1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports and Technical Issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 11, 2014.

  1. KeeperOT7Keys

    KeeperOT7Keys did nothing wrong

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    304
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Mugla, Turkey
    I think it might have been noticed before or maybe it is intentional, but oghuz's can stay in a rival city for healing unless you are at war, which is weird imo.
    I was just pillaging India and just entered pataliputra to heal faster.
     
    1SDAN and Leoreth like this.
  2. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,089
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Sorry that it took me so long to get here, and I am still investigating the actual cause, but you can salvage this game by deleting the Italian stack in Florence. You can even recreate the units afterwards and it should continue.
     
  3. Zaddy

    Zaddy Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2018
    Messages:
    107
    Really minor, but in the 1700 AD scenario, there is a fishing boats improvement on a land tile 2N 1W of Herat.
     
    1SDAN and Leoreth like this.
  4. Sinsyne

    Sinsyne Up is down,black is white

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Heidelberg
    There seems to be some issues with the evaluation of resource trade. I saw it multiple times that a trade is refused(say, copper for wine), but when I then offer copper and ask what they would give me for this they offer the same deal.
     
    Crimean Lord, 1SDAN and Leoreth like this.
  5. Zaddy

    Zaddy Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2018
    Messages:
    107
    I had Ethiopia respawn from my territory while I had +12 stability and no negative expansion stability. Is this WAD? If it is, can you explain what conditions influence if this will happen or not?
     
  6. KeeperOT7Keys

    KeeperOT7Keys did nothing wrong

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    304
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Mugla, Turkey
    did you control all of their core? because if there are indie cities or cities owned by unstable civs, respawns can still happen and they affect your cities as well
     
  7. Zaddy

    Zaddy Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2018
    Messages:
    107
    Oh, huh... I suppose Mogadishu was held by Natives. Can't say I'm the biggest fan of the implementation of that! I guess that's what Worldbuilder is for. :)
     
  8. Zaddy

    Zaddy Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2018
    Messages:
    107
    Iran starts with the Image of the World Square built in 1700 AD without having the requisite tech unlocked (Geography). Is this intended?
     
    1SDAN and Leoreth like this.
  9. Zaddy

    Zaddy Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2018
    Messages:
    107
    Aksum in the 600 AD scenario is 1S of where it is in the 3000 BC scenario (Ethiopia's starting tile).
     
    Leoreth and 1SDAN like this.
  10. Sinsyne

    Sinsyne Up is down,black is white

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Heidelberg


    Just got this. Likely related: the heroic gesture of mercy peace event fired.
     
  11. Zaddy

    Zaddy Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2018
    Messages:
    107
    Is the goal for each of the different scenarios to have the same resource placement, or have slightly edited resource placement to accommodate the different needs of each start date? There's a few inconsistencies between the scenarios.
     
    1SDAN likes this.
  12. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,089
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Do you have the save where this happens, i.e. before the event?

    Some inconsistencies are deliberate.
     
    1SDAN likes this.
  13. Sinsyne

    Sinsyne Up is down,black is white

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Heidelberg
    Here you go. Ending turn should have the message pop up. I played the 5th of August build.
     

    Attached Files:

    1SDAN and Leoreth like this.
  14. Bojam

    Bojam Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi Leoreth
    First time poster but long time fan of the mod. Really great work!
    I've been playing a Rome game and completed all 3 UHVs. Not managed to do this before and was excited to see what would happen next. But the game crashes repeatedly at this point. I've attached the save. You'll see that there is a great scientist in Rome. Select the discover tech option (I just need machinery to complete the 3rd UHV) and the game will crash to desktop. Looking back, I think other people have experienced similar things (playing other civs) when completing the final UHV. Any chance you could take a look and see if this can be fixed?
    Cheers!
     

    Attached Files:

    1SDAN and Leoreth like this.
  15. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,089
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Hey, thanks for playing and great to hear you're enjoying the mod. I have seen reports like this before, but could not figure out the reason yet. Thank you for supplying more evidence here. Do you also have a save from before completing the third goal, in case that introduces the error?
     
  16. Sinsyne

    Sinsyne Up is down,black is white

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Heidelberg
    Alright I recreated the 0 pop bug at the start of the 1700 AD scenario. Kopenhagen is set to be razed, a Great Artist and Great Statesman are placed inside for you to experiment with. Works just as previously described in the General Discussion thread.
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.
  17. Mxzs

    Mxzs Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2003
    Messages:
    443
    I don't know if this is a bug or permissible behavior. But in a Persian game, when Shush flipped to me, I found an Orthodox Monastery inside it. It couldn't produce Orthodox Missionaries, and I couldn't switch religions to Orthodoxy, but the building did produce extra culture and science.
     
  18. soul-breathing

    soul-breathing King

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    957
    Location:
    Hangzhou,China PR
    It's a DoC 1.16 game save, and can't be loaded, crash to desktop. Is there anything can do to make it playable?
    It seems a crash in CvGameCoreDLL.dll
    The screenshot is here
    Spoiler :
    error.jpg

    Also, the PythonErr.log is empty, and here is PythonErr2.log. @Leoreth
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Oct 30, 2019
    Leoreth likes this.
  19. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,089
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Orthodoxy isn't founded yet, I assume?
     
  20. Mxzs

    Mxzs Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2003
    Messages:
    443
    Orthodoxy does not appear to be founded. No cities have Orthodoxy present in them -- not even Shush, with its Orthodox Monastery -- and none of the leaders (including the Native and Barbarian) have Ethics as a tech. I will have to find my thumbdrive, which has gone on walkabout, before I can upload a copy of the game, if that is necessary.
     

Share This Page