1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

8.1x Bugs Thread

Discussion in 'Wildmana Modmod' started by Sephi, Apr 22, 2010.

  1. tesb

    tesb Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,593
    @sephi i had a similar issue i play an a large map but with only an amount civs for a standard size map and using the erebus continent mapscript (the best there is) i enabled city ruins:

    this means a lot of space for a lot of necropolises. my armageddon counter jumped from 2 to 29 in one turn.

    (i don't actually mind that i am just saying the map setup can play a huge factor, there even is no civ using the ashen veil)


    i am going to report one weird ai issue however: the malakim usually research all religions (except ashen veil) wich is good, but then they always switch between them, which is bad especially if they build any units belonging to a religion.
     
  2. Sephi

    Sephi Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,941
    religion behavior depends on leader, not civ. Which leader switched religions?
     
  3. tesb

    tesb Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,593
    the barbarian malakim leader i believe his name is kane
     
  4. SilentVoice

    SilentVoice Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    Japan
    playing 8.10

    missing art and overlong

    thx WM
     
  5. graywarden

    graywarden King

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    819
    SilentVoice, what do you mean by "overlong"?
     
  6. tesb

    tesb Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,593
    look at the number of turns for the happiness :)
     
  7. wapamingo

    wapamingo Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    399
    most recent patch (with large map), as soon as graveyards switched to necropolis, AC went to 40 (plague + stephanos). At that time, every one was still with 1 city.
     
  8. Smakemupagus

    Smakemupagus Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    if you look in his second screenshot, some event is scheduled to give a happy face for 1.6 million turns.
     
  9. graywarden

    graywarden King

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    819
    yeah thats a bit overlong...... haha..... thanks i didnt see that
     
  10. Tomberrysenior

    Tomberrysenior Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    I've found nothing about the "preserve forest" ability, has anyone had a problem with it ? I have searched for hidden path already but workers don't want to make some, on ancient forest tiles. So I wonder if it's the patch (8.11) or if I miss something
     
  11. Tarquelne

    Tarquelne Follower of Tytalus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2001
    Messages:
    3,715
    I added some code to make former-Centini units Undead.

    After I realized that not only was it not working, but that the function had already been added, I noticed a problem:

    Line 2274 of CvFFHPLUS is removing Undead from Headless units, not adding it. "false" to "true" fixes it.
     
  12. SilentVoice

    SilentVoice Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    Japan
    playing 8.11

    City of Thousand Slums is not working.

    thx WM
     
  13. Rylune

    Rylune Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Not sure if this is intentional. Settler as Calabim in 8.11 is triggering Growth Control but is not seeming to speed up with extra food. The extra 1 hammer from a Citizen actually makes them produce faster than working a Flood Plains tile. I could not seem to find any mention of them being different from other Settlers in the in game Pedia.

    Or is it just some weird calculation? Now that I put a farm on the plot making it 4 food/1 coin it speeds up the production. Either way this Settler is going to take ~50 turns. Ouch.
     
  14. Matsume

    Matsume Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Brasil
    Thanks, that indeed worked.Now im gona start to play with the recently added civs.
     
  15. Aline

    Aline Cat

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    465
    In a recent game of mine i had an event, regarding a riot in a rival civ.
    I had 3 options, all of them had something to do with them loosing improvements.
    The last one needed espionage points, guess what i had none of them ;)
    Would be nice if that could be changed, maybe to law mana.
    Oh and sry for not haveing any screens, i just forgot.
     
  16. Till

    Till Adventurer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2005
    Messages:
    4,171
    Location:
    Background Noise
    The dragons, which are spawned by the Dragon invasion option, are recon units instead of beasts and therefore cannot be captured by beastmasters.
     
  17. Uttie

    Uttie Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Hey all,

    long time lurker, registered to report some bugs, figured it's the least I can do after all the hours of fun I got out of FFH and its modmods. So, first of all, a big thank you to all you modders out there, amazing work!

    Been noting missing art replaced by pink squares for:
    Create Doviello Camp on their workers
    Create Swamp on Mazatl workers
    the acid spell on the Mazatl wyvern hero

    I also had a game where I started with a leader which had the slavemaster trait, but couldn't switch to slavery. Not 100% sure which one it was (barbarians ate me soon after the start), but I think it was a Balseraph leader.

    On a general note: playing my first game as the Mazatl, and they seem to verge on the side of overpowered. I only recently switched from monarch to emperor, but I'm completely dominating this game on emperor thanks to my amazing production and huge jungle cities...the sprawling civic is really putting me loads ahead of the opposition.

    And now back to the game... (for just one more turn, i swear!)
     
  18. graywarden

    graywarden King

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    819
    Uttie,

    what version are you playing. The new FULL version is 8.0 and the latest patch is 8.10.
    Most of the bugs you have reported are fixed with the latest patches.
    See the Wildmana 7.0 Download thread (first post) for these links.
     
  19. Uttie

    Uttie Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Graywarden, I've downloaded and installed both version 8 and the 8.1 patch. I don't suppose there's a way to double-check the active version in-game currently?
     
  20. tesb

    tesb Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,593
    you will the slavery tech some time into the game, afaik you do not start with it, it takes some turns. just wait.
     

Share This Page