1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Quick Questions / Quick Answers

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Theral, Aug 23, 2016.

  1. BliTTzZ

    BliTTzZ Warlord

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    144
    Don't think you should get -20 points only for one war with one city state.
     
  2. Fusha

    Fusha Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    An AI offered a cooperative war to me, and I selected the «give me 10 turns to prepare» option, but nothing happened after 10 turns. Is there something that's supposed to happen? If not, it seems like a cheap way to say «no» and dodge the diplomatic penalty. The AI declared war on the civilization in question by themselves before the 10 turns were up, perhaps that nullified the agreement?
     
    vyyt likes this.
  3. Recursive

    Recursive Covets Lands That You Currently Own Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    2,180
    Gender:
    Male
    It's supposed to trigger the agreement early. This is a bug, a report on Github would be appreciated.
     
    vyyt likes this.
  4. stii

    stii King

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    624
    Not really.

    I assume it is designed to making worker stealing worse, and prevent you from abusing the fact CS will always make peace with you. It is a pretty minor penalty unless you are declaring war on CS a huge amount.
     
  5. Solic

    Solic Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2020
    Messages:
    58
    Gender:
    Male
    I had the same thing happen except the AI was declared on by who we were plotting against. I don't have the save game anymore though :(
     
  6. XSamatan

    XSamatan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    I'll echo this - if the coop-partner attacks early I'm not called to war.

    Are there any logs that could help to track this issue down?
     
    vyyt likes this.
  7. Andresov

    Andresov Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Where can I change submarine stats?
     
  8. Recursive

    Recursive Covets Lands That You Currently Own Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    2,180
    Gender:
    Male
    I'd need a savegame to diagnose.

    Check the xml/sql files in the Community Balance Patch folder.
     
  9. Elhoim

    Elhoim Iron Tower Studio Dev

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,495
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    San Isidro, Argentina.
    With Nationalization, should I be able to build franchises on vassals or not? Because it seems to imply I can, but it says it can't when selecting a trade route.

    upload_2020-12-8_23-39-16.png
     
  10. Recursive

    Recursive Covets Lands That You Currently Own Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    2,180
    Gender:
    Male
    One of them must be incorrect, please submit a bug report.
     
    Elhoim likes this.
  11. Recursive

    Recursive Covets Lands That You Currently Own Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    2,180
    Gender:
    Male
    UPDATE: I remembered I added logging. :)

    Look for COOP WAR STATE CHANGE in DiplomacyAI_Messages_Log.csv files.
     
  12. Elhoim

    Elhoim Iron Tower Studio Dev

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,495
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    San Isidro, Argentina.
  13. BliTTzZ

    BliTTzZ Warlord

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    144
    If all my current cities are land ones and I want to found another city on different continent - is there a way to connect it to my capital?
     
  14. Snipergw

    Snipergw Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    86
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The cold, cold north
    Does VP have a built in spot in the configs to change how far city culture can spread? If not, does anyone know of any mods that does it? I had no luck with the ones I found on the Workshop.
     
  15. Recursive

    Recursive Covets Lands That You Currently Own Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    2,180
    Gender:
    Male
    I don't believe so.

    I don't think so, but I could be wrong (maybe it'll connect if an allied City-State you have a road to has a lighthouse?).
     
  16. BliTTzZ

    BliTTzZ Warlord

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    144
    Interesting question. Perhaps someone knows. Otherwise I will have to conquer one more city.:lol:
     
  17. Fusha

    Fusha Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Are the AI ships intended to be able to move through ice? I'm seeing Spanish cruisers and frigates move through the ice caps like there were nothing.
     
  18. SuperNoobCamper

    SuperNoobCamper King

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    656
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Egypt
    my ships (Playing as the celts) are ablet o cross some icetiles as well.
    i thought it was a visual bug and the tile was not an ice one.
     
  19. psparky

    psparky Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    502
    Gender:
    Male
    Only in owned tiles, I believe.
     
    LifeOfBrian likes this.
  20. BliTTzZ

    BliTTzZ Warlord

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    144
    What is the purpose of the guided missiles now and what it does?
     

Share This Page