1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Arckons Next 24Civ Pitboss game; details and discussion here

Discussion in 'Civ4 - PitBoss Games' started by Arckon, Feb 17, 2007.

  1. Arckon

    Arckon Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Messages:
    324
    :lol::lol::lol::lol:

    I'm really trying hard guys, but things happen.
     
  2. chivas

    chivas Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    :rolleyes: good on you for persisting! :clap:

    game on!?!:woohoo:
     
  3. JMaltman

    JMaltman Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    476
    Location:
    Markham, Canada
    Forgot to rename to JMongols this time... I'll do it tomorrow. But I'm in. :D Thanks for all the hard work!
     
  4. IanDC

    IanDC Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Messages:
    338
    Location:
    Oxfordshire, England
    Just a heads up to say I was last to play turn 1 so it's now ticked over.

    The new turn clock started at 07.00 UK time.
     
  5. classical_hero

    classical_hero In whom I trust

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2003
    Messages:
    33,262
    Location:
    Perth,Western Australia
    I think I saw the movie of that.
     
  6. g_storrow

    g_storrow Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    378
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    Nice one good idea for last one in to let us now. Until civstats is sorted.
     
  7. Arckon

    Arckon Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Messages:
    324
    That is my next task, but other things are taking priority right now.

    Hopefully I will have the game on civ stats in the next few days, Saturday at the latest.
     
  8. Darius_Silva

    Darius_Silva Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    47

    civstats might be sorted now. In another game I am in the creator had problems aswell, but he managed to add it today.
     
  9. chivas

    chivas Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Arckon - don't forget to lock up your diabolical cat!
     
  10. Yaotlatoani

    Yaotlatoani YaoCuauhtli

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    176
    Location:
    California
    Hey I just ended my turn and I was the last one to end my turn so now its a new turn, about 5 hrs early.
     
  11. Arckon

    Arckon Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Messages:
    324
    The cat's going to end up as a small stuffed animal if he messes with my computer again!
     
  12. JMaltman

    JMaltman Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    476
    Location:
    Markham, Canada
    Turn flip! Enjoy!
     
  13. cemason

    cemason Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    ciiiiiiiiivvvvvvv statss?

    C'mon, it takes 5 minutes to set up:)
     
  14. Johnhs

    Johnhs Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    Gauteng, South Africa
    I see next turn is up.

    (Firefox)
     
  15. crazyjoe0813

    crazyjoe0813 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Winter Springs, FL
    Just curious as to why my civilization has been taken over by someone else? I was on vacation since Monday, but I had someone set up to be taking my turns... Any reason why?
     
  16. JMaltman

    JMaltman Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    476
    Location:
    Markham, Canada
    Can we get together a list of which screenname here is which Civ, so that we can start communicating with the right person when we meet (with no Civstats yet)- and make sure situations like Crazyjoe's above aren't an issue?
     
  17. crazyjoe0813

    crazyjoe0813 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Winter Springs, FL
    Well my situation had to have been done by Arckon because I already had my civ claimed and a password put on them... Now I cannot log on and someone else is controlling my civ...
     
  18. Johnhs

    Johnhs Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    Gauteng, South Africa
    When did you go on leave...before or after 19 Mar? We restarted the game roundabout that date. See post 435.
    Don't know if that is when things went awry.
     
  19. Arckon

    Arckon Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Messages:
    324
    Everyone was supposed to reclaim the same civs, but classic_hero took england; was that your prior civ?

    Who was classic_hero playing before?
     
  20. crazyjoe0813

    crazyjoe0813 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Winter Springs, FL
    Yes, England was my prior civilization. I then claimed America since they didn't have anyone to control them in the last game since the ruler never showed up... So now that all civs are claimed I guess I am sitting out this one too... :-(
     

Share This Page