1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Zlatko Mini Formation

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Creation & Customization' started by Zlatko, Sep 28, 2012.

  1. Zlatko

    Zlatko CIW

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    713
    Location:
    Solar System
    Zlatko Mini Formation​


    After idea to make a fantasy mod Creatures in War new idea was born and it is "ZLATKO MINI FORMATION"



    After this battles became more realistic and much more you will enjoy in them. You'll see fantastic battles because these small changes gives even more excitement, some battles can end up too fast, but some can take up to one minute.



    Of course this requires enough of process, ram memory and graphic card (Not sure for graphic card) if you can play CIV4BTS you can play and this, just you must use duel or tiny map with 2-4 civs (MAX), but don't use "SINGLE GRAPHIC UNIT" in your game options, because this will have no effect!

    Sometimes it may appear formation errors i think on graphic errors for example units attack last enemy line instead first! Or battles finished with some survival units!


    Zlatko Mini Formation MOD Download
    This is mod. I add 4 scenarios and change few things. Add The_J CIVIL WAR python files, 50civs core and remake some units. All other i download from forum or use from some others mods.

    Zlatko Mini Formation Component Download
    This is only XML component.
     
  2. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    31,615
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    Ouch, ouch, I'm sure my computer could not handle this ^^.
    But looks nice :).
     
  3. dacubz145

    dacubz145 Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,730
    Location:
    Windy City
    Nice work:goodjob: But J's right most computers couldnt handle that much
     
  4. Zlatko

    Zlatko CIW

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    713
    Location:
    Solar System
    You are right most computers can't play this, expressly in later eras, has a lot of animation in one place :undecide: . But everyone can play duel maps with 2 civs (You vs. one Al) :D
     
  5. Voyhkah

    Voyhkah Political Activist

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,444
    Location:
    Earth
    Wow. You should probably check the exact system requirements.
     
  6. Zlatko

    Zlatko CIW

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    713
    Location:
    Solar System
    It really would not know, but I could post my configuration :)

    Processor: Intel(R) Celeron(R) D CPU 3.06GHz (SINGLE CORE!!!)
    Memory: 2048MB RAM (DDR2)
    Graphic Card: NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS
    Display Memory: 1024.0 MB

    This is one old computer :D
     
  7. Voyhkah

    Voyhkah Political Activist

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,444
    Location:
    Earth
    And yet you can run that? WOW!
     
  8. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    Depends on map size and early/late game also I believe :D
     
  9. Zlatko

    Zlatko CIW

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    713
    Location:
    Solar System
    Yes, i can.

    Yes, you are in right.
     
  10. kiwitt

    kiwitt Road to War Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    5,548
    Location:
    Auckland, NZ (GMT+12)
    It is a bit like my RtW version, whereby I added multiple graphics, Artillery, Machine-Guns, and Infantry as one unit.
     
  11. Zlatko

    Zlatko CIW

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    713
    Location:
    Solar System
    I really don't know, because i never played your RtW version :)
     
  12. Snake_B

    Snake_B Warlord

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Ukraine & Russia
    Can somehow reduce time of battle?
     
  13. Zlatko

    Zlatko CIW

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    713
    Location:
    Solar System
    PHP:
                    <iGroupSize>3</iGroupSize>
                    <
    fMaxSpeed>1.75</fMaxSpeed>
                    <
    fPadTime>1</fPadTime>
                    <
    iMeleeWaveSize>3</iMeleeWaveSize>
                    <
    iRangedWaveSize>0</iRangedWaveSize>
    I think some of these tags can increase battle speed, fMaxSpeed and fPadTime. See in modiki for more infos.

    Code:
     Art
    
    These tags are directly related to the rendering of art for the entry.
    Tag Name 	Description
    EarlyArtDefineTag 	From CIV4ArtDefinesUnit - what the unit looks like in-game during the early era(s).
    FormationType 	The formation that the unit adopts.
    fMaxSpeed 	Not sure what this does. Perhaps the maximum speed at which the unit's animations play?
    fPadTime 	Not sure what this does. Perhaps the amount of time (in seconds) inserted between certain animations?
    iGroupSize 	The number of models in the unit; ex. 3 for a Warrior unit, 1 for a Jet Fighter unit.
    iMeleeWaveSize 	The number of models that engage in melee combat at once. Should never be greater than iGroupSize.
    iRangedWaveSize 	The number of models that engage in ranged combat at once. Should never be greater than iGroupSize.
    LateArtDefineTag 	From CIV4ArtDefinesUnit - what the unit looks like in-game during the middle era(s).
    MiddleArtDefineTag 	From CIV4ArtDefinesUnit - what the unit looks like in-game during the late era(s).
    UnitMeshGroups 	The ART_DEF tag for the unit's model/animation/etc information. 
     
  14. Snake_B

    Snake_B Warlord

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Ukraine & Russia
    Thanks a lot, it's helped. Though still not fast)
     
  15. topsecret

    topsecret Believer

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,300
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    At the Foot of the Cross
    Try increasing the wave size. It should reduce the battle time, although you might not know what happened until the end...
     
  16. Zlatko

    Zlatko CIW

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    713
    Location:
    Solar System
    Better no, i am define that for more real battles, two battle rows, as in real battles if you increase units will pass through each other. It's hard to explain, i advice to don't change wave size, especially if you have slower PC, i make balance of everything for this, if you increase <iGroupSize> more that my definition you will get some unknown formation. Every modding/edit is on you, try and see. I only advice to increase/decrease <fMaxSpeed> and <fPadTime>, experiment with this and you'll see what you will get, good luck.
     
  17. topsecret

    topsecret Believer

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,300
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    At the Foot of the Cross
    Oh. I didn't think of the increased strain on the computer. My fault. :hammer2:
     
  18. Snake_B

    Snake_B Warlord

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Ukraine & Russia
    new problems)
    1. Load tanks to transport - models remained on shore
    next turn unload tanks on the other side
    models slowly went through the sea ...
    Spoiler :


    2. Very long playing animation when unit give command FORTIFY.
    Maybe somebody knows how disable this animation?

    3. these changes were not in the component, I added them myself.. but maybe you can help:

    3.1 After the attack an enemy unit, ships stretched into two tiles, and slowly float to the first model.
    Maybe this problem from this <fMaxSpeed>0.01</fMaxSpeed>... I don't can check it now...
    Spoiler :


    3.2 And maybe somebody has an idea how to make more than one model in aviation?
    On intercept and on air strike flies only one model.
     
  19. Zlatko

    Zlatko CIW

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    713
    Location:
    Solar System
    Sorry, but i don't know how to help. I think that i saw in some mod fast units battle but i can't remember where.
    But you can download this program zFormation Editor v0.55 and make your own formation, but i think that you can't edit my formation with this program. Good luck and sorry for waiting.
     
  20. Zerver

    Zerver CIV4 Unit-Maker

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    549
    Location:
    unidentified
    HOLLY MOLLY!

    Downloading immediatly!
     

Share This Page