1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[R&F] Small things you have noticed on playing

Discussion in 'Civ6 - General Discussions' started by Victoria, Feb 8, 2018.

  1. civtrader6

    civtrader6 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Messages:
    170
    Gender:
    Male
    Mongol - When upgrading a unit trained in Ordu, the extra movement is lost. Not sure whether its a bug or just an oversight...
     
  2. nzcamel

    nzcamel Nahtanoj the Magnificent

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,694
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    First a dumb question - you def didn't have a Harbour/Lighthouse combo in that city? Otherwise that's a pain in the ass!

    And if not, have you reported it as a bug as WillowBrook suggests?
     
  3. Ondolindë

    Ondolindë Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    1,003
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    La Paz, Bolivia
    This might not be small, but I’ve found, again, that I truly enjoy this game. Anyone?

    Aside from that, it takes strategy and mastery to direct your era points gaining activities so as not to unnecessarily waste them to achieve GA, but not hamper your game either. Last night, I managed not waste one era point for aGA and had eight in the first two turns after. Hopefully I’ll manage to get a second.
     
  4. Disgustipated

    Disgustipated Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    11,015
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Anyone else getting a weird movement bug where your unit doesn't move where you click (right click)? It doesn't happen to me often, but just lost a unit because of it. I'm so mad at this game right now. I have no choice but to reload because the game cheats like this (I know it's a bug, not a cheat, but it still feels like the computer is cheating me). I don't often scream at my computer, but this is unacceptable for the computer to cheat in this way. The on screen display clearly showed my movement to bring my unit back into the city, yet he crossed the river and attacked a crosswbowman instead.
     
  5. leandrombraz

    leandrombraz Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    846
    That exist since day one. The preview say you can get to a tile in one movement then something change along the way and you can't anymore. That's the only problem I have with Civ VI movement, the preview get less and less reliable as more factors come into play, so you need to be extra careful and avoid moving long distances in one click.
     
  6. agonistes

    agonistes wants his subs under ice!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    2,286
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vermont
    One of the two adds +25 vs nukes as their final promotion. The only other governor bonus that caught my eye was the settler bonus.
     
  7. nzcamel

    nzcamel Nahtanoj the Magnificent

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,694
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Yeah, I think you're thinking The Castellan:
    +25 to anti-air defenses in the cities territory when defending against aircraft & ICBM's

    Victor.PNG
     
  8. dexters

    dexters Gods & Emperors Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,150
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    I get a strange scrolling bug where the game will want to scroll in one direction if you move the mouse while it's jumping from one event to another.

    It will keep scrolling in that direction unit you hit the 'next turn' button, at which point game will remind you that you still need to assign movements/commands to certain things.
     
    Thormodr and Osk21 like this.
  9. nzcamel

    nzcamel Nahtanoj the Magnificent

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,694
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    I've had that a couple of times and it's annoying as hell. I think I've had to jump out of the game, and jump back in to stop it...?
     
  10. dexters

    dexters Gods & Emperors Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,150
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Yeah that will fix it (i think) I usually just power through it.
     
  11. Katakanja

    Katakanja Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,258
    Looks like Kongo can get the GPP from exodus of the evangelists...



    Which presumably will grant them a GP they can never expend :(
     
  12. rattatatouille

    rattatatouille Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2018
    Messages:
    140
    Gender:
    Male
    Reminds me of a game where Kongo popped Hildegard of Bingen and she proceeded to spend the rest of the game wandering the map.
     
  13. Lurking all these years

    Lurking all these years Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    the scroll bug has been triggering when I use the arrow keys on the keyboard. Hit them again to stop the infinite scroll. This is not a new bug but I don't remember if it was ever fixed or it reappeared.
     
  14. Disgustipated

    Disgustipated Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    11,015
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I wasn't referring to long distance travel, which can get a bit wonky, especially now with great generals, but moving 1 single tile from adjacent to a city into a city. Sometimes I miss the days of using the number pad to move. I've seen it happen a couple of times on Quill18's recent games, and it may be associated with the new expansion.
     
  15. leandrombraz

    leandrombraz Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    846
    2 out of 12 Civs where eliminated in my game. That's a record, I never saw more than one being eliminated and even that was rare. Norway is by far the most eliminated Civ in my games lol. Poor Harald, never luck... Mongolia is scary, btw. Both R&F games I played so far Mongolia eliminated a Civ through conquest.
     
    nzcamel likes this.
  16. Disgustipated

    Disgustipated Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    11,015
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Harald almost got eliminated in my current game as Korea. Mostly by French loyalty pressure. I think he only has 1 city. But he's hanging in there. Go Harald.
     
  17. Magil

    Magil Monarch

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,618
    I don't think they can even claim it.
     
    Katakanja likes this.
  18. Bad Wolf

    Bad Wolf Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012
    Messages:
    633
    Gender:
    Male
    I suppose this could go here, though I don't think it's exclusive to R&F: did anyone else realize that antiquity sites count as districts for the purposes of special abilities (i.e.: Garrison)? I thought that was pretty cool.
     
    Victoria likes this.
  19. Timothy001

    Timothy001 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    382
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sudbury, Ontario
    Using Tamar, built enough troops to go after Poundmaker. Got Persia to joint war. Alexander likes the war. 3 turns later he surprise war declaration on me, takes my capital in 3 turns, as I had sent all my troops. He had 2 swordsman, 3 catapults, 2 horsemen, and a battering ram. Triggers an emergency, only i join, pull my forces back from Cree, he proceeds to wipe them out, then takes my last city. My first real loss (Lost a Game as Kongo, trying for a military victory, and a surviving opponent got a religious victory).
     
    ltccone, Thibaulthc and nzcamel like this.
  20. Katakanja

    Katakanja Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,258
    Ah yes, that would make sense as a failsafe. I was thinking otherwise they could go out and conquer a city with stonehenge built in it and found the religion.

    Regardless they got beat to the GP by Greece spamming prayers and then I got the last one thanks to being Arabia, so there wont be any risk of a poor unemployed GP kicking about for 4000 years in this game :D
     

Share This Page