1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports - Post Here!

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Gazebo, Jun 15, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Funak

    Funak Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    9,127
    I've caught this in the act actually, sometimes for some reason, some of my farms turn into 3(4) food 1 gold tiles for about one or two turns, after that they go back to their normal yields, but since the user interface have always blown at updating yields on the map, they stay 3(4) food 1 gold on the map for quite a while after. No idea why this occurs as of yet.
     
  2. Mitch.sp

    Mitch.sp Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    237
    This in happening since 6/27 or 6/29 to me too, and not only in farms but too in others tiles appear +1 gold, both in tiles without previous gold income, or adding +1 to the actual amount generated.

    And at least in my case in not only visual, really is adding +1 gold, affecting the amount of gold generated by the city and poverty happiness.
     
  3. ecgopher

    ecgopher Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Messages:
    161
    It's not just gold for me. I've also had it display phantom culture yields. It's always just a display issue on the map for me though. The yields in the city screen are accurate.
     
  4. Brokenbone

    Brokenbone Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Messages:
    405
    Indonesia and their "special" resources (Nutmeg, Cloves, Pepper). Anyone ever have a problem getting a great person improvement to "hook up" such luxuries?

    Was playing a game a short bit ago, stuck a holy site on a clove with a great prophet, no hook up. Thought to myself maybe the tool tip was out of date, though I could've swore any special GP improvement hooked up resources.

    Later I stuck a great merchant "town" on a clove and got nothing for it in terms of hook up either. I have not had the chance to test whether the other specials (nutmeg, pepper) show the same behavior.

    This is the first July 1 patch game I've played, I haven't plunked down any other GP improvements on any other resources for instant hook up attempt, or noticed anything in the changelogs to make me expect this kind of thing.

    Ciao
     
  5. Funak

    Funak Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    9,127
    I've actually never placed a GP on a Indonesian luxury, I mean even if it does connect it, you still lose out on 2 food and 3 gold or something silly like that by not building the plantation, literally GPing anything else is better,

    EDIT: and Yes GP improvements are supposed to connect luxuries, it's a CPP feature.
     
  6. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,026
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Those of you with tile yield inaccuracies, I need to know what policies/beliefs/traits (i.e. 'national' bonuses) you have. If you all have a match on one of these, it'll help me narrow it down.

    G
     
  7. 1shmael

    1shmael Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    Toronto
    This old bug APPEARS to still be around.

    I am currently running the following MODs.
    • CP (v.66)
    • CBP (v.13)
    • CSD for CBP (6-19) (v.27)
    • C4F CBP Edition (6/19) (v.10)
    • Compatibility Files No EUI (v.1)
    • More Luxuries (v.155)
    • Health and Plague for BNW (v.12)
    • CBP Health and Plague Compatibility (v1.1)
    • Events and Decisions - CBP Edition (3/30) (v.1)
    • JFD's Exploration Expanded (v.6)
    Everything else appears to be stable and functional. However, after having chosen Desert Folklore as my Pantheon, I noted that the promised additional Faith bonus did not come with the improved Desert Resource tiles.

    I located the solution previously posted in this forum and, by pasting the code below to the top of the CoreChanges.sql file inside Community Patch (7-1) / Core Files/Core Changes, the problem went away for my next game.

    However, this fix ought to be incorporated into the patch files. Obviously.

     
  8. acheronn

    acheronn Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    8


    I cannot see building's tooltips.

    This is my first install of Community Patch. Is this a bug or have I installed it incorrectly?

    Mods I have installed and enabled:
    C4DF
    CBP - Compatibility Files (EUI)
    CBP DELETED LUA FOLDER Per Install Instructions
    CP DELETED LUA FOLDER Per Install Instructions
    CSD for CBP
    More Luxuries

    DLC:
    Sid Meier's Civilization V: Complete Edition
    EUI for CBP
     
  9. Finbez

    Finbez Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    111
    Small thing. Description for Seaport has GOld and not Gold.
     
  10. Charsi

    Charsi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Hi guys. I'm the author of Barbarian Lands. I'm not sure what i'm doing wrong, but my mod allows you to play a Barbarian "civilization" that is at peace with the Barbarians (much like JFD's Germans, in a way).

    Even though I can see peace being declared, I usually find the AI Barbarians and the Barbarian civilization attacking each-other not long after. This is in spite of my setting permanent war/peace to true in lua code and moving the two players onto the same team.

    Is there something in the community patch that forces the Barbarians (civ id 63) to be at war with everyone regardless? This issue only occurs when CP + CBP are enabled.
     
  11. windiz

    windiz Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    For the last 3 Immortal difficulty level games I've played Byzantium didn't found their own religion... It seams to be super odd with their UA.
     
  12. Funak

    Funak Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    9,127
    Depending on the setup it actually gets rather hard to found a religion, and Byzantium still doesn't have any benefits in that department as both their UB and UA kicks in after all religions are already founded.

