1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Quick Questions / Quick Answers

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Theral, Aug 23, 2016.

  1. Funak

    Funak Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    9,127
    Also the mod does not work on a mac.
     
  2. bef1993

    bef1993 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Is the cost increase for techs and social policies from number of owned cities exponential?
     
  3. Enginseer

    Enginseer Salientia of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3,215
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Somewhere in California
    Yes.
     
  4. kawyua

    kawyua Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    176
    Has anyone picked the "Give a speech at our Palace" choice from war weariness and actually lost 1 happiness per city?

    Every single time I come upon this and choose this option, nothing occurs. Like for the last 7 times I picked it without any issue. It says 75% chance to occur and yet... Its kind of freaking me out. Am I getting lucky or is it not working
     
  5. Funak

    Funak Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    9,127
    I've never actually gotten the positive result from that gain 100 GAP chance to lose 200 (or was it 400) GAP event.
     
  6. bef1993

    bef1993 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    I just did a test and it was not exponential, for example the cost of future tech went up by like flat 1.200 science for every city. Can someone clarify?
     
  7. CrazyG

    CrazyG Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beijing
    I was like 99% sure it wasn't exponential, and if it is that changes the balance massively
     
  8. alan_ktc

    alan_ktc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Yes it is the latest version and i have all the expansions and dlc, just installed it and the 1st thing i did with the game was install vox on it, its in english, the installer is definitely new and this problem has occured before in past versions.

    P.S
    I tried playing nq instead but the same exact problem occured. Everything is changed the way it should except for the civ's UA.
     
  9. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,492
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    It is not exponential, it is a simple linear scale.
     
    vyyt and CrazyG like this.
  10. bef1993

    bef1993 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Why do I get a bunch of new units when I advance to a new era? Has this something to do with the Terracotta Army?

    Edit: They spawn around my capital. This is not the last SP from honor.
     
  11. ashendashin

    ashendashin King

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Messages:
    961
    Vassals provide them.
     
  12. tu_79

    tu_79 Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,582
    Location:
    Malaga (Spain)
    Do you have EUI installed manually? Or subscribed in Steam?
     
  13. bigcat88

    bigcat88 King

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    655
    Gender:
    Male
    Question about zoo. Does tourism modifiers applies to it? Or it is flat 200 points*era without modifiers.(so tourism penalty will not decrease them for example)
     
  14. alan_ktc

    alan_ktc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Manual
     
  15. tu_79

    tu_79 Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,582
    Location:
    Malaga (Spain)
    Then you need to manually uninstall EUI first. EUI for Vox Populi is not exactly the same and you need to let Vox Populi installer take care of it.
     
  16. balinte

    balinte Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Hello how is the duration of a trade route calculated? I cant find any information regarding this
    It seems to me sending more trade routes from one city somehow increases the duration but im not sure
     
  17. PapaRockett

    PapaRockett Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    419
    If it helps, you can click on the Trade overview button (top right with EUI). It shows you how many turns are remaining per trade route.
     
  18. balinte

    balinte Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Yeah I know that (thats why im asking otherwise I prob wouldnt notice)
    Id like to know because of the ottomans and other finished trade route bonuses like frenchaises
    Thx for help tho:)
     
  19. PapaRockett

    PapaRockett Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    419
    Seriously?


    There's a huge distance between us. Does this diplo modifier just take into account if they want to capture my capital or something?
     

Share This Page