pbem 'Iota' proposed v1.61

bathsheba666

Fast 'n Bulbous
** Game Full **

follow the sun...
Ozymandiaston (me) - Montezuma of Aztecs
*retired* - Catherine of Russia
Semental - Huayna Capac of Inca (random)
DogBoy - Elizabeth of England

Project_2501 replaced merandaBlue, then was later retired
DogBoy replaced Zukov.

Votes were for...
4 ai
Noble
Huge fractal

Hi,

I am new to Civ 4 - haven't completed a game - but have been playing civ 3 pbems for about a year now.

Looking for players, and suggestions for options.
Democracy will rule, but from what I know I prefer a huge epic, for regular committed players.
To keep this manageable, and for turnaround, I propose 4 humans, plus ai.

I am looking for 3-4 turns per week minimum.
However, I usually turn around all my games every evening, and often manage more than 1 turn per day at the weekends.

If you are interested, send me
- via PM,
your top 4 tribes choice, password to be used, and email address
- via this thread,
your suggestions for game options.

I'm game, I've sent you my pesonal info...as for options, I like huge fractile maps, and epic speed...ancient starts.

Prefer noble or warlord settings, but will play prince or monarch.

civ 3 or 4? either way I am game as long as you promise not to clean my clock too badly this time:)

I thought free settlers were more difficult to get in Civ 4?
So you should be relatively safe this time ;)

Please PM me your 4 top tribes choices.

And any votes for game settings please post in this thread for general discussion.

.. current strawman seems to be huge fractile epic noble/warlord.

If there's still room for one more to play, I'm in. I sent you my info via PM.

I'm for ancient starts, large map with random continents at noble or prince level.

And we're off!

Tokugawa establishes the Chrysanthemum Throne at Kyoto.

Can we please maintain the above file naming convention for saves?

Seems to be slightly more difficult to maintain than it was in Civ3, but nevertheless...