1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Updated Fortified Alert 1.11

Added Guard command in new experimental version

  1. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,059
    Location:
    In orbit
    My current version doesn't let a fortified unit wake when enemies are in range. Was this corrected? (I don't currently have the last version, that's why I'm asking.)
     
  2. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    I just ran a test to make sure, and as long as the enemy is within sight range and visible(not blocked by hills etc from unit) the unit is waking.

    Which version are you using?
     
  3. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,059
    Location:
    In orbit
    I kind of lost track. ;) I'll update ASAP, as I also noticed a healed unit not activating.
     
  4. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    Probably don't need to say, but make sure you delete old folder before adding new, the current version uses a different lua, and someone else had had a problem when they just copied over.
     
  5. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,059
    Location:
    In orbit
    OK, will do.
     
  6. Daft73

    Daft73 ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Location:
    Baba Yaga's Hut
    Thank you for your continued efforts gyogen2. I have a simple request, or thought...you previously set a hot-key "D" for this mod. CQUI uses a setting for WASD map movement, so they don't mix so well. I changed mine to fit my needs, but others may not be willing/or know how to.

    I set mine to "G". I will toggle the grid if I need to, it's not a highly prioritized key that's for sure.

    Thank you again for your modding!:beer:
     
  7. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    I originally had it set to G and asked for thoughts and it was posted D wasn't used. I didn't know another mod had used it. I'll post an optional update with G set.
     
  8. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
  9. Mynex

    Mynex Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    @gyogen2 - is it okay if I add this into my Game Tweaks mod?
     
  10. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    Sure, go right ahead.
     
  11. Mynex

    Mynex Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    Thanks, much appreciated! :)
     
  12. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,059
    Location:
    In orbit
    Where is that? I looked in Mod Components, but didn't see it.

    EDIT: Nevermind, found it.
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2016
    Daft73 likes this.
  13. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,059
    Location:
    In orbit
    I think this must have been a glitch, as I haven't noticed this since.
     
  14. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    Thanks for the update, I was worried there might be something glitchy in code.
     
  15. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,059
    Location:
    In orbit
    You're welcome. Really enjoying the new Guard button, by the way. :goodjob:
     
  16. BomberEscort

    BomberEscort Don't be alarmed; this is a kindness

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,102
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kansas City
    My units wake when fortified and guard. Is this expected? Trying to eliminate anything on my end.
     
  17. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    They shouldn't wake when regular fortified. Because of the current limitations with using gamescripts, I had to use fortify for the units on guard, and then try to keep a separate table of those from the one just fortified. I'll look and see if I can adjust code better.

    One question, are the fortified units that are waking ones that had previously been set to guard? I had had an issue while testing with that and thought I had worked around it.
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2016
  18. BomberEscort

    BomberEscort Don't be alarmed; this is a kindness

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,102
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kansas City
    I tested by building a new unit and fortifying it. I then declared war on my neighbor and they attacked the unit on their next turn. On my next turn the unit was awake. I had a unit next to that unit on guard that was attacked as well. He was awake also but this is expected.

    I did the same test as above but waited three turns after fortification to declare the war. Same results.

    Attached a save. Test unit is the eastern Musketman by Teotihuancan. The western musketman is on guard.

    EDIT: Removed save for another test; will repost.
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2016
  19. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    Okay thanks, I have ot work shortly but will test tonight and see what I can find.
     
  20. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    I thought I would look at real quick before I left. I can't load because it uses a custom rules mod I don't have.
    Also it doesn't show the Alert mod as being activated.
     

Share This Page