why don't the developers give a *******?

Status
Not open for further replies.

rwmjlally

Chieftain
I have been playing Civ for 30 years. I have bought every version and every extension.
It seems to me the Civ VI developers, unlike their predecessors, don't give a ******* about my wishes or the wishes of other loyal players.
The Civ VI developers only seem to be interested in introducing big, flashy and unnecessary new "modes" and such like.
There is always a video with them boasting about how clever they have been to have come up with some ridiculous new nonsense. Most annoying of all they always pay lip service to the wonderful fans that they COMPLETELY IGNORE.
I am not interested in any silly new modes (which I will not play) - to improve my enjoyment I want all the basic game's annoying little faults fixed!

Moderator Action: Edits to further obscure profanity to comply with site rules -- Browd
Please read the forum rules: http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=422889

Moderator Action: You are welcome to have an opinion, but "everything about X is terrible" threads do not encourage productive or on topic discussion, and are likely to provoke hostile reactions. Please voice your opinion in a more productive manner. Thread closed. - Recursive

Last edited by a moderator:
1) I'd avoid using profanity, even self-censored profanity. People immediately disregard it as nerdraging and ranting. It's a poor way to get productive conversation.
2) Development cycles are fairly long. We're seeing projects they started on some time ago being released today, don't expect immediate gratification. Software development doesn't work that way.
3) NFP is effectively a 3rd expansion. They've got the major game systems in place. Changing the rulesets so you can have fun and unique games with your friends is a common, late-in-development move and adds longevity to a game which might otherwise feel stale after several years of play.