1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Sukritact's Events and Decisions

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Modpacks' started by sukritact, Jun 22, 2014.

  1. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,107
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    This issue will be cause by a mod incompatibility, but not between E&D and Muscovy. If you can pop over to my thread with your Database log, I may be able to help figure it out. Although one questions stands out: Are you using Cultural Diversity?
     
  2. Sporally

    Sporally Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    450
    Location:
    Denmark, EU.
    An idea would be to add this to the original post. Guess I'm not the only one having this problem.
     
  3. Sporally

    Sporally Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    450
    Location:
    Denmark, EU.
    Seems E&D isn't compatible with the Mercenary mod. Are there being worked on making the two compatible, or have the developers no interest in that whatsoever? There seems to be no way to access the mercenary screen..
     
  4. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,069
    They're perfectly compatible... Have you researched Mercenary Contracts? Is the button available on Additional Information?
     
  5. ngob11

    ngob11 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    JFD: I have tried a number of mod-combinations and found out what went wrong (I think). You are correct, I was using Cultural Diversity and that broke it. However, I was also using the Papal States civilisation which also seemed to stop the decisions from appearing.
     
  6. Sporally

    Sporally Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    450
    Location:
    Denmark, EU.
    Oh, that's no error! I left a game where I used the Mercenary mod. I then activated the E&D mod and didn't notice the Mercenary wasn't activated (for some reason or another).
     
  7. Revolutionist_8

    Revolutionist_8 Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    400
    Location:
    Hungary, Earth, M.W. Galaxy
    Dear Sukritact!

    May I ask what happened with the Initiate Tax Reforms decision? I'm assuming it got replaced by the Levy War Taxes decision? (which is perfectly fine, I'm just curious)

    Thank you for the wonderful mod!
     
  8. sukritact

    sukritact Artist and Modder

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,826
    Location:
    Bangkok
    Ask JFD; his mods change a a good number of mods. Initiate Tax Reforms is still available in base E&D
     
  9. shaglio

    shaglio The Prince of Dorkness

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2001
    Messages:
    3,384
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lawrence, MA, USA
    MINOR BUG: I can't vouch for all religions since I always take Tengriism, but when the religion-specific Decisions (Sacrifice to Yobb Seb Yer-Sub and . . . the other one Compile the Irk Bitig) are available, the Tool Tip on the pop-up has the old "TXT_KEY..." error. Do you need logs or a screenshot or anything?
     
  10. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,107
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    I change it with CID, as I felt the original was never worth the Culture. So I bumped up the Gold reward, and restricted it to war time for flavour and balance.
     
  11. Rob (R8XFT)

    Rob (R8XFT) Ancient Briton Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    10,799
    Location:
    Leeds (UK)
    I've been trying to incorporate my own art into the mod (or my version of it ;)) but without success - there's a blank space where the art should be (i.e. the window is taller, giving space for art but none appears). I've made the art 150 pixels high and 450 pixels wide (as per Jan's art) and have tried a couple of different compressions in dds format (BC2/DXT3 and BC3/DXT 5), both in RGBA8 format. Of course, I've set VFS=true in case anyone was wondering.

    Could you shed some light on the correct dds set-up for these pictures please?
     
  12. Peters21

    Peters21 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    I've been having issues with Civ V recently. Once I get to turn 70-200ish and try to reload my saves I can't. I can't even get past the loading screen. I'm suspecting it's E&D, as that's what it was earlier that was causing the crashes, but I'm not certain now that it's been updated. If someone could take a look at these logs and help me out I would be eternally grateful. I've been pulling my hair out on this for over a month now. I know it's a pain in the ass, but it would be huge for me if someone would take the time and help me out. E&D, Mercenaries, and the Enlightenment Era are some of my all time favorite mods. I wouldn't want to play without them. I'm seriously desperate for help.

    Mods List
    E&D
    Mercenaries
    Enlightenment Era
    Longer City/Unit/Religion Name
    More Goody Hut
    Colored Religions
    Submarines Ignore Borders
    Conquest For Unique Unit
    Conquest For Unique Building
    England-Toft Flags
    Really Advanced Setup
    Civ Names by Policies
    Religion- Improved Customization
    Less Warmonger Hate (BNW)
    Civ 5 Improvements Patch
    Resource-Granary Includes Bison
    Barbarians- Unlimited EXP
    Contextual Unit Names- UI
    Contextual Unit Names- Enemy Reconnaissance
    Leaders Like War
    RED Xtreme
    Pantheon Wonder
    Lumber Mills on Jungle
    Civilization 5 Diplomacy Values
    Faster Plot Expansion
    Barbarian Immersion Enhancements
    Artificial Intelligence
    Terrain-Pontoon Bridge
    Units at Half Cost
    Buildings at Half Cost
    Trading Posts Grow Into towns
    RED modpack
    Titans of Commerce, science, and industry
    3 units per tile
    Separate Great People Counters (BNW)
    Info Addict
    Town Square
    Slower Science Longer Eras
    Resource- Mint Includes Copper
    Faster Aircraft Animations
    Units- No Futuristic Units
    Emigration
    Capture+
    Stronger Guided Missile
    Scouts Ignore Borders
    Fortress Borders
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,069
    Is 3 units a tile a DLL mod? If so, It'll cause conflicts with Artificial Unintelligence.
     
