1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

New Beta Version - December 10th (12/10)

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Gazebo, Dec 11, 2015.

  1. Gidoza

    Gidoza Emperor

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    1,271
    Actually I did it myself - I was just scared the computer would explode or something. :p

    Not using EUI - so do I still need to delete that LUA from the Community Patch and CBP folders (and why is it even there then...)? I started it up and it's working fine without deleting them...
     
  2. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,003
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Yes - you need to use the no-EUI Compatibility files and delete those two lua folders.

    They exist because the mod is incremental. You need the CP one if using just the CP; the CBP if just using CP + CBP; and neither if using CSD + C4DF.

    G
     
  3. hokath

    hokath King

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2013
    Messages:
    954
    Location:
    London
    Oh baby!
     
  4. wolverine2112

    wolverine2112 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    218
    Was wondering. I was using 3 units per city mod and had authority. Instead of 3 culture I was getting negative culture in some cities. turned off mod and looked like it was then working correctly.
     
  5. Funak

    Funak Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    9,127
    This is a reported issue, the policy does not provide any happiness and any city with a garrison when you pick the policy gets stuck with a permanent -3 culture per turn.
     
  6. Llednar Twem

    Llednar Twem Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2014
    Messages:
    420
    Well, I came here to report mountain-settling breaking terrace farm adjacency, but it looks like that's already been covered. That aside I'm not really far enough into my current game to give much feedback on the terrace farm...and I'll probably be restarting this game now that I've discovered this bug since I put my capital on a mountain ringed by hills.
     
  7. Funak

    Funak Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    9,127
    Lucky you, I had settled 8 cities before I noticed it :D all of them on mountains.
     
  8. Llednar Twem

    Llednar Twem Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2014
    Messages:
    420
    Oh, I have other cities with the same problem. I just mentioned the capital because that was founded on turn 1, meaning I can't just reload to a save from before I settled a mountain city.
     
  9. Bromar1

    Bromar1 King

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    845
    Deal history window isn't showing information.

    Capture.PNG


    Also, AI is settling in really dangerous spots. Notice Giza in the bottom left. Settled it when there was a another Capital and a non friendly City State right next to it. Could just be a fluke, but I've noticed this a few times.
    2.jpg
     
  10. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,003
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Post your lua.log. Also, EUI? No-EUI?

    G
     
  11. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,003
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Alright, here's a hotfix CP that addresses the issues mentioned above. Fixes garrison issue and mountain quirks. Mountain city graphics still odd (a potential dealbreaker on the concept if I can't fix this entirely), but everything else should work. Just the CP - nothing else is addressed.

    Should be savegame compatible. Link here and in folder on first page.

    Have fun! Clear your cache!

    G
     
  12. Bromar1

    Bromar1 King

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    845
    With EUI. Also just realized, this is the 12/6 Beta not 12/10.

    I'll enable logging and post it soon.
     
  13. TeeInKay

    TeeInKay Warlord

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    204
    So many good ideas have go by the wayside because of graphics, the first thing I do when I start a game is switch to strategic view.. so I would never notice.
     
  14. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,121
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    What's the trouble you're having? I got this:

    Spoiler :


    Only problem is units fall through the graphic, but it looks cool otherwise. Might have to *borrow* your UA somewhere :p
     
  15. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,003
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Did you do this via Lua? I'm trying to code it into the DLL. You are a wizard.

    G
     
  16. Funak

    Funak Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    9,127
    That actually looks worse than the other mountain city thing.


    EDIT: Not your fault, naturally, machu picchu just doesn't even look like a city
     
  17. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,121
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    I'm curious now what the other mountain city looks like.

    Just a dummy improvement, which may be a bit too unclean for the CBP :p It might be possible in the DLL, but you need to 'convert' the Machu Pikachu into a useable format first (just using the wonder's art define will result in an invisible model - though I've no idea whether using the DLL would make a difference).
     
  18. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,003
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    This made me chuckle. Also, I like the look of Machu Picchu on the mountain. Looks neat.

    I'm fine with a 'dummy improvement' for it, as I don't necessarily need it all to be DLL-based. Ekmek made me a Chichen Itza 3d improvement model a few months back (for the Incan Kuna), but this can be much simpler. Whatever you've got, send it my way. :)

    G
     
  19. Zanteogo

    Zanteogo King

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    768
    I am still have the AI reject it's own peace requests.
     
  20. Funak

    Funak Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    9,127
    The one in the current beta version?
     

Share This Page