1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Snofru's Space Maps

Discussion in 'Maps & Scenarios' started by Snofru1, Dec 11, 2018.

  1. Snofru1

    Snofru1 Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,214
    Location:
    Germany
    Oh I see, my fault, too bad :blush: . I will correct this soon...

    @raxo2222
    Just to make it right this time, what about the other settings which I have copied from @KaTiON_PT s space maps. Do they make any sense or could/should I remove those lines also?

    GameTurn=0
    MaxCityElimination=0
    NumAdvancedStartPoints=2000
    TargetScore=0
    StartYear=-200000
     
  2. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,519
    Location:
    Poland
    These settings are fine.
     
    Snofru1 likes this.
  3. Snofru1

    Snofru1 Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,214
    Location:
    Germany
    I have corrected the error in all space map files and have uploaded them again in the 1st posting. Thank you for finding this out, Raxo!

    For everyone who has downloaded one of my spacemaps before today I strongly suggest to delete the old one and download again!
     
    raxo2222 and TaylorItaly like this.
  4. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,519
    Location:
    Poland
    Looks like something was cut off as only 5 spacemaps were uploaded.
     
  5. Snofru1

    Snofru1 Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,214
    Location:
    Germany
    Should be fine as I have grouped a number of maps (Duel 1-5, Standard 1-4 and Standard 5-8).
     
    raxo2222 likes this.
  6. Snofru1

    Snofru1 Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,214
    Location:
    Germany
    Does this mean all of my space maps should be changed (and other maps, too)?
    Line 3 in all my maps says Era=ERA_PREHISTORIC. Should this be changed to Era=ERA_ANCIENT?

    Sorry, but this is somehow confusing for me :crazyeye: ...
     
  7. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,519
    Location:
    Poland
    Yes, but leave current ones for V39 users.

    Similarly @KaTiON_PT @Pit2015 @TPEHEP and others must do that.

    That is leave maps as is for V39 users and additionally provide maps for SVN users.
     
    TPEHEP, Snofru1 and KaTiON_PT like this.
  8. Snofru1

    Snofru1 Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,214
    Location:
    Germany
    I have updated the 1st posting. It now contains a ZIP file with all my 15 space maps for Download Version 39 (or older) and another file with the 15 maps for current SVN (10732 and later).
     
    raxo2222 likes this.
  9. TPEHEP

    TPEHEP Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    301
    Location:
    Ukrain, Kharkiv
    As I see, someone has already fixed my map without me :). Still - added clik.
     
    raxo2222 likes this.
  10. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,519
    Location:
    Poland
    Yeah, I fixed all those, that are in SVN.
     
    TaylorItaly and TPEHEP like this.
  11. TPEHEP

    TPEHEP Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    301
    Location:
    Ukrain, Kharkiv
    Thank you very much :goodjob:
     
  12. Snofru1

    Snofru1 Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,214
    Location:
    Germany
    I have included a readme.txt file to the .zip file in the 1st post (only for the `SVN 10732 and later` file, probably can take out the other file anyway sooner or later now that version 40 is out).
     
    billw2015 and raxo2222 like this.
  13. Snofru1

    Snofru1 Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,214
    Location:
    Germany
    4 brand new space maps can be found in the 1st post!

    As KaTiON has updated his Tiny space map to version 5 recently (KaTiON's Tiny_Alternate_System_v5 map) I have decided to also update my space maps depending on this. Since Toffer has also updated his World mapscript after my older Tiny maps were made I decided to make the latter from scratch. My tiny spacemaps 6 to 9 now contain KaTiON_PT's v5 map in combination with a Earthlike, Archipelago, Waterworld and Pangea map made with Toffer90's current "World" mapscript.

    I have taken off all the older spacemaps including those that were to use with SVN10731 and older (which is C2C v.39). I wouldn´t expect that those are still needed but if I'm wrong please contact me here and I make them available again.
     
    KaTiON_PT and Thunderbrd like this.
  14. Snofru1

    Snofru1 Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,214
    Location:
    Germany
    Since SVN 11087 the space maps are incuded in the PrivateMaps folder of C2C - thank you, @raxo2222 !
     
    raxo2222 likes this.
  15. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,519
    Location:
    Poland
    These were in PrivateMaps, but were placed in subfolder making them invisible in game.
     
  16. jiallombardo

    jiallombardo Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    118
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ukraine
    Just a minor footnote -- the current version of the Large Solar System map available through the C2C SVN doesn't allow building the Nazca culture (it has ~3 barren tiles in the Kamchatka region, and since the Great Farmers were changed, it won't be possible to put Coca in there, and it's not possible to terraform into barren either). I'm not saying that's something horrible, but it was kind of a "d'oh!" moment for me when I was shooting for getting all c2c cultures in one playthrough (I know, it's kinda stupid, but I like wasting time like that :p)
     
  17. Snofru1

    Snofru1 Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,214
    Location:
    Germany
    I think you are in the wrong thread here, there is no Kamchatka in my maps which have a random earthlike map ;) .
    The comment should go here.
     
  18. Snofru1

    Snofru1 Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,214
    Location:
    Germany
    New Spacemap added!

    I thought that somehow the area with a 2nd "Earth" in space on KaTiON's Tiny_Alternate_System_v5 map is "wrong" so I have removed it. The new Duel spacemap No.10 therefore has only 60x122 tiles (compared to 60x147) but the Earth part is unchanged at 60x40. It has been created with the newest "World" mapscript by Toffer90 with these settings:

    Size: Duel (in fact is in between Duel and Tiny)
    Climate: Temperate
    Sealevel: Low
    Era: Prehistoric
    Speed: Epic
    Hills: 150%
    Peaks: 100%
    Landform: Earthlike
    World Wrap: Cylindrical
    Start: Everywhere
    Rivers: +4
    Resources: 100%
    Pangea Breaker: Off

    One question: How can I get a good minimap to include here? If I make a screencopy from Worldbuilder it is too small.

    Added Later:
    Spoiler Minimap of Duel Map 10 :

    D10_Minimap.jpg
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2020
    KaTiON_PT likes this.
  19. Yudishtira

    Yudishtira Spiritual/Creative

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2,713
    Location:
    Brisbane
    The Mil Advisor map is bigger than the normal minimap. If that's still to small you can enlarge it with Paint.
     
    Snofru1 likes this.
  20. Snofru1

    Snofru1 Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,214
    Location:
    Germany
    How can I unveil the full map to see it in the military advisor?
     

Share This Page