1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[BtS MOD] Wolfshanze 1850-1920 Enhancement Mod v2.0

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by Wolfshanze, Oct 28, 2007.

  1. NovaDream

    NovaDream Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    70
    Does this mod work with Linux? More Specifically Ubuntu? I'm a Windows users who isn't very familiar with Linux but strongly considering the switch. I'm at the point where I'm trying to figure out which of my favorite programs and going to work and which aren't. Any help is greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Xenomorph

    Xenomorph King

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    972
    The more important question would be if Civ IV works on Linux.
     
  3. NovaDream

    NovaDream Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    70
    I believe it does, possibly with some tweaking though. At the very least I know there is some support for Civ IV on Linux, but this being a MOD, I have no idea if there is any compatability or support for this MOD specifically.
     
  4. NovaDream

    NovaDream Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    70
    Why can't I download this from File Planet right now? Is it still there? Does anyone have this mod still or know where it's hosted?

    -thanks
     
  5. Ninja2

    Ninja2 Great Engineer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,142
    Location:
    Denmarkia
    On the first page of the thread that I link to in my signature, you can find the new download location. I think it's megaupload.
     
  6. NovaDream

    NovaDream Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    70
    Thanks a lot for that. Much appreciated.
     
  7. Healz

    Healz General

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2002
    Messages:
    953
    Location:
    Maryborough, Australia
    Wolfshanze doesn't work now with the updated 3.19 patch. Tried twice and it didn't load and gave me an error message. Perhaps there has been a slight change in something that is creating the problem?
     
  8. phungus420

    phungus420 Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    6,296
    Delete the gamecore.dll in the assets folder of the mod, and it should work. You'll loose the betterAI (though alot of that is incorporated in the 3.19 patch), and also the increased # of civs playable (will drop you to 18 max civs), but it should work. I'll be updating WolfRevolution once RevDCM is updated to 3.19 as well, so watch for that to update. Also I believe Ninja has updated the Merged Mod to 3.19, so you could probably use that as well for an updated gamecore.
     
  9. Capt_Logan

    Capt_Logan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    California
    Looking forward to your update Phungus.
     
  10. Capt_Logan

    Capt_Logan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    California
    Phungus is right,

    Last night my nephew loaded the 3.19 patch then deleted the dll in the Wolfhanze mod.

    It is now working.
     
  11. phungus420

    phungus420 Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    6,296
    WolfRevolution updated to 1.5.0
    This makes it BtS 3.19 compliant. WolfRevolution can be played as stock Wolfshanze, simply disable all Revolution components on game start. So if you want to play the Wolfshanze mod, the best way to do it is to use WolfRevolution. Of course if you do enjoy the Wolfshanze mod, I strongly encourage you to check out Legends of Revolution. Since wolfshanze has disapeared his mod is no longer under development. Legends of Revolution has continued with the vision, and has produced a very balanced and well rounded mod.


    Legends of Revolution Thread

    WolfRevolution Thread
     
  12. Circuit

    Circuit Writing Letters

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    1,927
    Location:
    United States
    Just lurking. Wolfshanze disappeared? So disappointing.
     
  13. modifieda4

    modifieda4 Chief Time Waster

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    has anybody taken this Game core and expanded upon/updated it?
     
  14. achilleszero

    achilleszero Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,426
    Location:
    Biloxi, MS USA
    Look 3 posts up for your answer.
     
  15. Ninja2

    Ninja2 Great Engineer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,142
    Location:
    Denmarkia
    LoR is really almost a new mod in its own right. There may be more, but I've also expanded Wolf's original mod a little. Mostly SDK modifications.
     
  16. achilleszero

    achilleszero Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,426
    Location:
    Biloxi, MS USA
    Your absolutely right, and you have a good mod as well. I was just refering to the link for WolfRev, but mostly I was just being lazy in my answer.
     
  17. modifieda4

    modifieda4 Chief Time Waster

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    i read the main page for that mod, but frankly the documentation of the DLL changes is lacking.

    is the global warming to fallout still in there? it not clear exactly WHAT is in that game core.

    i would be happy to be wrong :)
     
  18. killmeplease

    killmeplease Mk Z on Steam

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,794
    Location:
    Samara
    great mod but knights looks like those from "warhammer fantazy battle" series :mad:
    fantazy is ok but not in this game IMO
     
  19. Nuvoloblu

    Nuvoloblu Adequator

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    France
    This MOD appears superb because it seems to treat in a very serious and more exhaustive way of interesting parts of the history. :crazyeye:
    I finally will be able to test it, because I hardly have just understood that it failed to play it in English (!!!) so that texts appear finally in the interfaces… :scan:
    But here is that Privates-Maps provided are aberrant (36civ is empty players and 34civ has diabolic Random). :rolleyes:
    Also, for starting, the MOD grapeshot me a series of “XML error” (Unitclass /Unit_ArtStyle/etc) which it is necessary to eliminate one by one before the game's engagement. When the game starts finally… my play is blocked with the execution of the orders of the 1st turn ! :wallbash:
    I miss certainly something by imposing… Does somebody have suggestions?
    Is it normal?
     
  20. arstal

    arstal Say No 2 Net Validations

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    771
    This mod isn't supported anymore, go to Merged Mod which works with the latest patch- Wolfshanze doesn't anymore.
     

Share This Page