1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

My screenshot gallery from Civilization V

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by Azazell, Aug 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Algeroth

    Algeroth 8 and 1/2

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,466
    Location:
    Прага
    I'm not protesting it, and i think it fits the university. Still I think it's funny.
     
  2. karramba

    karramba Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    Damascus,Syria
    thanks for posting lots of new stuff
     
  3. Yes! Each civ now has to build it's own Manhattan project?
     
  4. bjbrains

    bjbrains Man of U-235

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    837
    A million thanks for doing this for the community. Quick question, some of the improvements don't seem to have icons in the tech tree- do these come from social policies? Or are some of the icons in the tech tree different?
     
  5. Algeroth

    Algeroth 8 and 1/2

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,466
    Location:
    Прага
    Each GP can be sacrificed for a special improvment.
     
  6. bjbrains

    bjbrains Man of U-235

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    837
    Ah, that's it. Interesting indeed. So Scientist-academy, merchant-customs house, artist-Landmark, general-citadel, and engineer-manufactory?
     
  7. Algeroth

    Algeroth 8 and 1/2

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,466
    Location:
    Прага
    Yes, i was just lazy to look up their names.
     
  8. Kimuyama

    Kimuyama Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    415
    Location:
    Västra Götaland, Sweden
  9. ValugaTheLord

    ValugaTheLord Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    In the house
    Are there any screen with DX11 effects out there?? :p
     
  10. AriochIV

    AriochIV Colonial Ninja

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    5,802
    Location:
    Nehwon
    Holy cow, you posted more?!?!

    (passes out)
     
  11. DarkMaster

    DarkMaster Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Lol, good luck.
     
  12. Centurio

    Centurio Warlord

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Location:
    The Roman Heartlands
    Woohoo for Unique Greco-Roman citystyle. I'm one happy camper!
     
  13. TheChanger

    TheChanger Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia
    these screen shots are awesome! thanks so much!
     
  14. Azazell

    Azazell Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    349
    Location:
    Szczecin, Poland
    A dont have video graphics with DX 11.. My GTX 260 is only DX10.1

    Really is no difference between DX 10 /11. Maybe very little in texture on the terrain.
     
  15. Pouakai

    Pouakai It belongs in a museum. Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7,154
    Location:
    Aotearoa
    Do you still have the game, are you taking requests, and if so, could you take some more Natural Wonder screenshots, like, discovery, working, and benefit?
     
  16. AriochIV

    AriochIV Colonial Ninja

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    5,802
    Location:
    Nehwon
    Still haven't seen images of: Work Boat, War Chariot, Camel Archer, Chu-Ko-Nu, Naresuan's Elephant, Minuteman, Sipahi, Janissary, Cossack, Submarine, Foregin Legion, Fighter, Bomber, Aircraft Carrier, Zero, B-17, Atomic Bomb, Jet Fighter, Stealth Bomber, Mobile SAM, Guided Missile, Missile Cruiser. ;)
     
  17. Azazell

    Azazell Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    349
    Location:
    Szczecin, Poland
    Done
    --> http://www.gry.gildia.pl/gry/sid_meiers_civ5/galeria,s15
     
  18. bjbrains

    bjbrains Man of U-235

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    837
    O_o...
    That's dedication.
     
  19. Azazell

    Azazell Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    349
    Location:
    Szczecin, Poland
    I will try in new my game.
     
  20. mjs0

    mjs0 The 4th X

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Central Florida
    Actually, if you are taking requests, I would really appreciate some insight into the city build queue mechanics. (I see a checkbox in the lower left production box that says show queue in some shots of the city screen.)
    I am particularly interested in:
    • Any advanced queue management features
    • if the ability to copy, save and load queues exists
    • if we can finally queue buildings that are dependent on earlier buildings in the queue,
      e.g. queue library then university in the same queue.

    Thanks for all the great screenshots so far!
    :goodjob:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page