  14. Yusion

    Yusion Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Hey everyone. So, I kind of got into Civ V late, but I've seen this used by Marbozir in a lot of his videos and wanted to try it out. However I have a couple questions and a couple of problems. When I go to the mediafire link, it says that the file should be 4.41mb in size, however the file I downloaded is only 97kb. I've downloaded it 3 times to make sure, and every time it has always given me a 97kb file.

    Also I've tried moving it to the Documents/My Games/Sid Meier's Civilization V/MODS folder, but the game doesn't see it. I've tried deleting the Civ5ModsDatabase file in the cache folder. I've tried changing the extension to .7z and .zip and .rar as well but neither 7 Zip or WinRAR will open it. WinRAR tells me "No archives found" and 7 Zip tells me "Unsupported Command". Any help would be appreciated.

    I feel like it should be apparent that I've done my homework before coming to the forums. Am I missing something? I'm at a loss at this point, so I figured I'd ask on the forums.
     
  15. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,107
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    Try saving the file using your browser, if you're otherwise using a downloader. I've found mediafire links don't download properly through third-party downloaders.

    Try using Whoward's DDS Converter and select 'Custom' for the image type. For whatever reason, converting images to DDS from GIMP or Photoshop just never works for me in-game.
     
  16. Rob (R8XFT)

    Rob (R8XFT) Ancient Briton Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    10,799
    Location:
    Leeds (UK)
    Thanks JFD, I'll give that a go.

    EDIT: It works! Thanks a lot.
     
  17. Yusion

    Yusion Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks for the reply JFD. I was actually only using my browser to begin with. I have the latest version of Chrome. After that failed repeatedly I tried using Free Download Manager (FDM) but even that kept giving me a 97kb file. Same thing happens with Firefox. I kind of wonder if mediafire itself isn't screwed up. Is there an alternative link? A dropbox or something perhaps?

    I hate mediafire to begin with. It bugs out and keeps refreshing when I click to download something. So I either have to right click and "Save link as..." or delete my cache/cookie settings for it to work properly. And even then it only works once before bugging out again.

    P.S. - I was able to download it on my phone, still a 97kb file, 96.8kb to be exact. Maybe it's just me, but I think the mediafile upload is broken. O.o
     
  18. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,107
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
  19. Yusion

    Yusion Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Funny story. So I tried with Internet Explorer again, and I've tried before. I told it not to use FDM, but being dumb Internet Exploiter, it said "**** you!" and downloaded it using FDM anyways. But it actually downloaded correctly this time! Would have been nice if it worked correctly the first 50 times I've tried like a week ago though. >.<

    Ofcourse then I come back to edit my reply and see yours. Thank you for that however, JFD.

    If anyone else has trouble with the mediafire link I got it to work by:
    1. Downloading Free Download Manager
    2. Opening the link above with Internet Explorer
    3. I right clicked on the download button and selected "Save target as..."
    Sometimes mediafire will bug out when you left click on the button, and instead of downloading it will just refresh the page. Doing this will avoid that.


    Hopefully that will help anyone else who comes here for that very issue in the future incase you remove it from your DropBox. Thanks again though, JFD.
     
  20. RoxyRiku94

    RoxyRiku94 Detective Agent

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    133
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Souzai Daigaku
    I'm not sure if this's the right thread, but I like to know how to code the Lua for a custom civ if I have a Decision to enact, which permanently produces +1 to every Yield except :c5food: Food every time the Decision is enacted. I've searched for such a function in the other civ's codes for, but couldn't locate anything that might be useful.

    In case you don't really understand how I interpreted it:
    Spoiler :

    Requirement/Restrictions:
    Player must be Saiyan Industries (Son-Gohan/SSJ-Gohan)
    Must have built the "Alter Ego"-National Wonder in the :c5capital: capital
    May only be enacted from the beginning of the Renaissance Era
    May only be enacted once per era
    Costs:
    1 Magistrate
    15% Energy (The same yield from VV's Planeptune)
    Rewards:
    Alter Ego yields +1 :c5science:, :c5production:, :c5gold:, :c5culture:, :c5faith: and :tourism:. This increases each time the decision was enacted.
     

Share This Page