1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

World 2004 - Updated

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Completed Scenarios' started by elfangor801, Oct 17, 2004.

  1. pillullis

    pillullis Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Messages:
    53
    I would like to have two saved games:

    Mexico - Chieflain (Easy) - Least Agressive

    &

    Japan - Chieflain (Easy) - Least Agressive

    I suck, that´s why I play on Easy :p
     
  2. GoldEagle

    GoldEagle Deity of All Drummers

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Messages:
    804
    Location:
    Florida's Space Coast
    :p


    And I agree, I play on Chieftain too. And I'm d*mn proud of it. :crazyeye:
     
  3. Cheezy the Wiz

    Cheezy the Wiz Socialist In A Hurry

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,238
    Location:
    Freedonia
    ok i have a real problem here

    I have unzipped it etc etc and i loaded the map in the editor to look at it and like half of the graphics are missing. I mean i have the borders and stuff, but there are no unit graphics, for example, Tarawa class have no icon
    i tried reinstalling it but its just the same, please help me!
     
  4. Red Door

    Red Door Man of Mayhem

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    12,665
    Location:
    USA #1
    Thay is not a problem. All scenarios with added units from here do that.
     
  5. Cheezy the Wiz

    Cheezy the Wiz Socialist In A Hurry

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,238
    Location:
    Freedonia
    thats great and all but i still have invisible units
     
  6. Cheezy the Wiz

    Cheezy the Wiz Socialist In A Hurry

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,238
    Location:
    Freedonia
    ok i fixed the first problem now, but another has arisen. NOw, when i try to load it, it says there is no "allawi" file and shuts the whole game down.
     
  7. Cheezy the Wiz

    Cheezy the Wiz Socialist In A Hurry

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,238
    Location:
    Freedonia
    yet another problem now, i am also missing some other art for other civ leaders, such as india

    i do like the music a lot tho
     
  8. Imperialist

    Imperialist Subjugator

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    Where do I extract the files to? I thought they were to go to ...Conquests/Scenarios but when I got there, the only version there was the reduced.biq. Is this the right file path? Where will World2004_v12 be found?

    Thank you.
     
  9. civann

    civann Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    it is to long to load game
     
  10. goodsmell

    goodsmell Psychonaturalist

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    321
    Location:
    Underworld
    well, anyone would like to upload saves with :
    *Russia - Regent
    *Germany/French - Regent
    *Israel - Regent

    I'll thank you ;) , but please just upload those cuz if I do I will wait more than week lol .
    the point is that my PC sucks .
     
  11. Register666666

    Register666666 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    131
    ok umm, I would love to know what all the stuff I can build actually does, as it still is not in the civopedia. I tried his website and doesnt appear to be functional anymore. :(, If anyone can provide a list of what all that stuff does, it would be greatly appreciated. :)
     
  12. Sturmgewehr

    Sturmgewehr Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2003
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Canada
    Just research the real-life versions on google. The scenario seems fairly accurate, so I am guessing they will be true to the real-steel copy of the weapon.

    For example, the su-24 is a bomber, whereas the Mig-31 is a fast, high-altitude interceptor.
     
  13. tomasjj

    tomasjj Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2002
    Messages:
    1,402
    Location:
    Norway
    This looks like a great scenario, however ridden with bugs.

    Maybe someone with time and knowledge could sort these minor issues?
    I think many would applaud it.
     
  14. MrEmu6

    MrEmu6 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Camp Lejeune, North Carolina
    Where can i get v1.2? when i go to Mil-sim.net i get a search engine
     
  15. Serutan

    Serutan Eatibus Anythingibus

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Messages:
    5,494
    Location:
    Baja Arizona
    Likely means this scenario is dead/abandonded by its creators.
     
  16. Red Door

    Red Door Man of Mayhem

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    12,665
    Location:
    USA #1
  17. RedwallFortress

    RedwallFortress Necromancer Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    511
    Location:
    New York City
    I have just DLed this Scenario, but it can't seem to start up. Is there anyway to make it work?
     
  18. RedwallFortress

    RedwallFortress Necromancer Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    511
    Location:
    New York City
    Okay, I manged to get it to work, but I have also found and fixed two bug's in the Scenario.
    (One) Both the Civilopedia Icons for the BMP 1 unit where missing. I have replaced them.
    (Two) For some reason, all the leaders where called :lol: Tony Blair. I've managed to solve this problem, and all the leader name's are now;) correct.
     
  19. mr_lewington

    mr_lewington King

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    627
    Location:
    Canada
    looks great but i cant figure out how to work with the rar file :(
     
  20. RedwallFortress

    RedwallFortress Necromancer Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    511
    Location:
    New York City

    What exactly is :confused your :confused: problem? You have to be more specific.
     

Share This Page