1. Firaxis celebrates the "Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month", and offers a give-away of a Civ6 anthology copy (5 in total)! For all the details, please check the thread here. .
    Dismiss Notice

Hotkey Mod

Discussion in 'Mods Repository' started by Milae, Jun 11, 2020.

  1. Milae

    Milae Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2019
    Messages:
    399
    Gender:
    Male
    Made a hotkey Mod I've been using for a little while now to give WASD camera movement and other hotkeys around WASD so that they are easier to use. Also I put the location of the hotkeys in a readme in the mod so you can change them in the files if you want. (I'm not even close to knowing how to create a UI to change them in-game)

    Mod works with VP and is save-game compatible.

    Download here

    Or available on steam workshop:
    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=2127003253

    It definitely feels like an improvement to me but let me know what you guys think here if you do try it out and have suggestions etc.

    Can't change the hotkeys for using Great Diplomats/diplomats as they are in the VP files I think.
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2021
  2. ryanmusante

    ryanmusante Emperor Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1,149
    Can you update this image file?
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Milae

    Milae Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2019
    Messages:
    399
    Gender:
    Male
    How would I do that?
     
  4. ryanmusante

    ryanmusante Emperor Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1,149
    I just meant with free photo editor like , PINTA. To add your changes.
     
  5. CppMaster

    CppMaster Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2018
    Messages:
    1,404
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    Cool! It would be great to integrate it with VP. Have you talked to Gazebo about it?
     
  6. Milae

    Milae Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2019
    Messages:
    399
    Gender:
    Male
    Well if people actually like it yea. Or someone better at coding than me could probs add in a menu to let people change the hotkeys in game.
     
  7. Milae

    Milae Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2019
    Messages:
    399
    Gender:
    Male
    Yo guys I just updated this mod and tested it and some of the hotkey changes appear to not be working such as worker improvements. Were they never working or was it my update which affected it?
     
  8. InkAxis

    InkAxis King

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2020
    Messages:
    715
    Gender:
    Male
    Some of them didn't work like the hotkey for missionary spread. Not sure about the worker improvements.
     
    Milae likes this.
  9. Milae

    Milae Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2019
    Messages:
    399
    Gender:
    Male
    OKAY guys I think it all actually works now. Honestly have no idea why it didn't in the first place but there we go. Please let me know if you still have problems though.
     
  10. black213

    black213 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,641
    I feel like this is such a crucial mod to use just for the sake of QoL. End turn on spacebar in particular should've always been standard issue.
     
  11. Heinz_Guderian

    Heinz_Guderian Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2020
    Messages:
    291
    Location:
    Sweden
    Whats wrong with having it on enter? I think I prefer that, easier to hit space by mistake.
     
  12. black213

    black213 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,641
    With my leftie hand in the WASD region and my right on the mouse it's just way more convenient for me. I'm also used to it being on space from Civ4.
     
  13. Heinz_Guderian

    Heinz_Guderian Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2020
    Messages:
    291
    Location:
    Sweden
    Oh I am stupid, yeah with WASD of course that makes sense
     

Share This Page