1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Tyranid Hunters - DEBUG thread

Discussion in 'Civ3 - WH40K Workshop' started by Stormrage, Dec 15, 2008.

  1. Virote_Considon

    Virote_Considon The Great Dictator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    9,349
    Location:
    Skaville UK Reputation: 1
    I would like to fit the Squats in somewhere... It would also make more sense to have Squat barbarians than Tyranids - I mean, what sort of Tyranid would grant another faction technology? :crazyeye:

    These suggestions will most definitely be taken into consideration!

    Well, if you can make Necron units, then there's nothing stopping them being added!

    Could you point them out? :)

    Not intentional. I just used the units from the links in the first post of the units thread.

    I'll think about it.

    And I don't see why it should be a defensive unit, I mean, one of the best features about this game are the differences in units! :)
     
  2. LMR

    LMR Back In Green!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    3,899
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Also, a Tyranid infestion gets stronger and stronger, rather than weaker and weaker as the playable factions grow. since the squats (i presume) have died out, this would represent this fairly well i would imagine.

    Ok, here they are

    - Devistator should Devastator for both Heavy Bolter and Missile
    - Assult should be Assault for Marine and Barge
    - Stormboyz, Stormierboyz, Kommandoz, Flash Gitz and Skarboyz should be in the singular rather than plural, so drop the 'z'
    - Grott should be Grot
    - Ork Dreadnought is now called Deff Dread, so i suggest a change
    - Wyrdboy is now spelt Weirdboy
    - Infil Traitors should be singular
    - Traitor Armor should be Armour cos i'm an aussie ;)
    - Rougue Psyker should be Rogue Psyker

    Didn't think so :)

    True, i just thought it would just make them under powered defense wise if they didnt have a defense-orientated unit
     
  3. Quinzy

    Quinzy Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2005
    Messages:
    5,402
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    √Čire
    The Big Mutie could have a good defensive bombard, and be armed with a heavy weapon of some sort.
     
  4. Asp-Sorcerer

    Asp-Sorcerer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    At some time while playing, the game threw me out with an error:
    FILE NOT FOUND Art\Units\Mongolian Horse Archer 2\Mongolian Horse Archer 2.INI
    I tried copying the M horse archer file and placeing a 2 in the folder name and in the ini
    but didnt work, I cheked the units lst in the editor, and it didnt have The Archer there at all, even though the folder is in the units section, any sugestions? I started off quite well and I dont wana restart.

    Another bug of the forum is that you have to post 30 threads and stick around for thirty days in order to pick your own Avatar, At least they dont ask you to spend some 40 years in a Desert:mad:
     
  5. Virote_Considon

    Virote_Considon The Great Dictator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    9,349
    Location:
    Skaville UK Reputation: 1
  6. Asp-Sorcerer

    Asp-Sorcerer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Works now=)
    there is one more thing, Ive corected it, there was a similar problem with a "ZombieGun.ini", I found it and changed it to "zombieRun", that was more likely, and the error disapeared. and one more question, ive downloaded a
    "40kImprovements.XLS" file, where do I place it?
     
  7. Virote_Considon

    Virote_Considon The Great Dictator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    9,349
    Location:
    Skaville UK Reputation: 1
    I'll have a look at the zombie file...

    The 40kImprovements.XLS file is just a spreadsheet used to help design the improvements and wonders in the game. It can't affect the mod in any way, so it doesn't matter where you put it.
     
  8. Asp-Sorcerer

    Asp-Sorcerer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    OK, this time the game throws out saing there is no art\units\Zombie\"Zombie.ini" file, its there, but the file name is just "Zombie", if you add ".ini" the game continious properly. Thanks on the Improvements tip=)
     
  9. Asp-Sorcerer

    Asp-Sorcerer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Right, I thought I fixed it but now it threw me out saing, Load error, file not found, art\units\Zombie\Zombie.INI I replaced it from the extraxted files, i think it wasnt there now, but even though its there now and the ini part is in the text it still comes up with the same error.
     
  10. Virote_Considon

    Virote_Considon The Great Dictator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    9,349
    Location:
    Skaville UK Reputation: 1
    I'm not sure what the problem is here; looking in the zip for the Lost and the Damned update, I can see the Zombie.INI file... I'll have a test later.
     
  11. Asp-Sorcerer

    Asp-Sorcerer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    It works now, remember I said that as soon as I added the .ini to the zombie ini file name, it started working, well, now i deleted the .ini part of the name leaving it "Zombie" and tested it and the game continioued, though earlier it would not run without the .ini part includer in the name of the zombie ini file odd huh?:confused:
    Can it be that my PC is playing tricks???

    Im Ckiking ass, At war with the ultras, they lost their first city:cool: there is one gap that leads from my territory to theirs on foot, and that is blocked by one of my cities, that means I got only one direct front line to worry about:D The game is awesome, everything is cool, say, why dont you give the Rinos and Landraiders the upload abilaty, like the battle barge, so they can carry slower footsoldiers into battle.
     
  12. Virote_Considon

    Virote_Considon The Great Dictator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    9,349
    Location:
    Skaville UK Reputation: 1
    Because sadly, the AI can't use that ability, so it would be too big an advantage for the human player.
     
  13. Asp-Sorcerer

    Asp-Sorcerer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    All right, two more bugs, first, the Havoc Lascanon unit doesnt have the bombard abilaty, even though in its description it sais, bombardement 8, next is that even though the cities grow they dont support more military.

    OK!!!

    Another BUG!!!

    When the game time runs out after 540turns this pops out and throws you out: Load Error, no entry or something: text\Pediaicons\#LHURT_RACE_Black_Legion, and if you add that and copy and paste some of the similar looking stuff in the appropriate place in the Pediaicons text file it goes
    #SHAPP_RACE_ULTRAMARINES, looks like you forgot to put those for all the Wh40k races=(
    .......
    I adder The SHAPP_RACE stuff into the Pediaicons text for all the races, and now the game continious beyond the game limit, that was an all together 12 and something hours of play, I enjoyed every minute, Il look out for oyher bugs......
     

Share This Page