1. Firaxis celebrates the "Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month", and offers a give-away of a Civ6 anthology copy (5 in total)! For all the details, please check the thread here. .
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Old World has finally been released on GOG and Steam, besides also being available in the Epic store . Come to our Old World forum and discuss with us!
    Dismiss Notice

SCENARIO: Age of Imperialism II- 1923-1953

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Completed Scenarios' started by Adler17, Nov 17, 2008.

  1. Adler17

    Adler17 Prussian Feldmarschall

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    5,341
    Location:
    Schleswig- Holstein. Germany
    Hi folks,

    I bought the steam version of C3C and was able to load AoI II perfectly. I am going to upload the new files soon.

    Adler
     
  2. Redman

    Redman Emperor

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    1,609
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Nijmegen, Netherlands (GMT+1)
    I only see the .rar-file. There should be more files for download right?
     
  3. Adam95

    Adam95 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    error when loading a game, TEST.BIQ
     
  4. Adler17

    Adler17 Prussian Feldmarschall

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    5,341
    Location:
    Schleswig- Holstein. Germany
    I know the errors. The new AoI II rar file is uploaded. However, I wait for new links. And the person giving it to me has few time now. :(

    Adler
     
  5. Civinator

    Civinator Blue Lion Supporter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    7,626
    Gender:
    Male
    I hope that person has time this weekend. :)
     
  6. Adler17

    Adler17 Prussian Feldmarschall

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    5,341
    Location:
    Schleswig- Holstein. Germany
    That person had time and the upload is now online. It was confirmed no more bugs to be found, at least at the start. So I added the main file link to the very first post.

    Have fun and Merry Christmas!

    Adler
     
  7. Civinator

    Civinator Blue Lion Supporter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    7,626
    Gender:
    Male
    Adler17, that person should advise you, that the link in post 1 of this thread is not working and the link in post 392 of this thread now leads to the new version of AoI2. :lol:
     
  8. Samez

    Samez Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    1,592
    Location:
    German Czech Border
    Thanks for the upload (and traffic/fast download speeds)!
    It has been quite a while since my last AOI2 game :goodjob:
     
  9. Adler17

    Adler17 Prussian Feldmarschall

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    5,341
    Location:
    Schleswig- Holstein. Germany
    Thanks. Fixed.

    Adler
     
  10. daylight

    daylight Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Dear Adler17

    I have some problems with advance Blitzkrieg 1 when i try upgrade my tanks(Germany Empire) crashed the game can you help me please?
     
  11. Adler17

    Adler17 Prussian Feldmarschall

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    5,341
    Location:
    Schleswig- Holstein. Germany
    I have to look into the save. Can you perhaps send it to me?
     
  12. daylight

    daylight Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Dear Adler 17

    Many thanks for your help in advance.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Adam95

    Adam95 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    error when loading a game

    installs a folder AoI II\ all files, and Patch, Patch1.
    I correctly install? together with patches?

    I knew what that inconsistencies in the text, files specified PediaIcons.txt
    for example:

    #ANIMNAME_PRTO_At002_Monarch_class
    changed its name to
    #ANIMNAME_PRTO_Ц002_Monarch_class
    in file PediaIcons.txt. Еrror disappears, but there are other mistakes to those errors..
    I have Windows7 rus/ver.

     
  14. Samez

    Samez Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    1,592
    Location:
    German Czech Border
    It seems to be an issue with your Russian version. I just installed the new upload and the biq from the first post without any updates and my game runs quite smoothly except for the civopedia entries. So you might want to try out installing without any patches or you might have to adapt the files manually (search for kyrilic characters and replace them)
    In my game as japan on the small map i finished conquering siberia, china,India and persia. Micromanaging all the resourceresources has become quite some work ;)
     
  15. Civinator

    Civinator Blue Lion Supporter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    7,626
    Gender:
    Male
    Adam95, with the new upload from CivForum you don´t need the patches any longer.
     
  16. Adam95

    Adam95 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    install the English version of the game, all the same mistakes
    I try to correct errors in PediaIcons.


    and a new ERROR!!!!!!!!1
     
  17. Samez

    Samez Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    1,592
    Location:
    German Czech Border
    As you probably already re downloaded the files I am not sure what else can be done. :confused:
    The flc seems to be in the right place in my version
     
  18. daylight

    daylight Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Dear Adler 17

    Did you find any problems with my save stand?
     
  19. Adler17

    Adler17 Prussian Feldmarschall

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    5,341
    Location:
    Schleswig- Holstein. Germany
    Hi daylight,

    sorry for such a late answer, but I had much to do in RL. Additionally I simply forgot to do it. Nonetheless I had NO problems in upgrading and did so. I added the file with the upgraded units.

    However, I have no clue, what happened and why you couldn't do so.:confused:

    Adler
     

    Attached Files:

  20. Adler17

    Adler17 Prussian Feldmarschall

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    5,341
    Location:
    Schleswig- Holstein. Germany

    Did you redownload the files and start it from the scratch again? Note, that with other language versions problems might occur.
     

Share This Page