how to fix this?
     
  19. Acrux

    Acrux Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    134
    Gender:
    Male
    Are you using Steam? There was a recent Steam update to BTS that's causing this graphical issue for me.
     
  20. Ilyes

    Ilyes Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Yup, I'm using the Steam version. Do you get these graphical issues in the vanilla game too? Any idea on how to fix this?
     

Share This Page