1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Beta V0.04 - Download, Issues, Discussion

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Mare Nostrum' started by Ekmek, Apr 9, 2009.

  1. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    did you DL the second link it still says 0 views
     
  2. GeoModder

    GeoModder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    Yes I did. That one worked.
    Don't worry about the 0 views line. It often doesn't update.
     
  3. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    cool. hope you enjoy the mod! please report on probs and new citystyles (j/k)
     
  4. mago barca

    mago barca Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    nz
    something is wrong with the speedi mine it won't allow me to play:cry: it says before loading tag normal not correct and line 1:1 error:cry::cry:
     
  5. woodelf

    woodelf Bard

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    Are you patched with the Firaxis patch? I assume that matters.
     
  6. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    yeah, you need to patch your game.
     
  7. mago barca

    mago barca Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    nz
    thanks for you help:D
     
  8. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    anyone find other issues? I'm looking to finish some things up for a BETA 5/release 1
     
  9. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    Ekmek, what are you doing now? :)

    I think there is still some minor issue with Europe screen. Pressing right mouse button on in/outgoing ships can mess up the screen. I make a fix asap. I also want to finish city screen on weekend. Then I will do the remaining advisor screens. :cool:
     
  10. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    mainly fixing graphics like the tech buttons and LHs

    cool. could you look at the technologies/FF civilopedia. its a low priority but the button shapes are off there
     
  11. woodelf

    woodelf Bard

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    Any ETA on 0.05?
     
  12. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    I have a Mare Nostrum Basic (without egypt) on my drive now. I still need to add egypt to it. but the next beta has some new bonuses that puts gold on the map 9trade goods it replaced was worthless). And I'm in the middle of making a Roman LH to turn the REF to a roman invasion. Would you prefer I release the basic or wait for the new changes?
     
  13. woodelf

    woodelf Bard

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    I can wait for Egypt since I want to play them. I never play until I get REF or invaded so I'm indifferent there.
     
  14. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    Ekmek, any news/ETA for 005?
     
  15. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    I think soon - work tied me up last week. I have a cool Roman LH in works so that put me a t a crux - should I release the basic with the current leaderheads or add the roman theme to the basic.

    secondly i was experimenting with making so that you have to build groves and vinyard for olives and grapes but th ecode just doesnt help. It appears that if the terrain doesnt produce grpaes a TI cannot add grapes to it (unlike mines adding hammers to anon-hammer TI in civ4 - frustrating). So I'm between have a random resource pop-up or just abandon the idea completely.
     
  16. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    I would wait with that until we have a real concept/plan for MN.

    And if you set terrain producing to 1 and increase the improvement bonus? That way it would be possible but not very profitable to grow yields without an improvement.
     
  17. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    thx thats what I'll go with. i was thinking of this but not sure its right but it'll be easiest.
     
  18. onedreamer

    onedreamer Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    6,580
    Location:
    Torino - Italia
    Apparently the download link points to Filefront's homepage. Can you provide the link to the file please ?
     
  19. vsipinen

    vsipinen Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Messages:
    233
    Could you please change the download link to point directly to the relevant file instead of the "www.filefront.com" ? I did not manage find the file from there.
     
  20. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    I'm fixing up BETA 5.0 now. It has some new interface, better buttons and changes the farming method. i'm hoping to get it uploaded by the end of this week.
     

Share This Page