1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

XML Errors crash Warlords

Discussion in 'Civ4 - World War II 1939 Mod' started by EldritchEvil, Jul 25, 2007.

  1. EldritchEvil

    EldritchEvil Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Hey,

    I installed the mod, but when I try to load it I get the following XML Load errors. First,

    Failed Loading XML file xml\text
    \civ4gametextinfos_warlords_ww2_technologiesquote.xml [/
    AspyrBuild/depot/Civ4/Sourse Warlords/Win/FirePlace/
    FireWorks/Win32/FXml.cpp:140] Error parsing XML File -
    File: xml\text
    \civ4gametextinfos_warlords_ww2_technologiesquote.xml
    Reason: (null)
    Line: 0, 0
    Source: (null)

    Followed by:

    LoadXML call failed for xml\text
    \civ4gametextinfos_warlords_ww2_technologiesquote.xml.
    Current XML file is: xml\text
    \civ4gametextinfos_warlords_ww2_dawn_of_man.xml

    Followed by a game crash.

    I'm running OS X with the latest version of Warlords.

    Save me! :cry: :crazyeye:
     
  2. asioasioasio

    asioasioasio Fallout Scrubber

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,058
    Location:
    Poland, EU
    Did you installed patch 2.13 for warlords or BTS expansion?
     
  3. EldritchEvil

    EldritchEvil Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Oh I know what the problem is then, Aspyr hasn't released the equivalent patch for macs yet. Still running Rev A! (2.08)

    Well, nuts. I guess my only recourse is to wait for them to macpatch it, or maybe find an old version of the mod that works with 2.08?
     
  4. asioasioasio

    asioasioasio Fallout Scrubber

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,058
    Location:
    Poland, EU
    The mod is made for 2.08 - it should run smmoothly, but
    not on macks
    :(
    The only solution is to recompile own .dll - i don't know how it works on macs cause i didn't saw in my life any mac.

    Sorry :(
     

Share This Page