Bug Reports and Technical Issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 11, 2014.

  1. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,300
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    Might be that it is impossible right now.
     
  2. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,207
    Besides fixing this, Leoreth, can you make it so that lumbermills and forest preserves give 1:commerce: when it's adjacent to a river, no matter the position? What I mean is that right now, only tiles with a side on a river (just like where watermills can be built) get this additional :commerce:, but there's no reason why tiles with river flowing through a corner shouldn't get it.
     
  3. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,300
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    I don't know. Rivers work in weird ways.
     
  4. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,207
    Looks like we need a river expert here...
     
  5. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,300
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    You mean someone well versed in machinery drawing its energy from river currents?
     
  6. citis

    citis Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,480
  7. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,207
    Shhhhhhhh! He may hear this! :p
     
  8. citis

    citis Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,480
  9. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,207
    What SVN revision is it?
     
  10. citis

    citis Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,480
    SVN 980. I tried reloading, but nothing changed.
     
  11. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,300
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    Sorry, haven't had a lot of time to look at these things.
     
  12. citis

    citis Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,480
    Doesn't matter. When you find time and if you want to spend it, can you fix it or at least find a way to avoid it? Thanx!
     
  13. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,300
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    I'll do my best.
     
  14. Genghis_Khaiser

    Genghis_Khaiser Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    In a thread I mentioned a Colombian UHV bug, that somehow, after changing civics, it says failed.
     
  15. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,300
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    Which goal, and which civics? Do you have a save to reproduce?
     
  16. narvego

    narvego Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Because the Carthaginians have founded Carallis on Sardes, my Roman Empire do not have a fleet at start. And how do I can invade Carthago now? Where are my those wonderfull ships?...
     

    Attached Files:

  17. Shadow Warlord

    Shadow Warlord Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Messages:
    272
    You could probably just worldbuild it back in, but that is pretty odd. I thought it would just push your navy outside their culture at spawn, or at least push their culture back so you'd have a square around Rome's starting area.
     
  18. narvego

    narvego Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    There is no these ships. I tried to play a few turns, but my Romans still do not have any starting fleet. Maybe the reason is carthaginian cultural border in the fleet spawn tile?
     
  19. citis

    citis Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,480
    If Bolivia is capitulated by Argentina is shouldn't be called "colony of Peru" but "province of Bolivia" or something like that.
     
  20. citis

    citis Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,480
    Resources should be tradable only if the appropriate techs are available. For example, hit singles should tradable to a civ only if the civ knows radio.
     

Share This Page