1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Final Fixes Reborn

Discussion in 'Rise from Erebus Modmod' started by Ronkhar, Apr 17, 2013.

  1. Evalis

    Evalis Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    493
    Gamebreaking bug for the mekara. Summoning battle sluga (via the city spell) spawns an infinite ammount of these units causing the game to crash and lock up.

    Additionally, and a potential balance issue, is that the spells to upgrade to sluga have no resource cost, making their world spell rather pointless. In fact the whole mechanic - being able to turn familiars to slaves to battle sluga for free, is both counterintuitive to their slave generation promotions, and seems incredibly broken, since 40 production (non military for better or worse) equates to strength 5 (rank 3 weapon limit) units. I seem to recall in an earlier iteration that familiars couldn't be upgraded to slaves, and there was a gold cost to turn slaves to sluga, and sluga to battle sluga.

    Is there some other restriction I'm missing? Hard to test when the game crashes upon getting the ability to create these units.

    As a side note I found the source of one problem with the sidar. Their racial promotion is only applied to living units and farmers aren't alive 0.o The fix is relatively simple I think. Remove the living restriction and instead deny the promotion to siege units. This doesn't fix heroes, but it's probably better to adjust their sight values instead.
     
  2. Jheral

    Jheral Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    ...and that is precisely why I didn't have them upgrade in the RifE version. One of many things that I and MaxAstro disagree on, no doubt.
     
  3. TheIanOakley

    TheIanOakley Bugged

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    175
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    UK
    Also, normal slugas moving through haunted lands spawns infinite slugas, game crash, and sad me.
     
  4. sammoraj

    sammoraj Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    184
    Location:
    Australia
    There is a bug with the Malakim. The Dunespeakers tech is supposed to grant trade network on desert, but it doesnt. My workers cant build roads and the resources cant be linked up.
     
  5. sammoraj

    sammoraj Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    184
    Location:
    Australia
    Is anybody else having an issue with the start with frozen world option? A tile with an improvement doesnt continue to transform, instead remaining ice etc. Roads dont seem to affect it though, only the other stuff. I am using the tectonics map
     
  6. eris23

    eris23 Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Is there some issue with treants? I'm currently in a war with the elves and I was just attacked by about 5 treants, which made me suspicious...so entered the world builder. She has about 50 (okay, I might be exaggerating but pretty much every tile she owns has one) of them.
    Maybe the original, just for one turn was a bit little, but having them stay forever can't be the solution either. If it isn't some sort of bug.
     
  7. The Flame8

    The Flame8 Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Location:
    United States
    How's the AI coming along? I haven't been paying much attention lately, but I love this modmod just the AI were just to stupid in research, production, and war...
     
  8. arcticnightwolf

    arcticnightwolf Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,301
    Location:
    Prague, Czech Republic
    well, ljosalfar's world spell will make one treant on every ljos's forest tile or something like that and they will last for 5 turns

    also, stepping on ancient forest in hostile lands have some chance to spawn a treant
     
  9. eris23

    eris23 Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Oh, wow, I guess I should diversify more with what Civs I play.
    The treants that spwan, do they stay forever?
     
  10. Evalis

    Evalis Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    493
    Treants aren't supposed to last forever, unless summoned by a divine caster with nature III. If they haven't expired within a few turns it is 'probably' a bug. It's possible it was a balance change, though I don't really think it's for the better if so.
     
  11. eris23

    eris23 Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    I remember, that the last time I played Svarfs I had a treant spawn, naturally, from a forest. At least as far as I could tell, it didn't have a time counter, you know, something like 100% chance to unsummon at the end of the turn, I remember that this was the way it was handled back in RifE...anyway.

    On a sidenote: Playing with PME against the Amurites and Calabim...and create an army (well, 8) of Hero Vampire Lords and Brujahs that start with Dragonslaying, Shadow I and Chaos I...and 4 vampiric Battlemages going down the Elemental Mastery > Destructor route...and they're all led by level 15 Commanders, because sidequests, **** YEAH!
     
  12. V_P

    V_P Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    I just played a game with the Malakim and I had no problem with this issue. Sure, you can't build roads on the desert nor do the deserts give you road movement bonuses, but as long as you have a line of desert tiles from the (improved) resource to your capital they should be linked.
     
  13. Lark

    Lark Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    #180 on your bug list, where the event says you find Sheut Stone but you get Marble: I suspect you're getting Sheut but - not being on hell terrain - it converts to Marble before you see it.

    Test: take an evil Civ, get the AC up to 50(??), go into the WB, set half your territory to hell and plant a bunch of Quarries - some with Sheut and some with Marble in both types of terrain. Then end the turn. Or have no-resource Quarries and set idiscover to 1 if you want the event.

    You get a similar situation when you discover other hell resources on non-hell territory and (more often) conversely.
     
  14. Hoplosternum

    Hoplosternum Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2005
    Messages:
    220
    Location:
    Romford, UK
    Hi A Moon I am getting a similar issue to Jordal. Leaves and Order are always red and not selectable whichever power I play.

    I don't really understand your suggestion :confused:

    If I choose play now they are red. If I save and quit then load the game they are still red :(
     
  15. A Moon

    A Moon The "A" is silent

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    682
    Location:
    Me.
    That's odd.

    Just to confirm, this is definitely a "play now" game and not a custom game? And it's only those two technologies that you can't research? If it were all of them I'd think maybe you'd been given a civ that can't research them, but there's no civ that only blocks those two.

    The only other solution I can think of would be to reinstall the mod. Perhaps someone else can help more.
     
  16. Gafgar

    Gafgar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    I know there used to be a "restrict religion" option back in, if I'm remembering correctly, the original FFH2 that you could use to permanently disable certain religions. I think that option was removed in the modmods sometime before RifE, but maybe there's some leftover bits and pieces left that can meddle with certain installs?
     
  17. A Moon

    A Moon The "A" is silent

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    682
    Location:
    Me.
    Choosing "play now" is meant to clear those options.
     
  18. sammoraj

    sammoraj Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    184
    Location:
    Australia
    i desertified all my lands
     
  19. A Moon

    A Moon The "A" is silent

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    682
    Location:
    Me.
    What's the resource(es) that isn't/aren't being connected?
     
  20. sammoraj

    sammoraj Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    184
    Location:
    Australia
    I will try some different map scripts
     

Share This Page