    It isn't really a bug, but it's quite a problem.
     
  13. acheronn

    acheronn Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    I still have this issue. Would someone please help me fix it? I have no idea what I have done wrong.
     
  14. Fierro

    Fierro Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    107
    My game suddenly crashes on turn 344 (when i press "Next turn" and first civilization in line starts their turn), without any notification.

    Installed Mods:
    • СP base (5-13)
    • Events & Decisions
    • Cultural Diversity
    • Cultural Diversity Soundtrack
    • Historical Religions
    • Faster Aircraft Animations
    • Slower Research
    • Global Relations

    I have BNW and G&K with all DLC civilizations included.

    This is my first time using Community Patch and i am delighted with AI improvements, comparing to previous AI mods i have used. I have played with all of listed mods hundreds of hours and they never caused problems during the game, so i am quite sure CP is problem.

    I attached minidump file, don't know if somebody can help me with information i provided.
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Charsi

    Charsi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    For what it's worth I diagnosed my own error. It was my mod causing the Barbarians to fight each-other because I didn't tighten my game init logic enough.

    This is code from my mod that stopped working under the DLL:

    Code:
            iBarbMinorCiv = GameDefines.MAX_CIV_PLAYERS
    
    	for playerID = 0, iBarbMinorCiv - 1 do
    		local player = Players[playerID]
    		if player:IsAlive() then
    			if IsBarbMajorCiv(playerID) then
    				-- Major Barbs, make peace with minors
    				print("Setting PEACE between teams [" .. player:GetTeam() .. "] and [" .. Players[iBarbMinorCiv]:GetTeam() .. "].")
    				if Teams[player:GetTeam()]:IsAtWar(Players[iBarbMinorCiv]:GetTeam()) then
    					Teams[player:GetTeam()]:MakePeace(Players[iBarbMinorCiv]:GetTeam())
    				end
    				Teams[player:GetTeam()]:SetPermanentWarPeace(Players[iBarbMinorCiv]:GetTeam(), true)
    			else
    				-- Major non-Barb, Major Barb declares war on YOU
    				print("Setting WAR between teams [" .. player:GetTeam() .. "] and [" .. Players[iBarbMajorCiv]:GetTeam() .. "].")
    				if not Teams[player:GetTeam()]:IsAtWar(Players[iBarbMajorCiv]:GetTeam()) then
    					Teams[Players[iBarbMajorCiv]:GetTeam()]:DeclareWar(player:GetTeam())
    				end
    				Teams[Players[iBarbMajorCiv]:GetTeam()]:SetPermanentWarPeace(player:GetTeam(), true)
    			end
    		end
    	end
    
    This code works fine in vanilla but under the DLL I believe it was causing the Barbarians to declare war on one another. This might be because i'm stuffing around with teams after setting war or peace. Or it might have been because the minor barbs aren't located at id 63 like I expect.

    So I split the above into two loops and explicitly make sure everyone involved in the war/peace declaration is who I expect them to be, and that did it.
     
  16. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,026
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Teams are handled a little differently (but a little more discretely) in the CP than in vanilla civ, that's probably what caused it. Glad you fixed it!

    G
     
  17. Strigvir

    Strigvir Emperor

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1,299
    Something is wrong with map generation, I am on turn 164 with "raging barbarians" on and didn't see even a single barbarian aside the ones spawned from City-State quest.
    EDIT: also the bug where some civs sit at one city is back.
     
  18. vyyt

    vyyt Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    2,210
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    Good to hear you solved it. I will add your mod to the mod compatibility thread. It sounds fun!
     
  19. Charsi

    Charsi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Well i'm getting scattered reports of game crashes in the late game (turn ~200+) so i'd hold off until I figure it all out. I use code to blacklist Barbarians from building any building (except walls/barracks) so maybe there's something in the late game they need to build that they can't and it crashes.

    I need to run the mod through a really long autoplay with DLL enabled before I can say with 100% confidence that it's compatible. I thought I had it solved earlier and apparently I don't :(

    I'm using Player: SetFaith(), Player: ChangeJONSCulture(), Player: GetJONSCulture(), and TeamTechs: SetResearchProgress() to deliberately stagnate the Barbarians in faith, culture and science. Has the DLL changed any of those?

    I'm also doing some tricky stuff, like putting Minor Barbarians (63) and the Barbarian Civ's all on the same team, but then when a city is founded, found it to the minors but annex it by the major civ. This allows for a "liberation" option when taking Barbarian cities, whereby the city is handed "back" to the Minor Barbarians (63) who execute Player: Disband() on each city on their turn. Maybe the DLL doesn't like that? It would crop up late-game because AI civs only liberate rarely.
     
  20. Fierro

    Fierro Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    107
    Added log files. Don't know where to search my save game, there is no file in Documents folder
     

    Attached Files:

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page