1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug reports and technical issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 20, 2011.

  1. NoShameD

    NoShameD Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Location:
    Sorgues, France
    I'm working on it ! Just be patient !
    In French : J'y travaille ! Encore un peu de patience !
     
  2. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,193
    Spanish conquerors trapped in Cuba. I guess this is not a bug or uncommon, but it's kind of lame.
    Spoiler :
     
  3. Jusos2108

    Jusos2108 Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,698
    Same happened to me in my Spanish Domination game.
     
  4. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,089
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    I think the island tiles are excepted as spawn plots, I've only forgotten to add the new one.
     
  5. Dalgaard

    Dalgaard Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Hello again, another small bug.
    Spoiler :


    UN options are still the old ones, and portugal do not have a democratic name.
     
  6. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,089
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Can you tell me the exact text key for Portugal?
     
  7. Beornhard

    Beornhard Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Sometimes you conquer a city but aren't given the option to raze it. Here's an example:

    Spoiler :


    This can be problematic. Just consider how horrible city placement is in that picture. I deleted Neu Braunfels using WB, but Hermann had to stay because of the rivers.
     
  8. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,193
    I've noticed sometimes when dealing with other civs in the diplomacy screen, I cannot choose to offer anything, the clicks won't work. I can only ask what they want, and I cannot modify their proposals. What's happening here?
     
  9. iOnlySignIn

    iOnlySignIn Prince$s

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,134
    Location:
    Virgo Supercluster
    Couple of things from a Greek => Turkey game with the latest SVN version. 3000BC E/E

    (1) I as Greece started the Reformation. It happened, I chose Tolerate. England and Vikings converted to Protestantism, but (1.1) No Protestant Holy City appeared and (1.2) No religious war happened. I had Orthodoxy in my cities and controlled both the Catholic and Orthodox Holy Cities/Shrines, but my State Religion was Catholicism.

    (2) Seljuks were really weak and only took 2 cities, Babylon and Jerusalem, before they Collapsed. This is because me, France, HRE, AND India were using our SODs to pound Jerusalem. Seljuks lost their first 2 stacks along with Jerusalem (first to HRE, then to India) in 1~2 turns. The eastern Seljuk stacks on the Iranian plateau never spawned, since the Seljuks Collapsed before their spawn date.

    Suggest modifying Seljuk Stability/Collapse mechanics. Possibly make them playable.

    (3) Because Seljuks collapsed early and I killed the Byzantines, the Mongols are really weak as they are 2 stacks of conquerors short. But it's actually worse than that - the Mongols didn't get *any* conquerors at all, even against Russia, with whom they have contact.

    So now Russia is super strong, the 1st in Power and 2nd in Tech. Mongols did collapse China.

    Suggest Mongol conqueror mechanics changed to something similar to European conquerors: Spawn a specific stack at specific time and location, independent of the existence of Seljuks or Byzantines.

    (4) Italy did not spawn even though Northern Italy was devoid of any Foreign cities. Florence and surrounding tiles were not even covered in any Foreign Culture.
     
  10. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,193
    The Seljuks first spawn in the east at 1040 AD, then in the west at 1080 AD, IIRC.
     
  11. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,193
    China's second historical goal is a bit bugged. In a game Byzantium got Paper before me, and it shows "Goal failed!". But later when I got all of the 4 techs, it shows "Goal accomplished!" again.
     
  12. iOnlySignIn

    iOnlySignIn Prince$s

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,134
    Location:
    Virgo Supercluster
    Same thing with the Greek tech UHV.

    I intentionally postponed Philosophy to avoid the GA, but I couldn't.
     
  13. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,089
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Okay, it'll be fixed with the next commit.
     
  14. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,193
    In some occasions there's no independent city spawn (Varanasi, Dilli) in the 3000 BC start. (Persia and Ethiopia game for example.) It doesn't always happen, but I've seen it three times in a row.
     
  15. NoShameD

    NoShameD Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Location:
    Sorgues, France
    I think I did most of the stuff. Some diplo and pedia texts are still missing, but they need so much of my time... I don't surrender ! I'll get it !
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,089
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Amazing. I'll add most of it once I'm done with my current schedule, although certain parts would remain in English for now (especially UHV progress).
     
  17. Thor Macklin

    Thor Macklin Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Location:
    The state of Denial
    Well for me the turks already get a generic "CIV_TEXT_KEY_OTTOMAN_CIV" whenever they take constantinople or change civics/religions
     
  18. strijder20

    strijder20 Wallowing in irony

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5,047
    Location:
    In Dystopia
    Leoreth, there seems to be something wrong here.
    Maybe it doesn't matter anyway, as you are going to change Italy's UP probably, but look at Venice. It has one free specialist, while it's my largest city and I'm running city-states.
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Sendou

    Sendou Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    It's me again. Thanks for replying to my earlier comment Leoreth.

    I'm trying the SVN-update version of DoC, but when I load it to the standard menu, I can't find the usual game options (3000BC, 600AD). Instead I get the usual Plan Now! and Scenario menus which include normal maps like Africa, Earth, Broken Star, etc (incl. RFC normal).

    COuld this be because my SVN DOC folder is specifically called 'SVN Dawn of Civilization' and sits alongside the normal (1.81 I think) Dawn of Civilization folder in my normal Program Files > BTS > Mods dir?
     
  20. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,089
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    It's important to rename the folder to the usual name ("RFC Dawn of Civilization") after you've downloaded it, otherwise the game won't recognize it properly. If you want to keep the other version around for some reason, you can rename it to something else, but only the folder that has the aforementioned name will work.
     

Share This Page