[BTS] Beginning

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by Roamty, Aug 18, 2007.

  1. Roamty

    Roamty BTS

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    538
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    South Park
    What mods it can be changed?
     
  2. Roamty

    Roamty BTS

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    538
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    South Park
    Thankyou for testing
     
  3. Green Arcangel

    Green Arcangel Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Seems that the unit of Next war mod The Dreadnought its missing, it may be replaced by the naval unit of the same name but the end of the world super uber tank its not there. .... and i love it so much!!!:sad:
     
  4. Green Arcangel

    Green Arcangel Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    I think he is referring to the over sized images of technologies and other stuff that appear in there. for example, in the civclopedia info of the medics, the technologies required, the different size of the images.
     
  5. Green Arcangel

    Green Arcangel Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Yes, i already check in the civcledia, the Dreadnought unit of next war its like mixed with the ship one. The info of the ship in the text is the info of the next war unit but seems that it is the ship that its bring it in.
    You may have to change the name to the next war unit to let it work properly.

    My suggestion... hehehe BEHEMOTH:lol:
     
  6. Vince_2000

    Vince_2000 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    hi Roamty...

    It's difficult to explain ! but i like the smaller representation of the arcology shield more.... it's much better for a clear view ! a good example ist Rise of Mankind
     
  7. Roamty

    Roamty BTS

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    538
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    South Park
    clean this up
     
  8. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,102
    Location:
    In orbit
    Looking good! I especially like the extra animals ("I'm funny that way...":culture: )

    Just one question: what does an Atomic Bomb mod without an A-bomb do:confused: ?;)
     
  9. Roamty

    Roamty BTS

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    538
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    South Park
    you get the NUKE BOMBER with Atomic bomb mod and it is needed because it is SDK coded
     
  10. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,102
    Location:
    In orbit
    Damn! I'd read that, but forgotten...:lol:
     
  11. mourndraken

    mourndraken King

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    921
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    54°30′59″N, 128°35'59"W
    Beginning.14PatchB.7z
    So there are two folders in Assets after I extract the patch:

    Rev1.3 DCM WAM TABM Source 3.13
    Rev1.31 DCM WAM TABM Source 3.13

    Roamty should I keep both folders ?
     
  12. mourndraken

    mourndraken King

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    921
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    54°30′59″N, 128°35'59"W
    yeah that happened to me a few times but if you push the F1 key to get to domestic advisor you can open a city and select any unit that isn't in the battle. That unhooks the stack. It only happens rarely. The other problems you report seem to be multiplayer issues. Unfortunately, Revolution will react as your game moves forward because it has multiplayer issues as well.
     
  13. Roamty

    Roamty BTS

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    538
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    South Park
    Rev1.31 DCM WAM TABM Source 3.13 keep if you want to, not needed if you do not make any changes yourself this folder is the sources I use to make the SDK DLL
     
  14. MoonmanJohnny

    MoonmanJohnny Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    I just downloaded your mod and patch. Running it under 3.13. As it loaded I must have seen at least 50 XML errors. When the game screen finally loaded and let me start up the game it crashed as it was generating the map and other civs. I have Blue Marble loaded is this compatible with Beginnings?:confused:
     
  15. mourndraken

    mourndraken King

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    921
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    54°30′59″N, 128°35'59"W
    hiya. mabey zap your cache and try again. this mod works well.
     
  16. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,102
    Location:
    In orbit
    Nice update, Roamty!:goodjob: (Not yet able to try it out yet... BTW, you didn't place a link to thread on the DL page.);)
     
  17. Kalimakhus

    Kalimakhus Emperor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,249
    Very good job Roamty. I am particularly looking forward to playing the new Rev1.4 along with DCM. You are the first who updated the mix. And of course it is nice to have all the other comps and contents that made Beginning one of the best mods for BTS. Keep up the good work.

    BS. Remember pumping the thread by posting to announce the new release this is how the fans can know that a new exciting update is out there for them to enjoy.
     
  18. dasvidania

    dasvidania Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Good morning ,
    i downloaded this mod v.15 but after played without problems for 1 hour, i have got a crash and all savegame are unusable. I must reinstall all? does someone have my same problems?.

    Thanks
     
  19. dasvidania

    dasvidania Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Update!

    if i start CIV game without mod i can see all savegame and all auto-savegame, but noone of this is usable (crash on the desktop), but if i start CIV and after i lod MOD v.15 then i don't see auto-save , but i can see my save and it works.

    Can you explain me this event?


    Have a nice day
     
  20. PreLynMax

    PreLynMax Your Lord and Master

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    In the depths of computer hell...
    If you merged this with the perfection that is JKP1187's Next War Revolutions, we'll have a deal.
     

Share This Page