1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rhye's and Fall of Civilization' started by Gunner, Jul 8, 2006.

  1. Whitefire

    Whitefire Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,178
    Do the Carribean Islands count as Southern United States or Central America?
     
  2. Enkidu Warrior

    Enkidu Warrior Ultramagnetic

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2003
    Messages:
    3,415
    Location:
    Takoyaki Province, Sushistan
    :( :( :(
    I still can't get the German UHV (playing RFCfW127).

    I control France, England and Scandinavia but the first goal is still not met.

    I've attached a picture of my (glorious) empire in 1902. I captured the cities well within the time limit.

    Have I overlooked something?

    The goal is recorded as "Not Yet".

    I'll post saves if requested.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    yes, post the save of 1898 or 1900
     
  4. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    1. Yes you're supposed to

    2. It should still be there
     
  5. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    they count as central america
     
  6. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    I've fixed it. You were very unlucky, having your game triggered a rare chain of events involving the fall of Persia and the flip of Mecca that combined together were causing a crash. However, now that I found out the reason, it won't happen again
     
  7. hamtastic

    hamtastic Hamburglar

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Rhye - you want a save game from the game in question? I don't think I have one near when the Parthenon gets captured, but I can give you a later one, where you'll see that the Parthenon doesn't exist, but that I've already fulfilled that victory condition.

    Also, it should be quite obvious that I'm not getting the great people bonus in any save I give you.
     
  8. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    the great people bonus exists until the renaissance. Maybe that's your problem?
     
  9. hamtastic

    hamtastic Hamburglar

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
  10. hamtastic

    hamtastic Hamburglar

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
  11. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    the permanent plague bug is - I hope - fixed in next version
     
  12. Talkie_Toaster

    Talkie_Toaster I toast, therefore I am

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,011
    Location:
    Oldham, Greater Manchester, UK
    When I discovered divine right a popup came saying something like "You can now convert to TXT_KEY_VICEROYALTY_STRATEGY"
     
  13. Barak

    Barak Emperor

    Joined:
    May 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,513
    Location:
    Chicago
    in current version playing as greece, I am not getting the 200% GP. I have built the Oracle and Temple of Artimus in Athens, and am only getting 7 GPP per turn.
     
  14. garrinchaya

    garrinchaya Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Lost in Paris, France
    Hi Rhye,

    I've got a bug here. I'm in Vanilla and I'm playing Japan. After several battle, I succeeded to conquest Beijing and to make China collapse (I love this mod).

    I'm Japan and I don't like to lose my cities as my UHV suppose to keep them all. I'm building a bunch of courthouses and I'm solid in 1570.

    Very weirdly, between 1570 and 1575, Beijing becomes suddenly independant and ask on the same way for joining my empire... I can't do anything else.

    http://forums.civfanatics.com/uploads/106284/Tokugawa_AD-1565_Turn_264.Civ4SavedGame

    http://forums.civfanatics.com/uploads/106284/Tokugawa_AD-1575_Turn_266.Civ4SavedGame


    Actually I don't care of my game, it's just for the mod and for avoiding such trouble in the future.
     
  15. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America

    I just tried, and being solid, Beijing isn't causing any trouble....
     
  16. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    Maybe I've found out the reason. Remember when you said that instead of +1GPP you got none, because of modifiers? Then I made them enabled only with GPP rate >2, but that was including Greek UP too. I forgot to move it out of the condition

    edit: yes it works again now
     
  17. Enkidu Warrior

    Enkidu Warrior Ultramagnetic

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2003
    Messages:
    3,415
    Location:
    Takoyaki Province, Sushistan
    I totally messed up my auto-saves but I have a save in 1856 I can recover from so I'll get it to you when I have time.
     
  18. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    okay, please post it
     
  19. Abegweit

    Abegweit Anarchist trader

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    4,829
    Location:
    One step ahead of the authorities
    Carthaginian UHV.

    I founded my seventh city in 350AD. In 370AD, it says I have the requisite three dye but the city requirement is "Not Yet". Incidentally, I assume that the objective is to possess seven cities. I actually founded four and conquered three.
     
  20. werttrew

    werttrew Professor

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    111
    See this thread here:
    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=203434

    You need to actually settle a total of seven cities, not simply have them in your possession, from what I understand.

    I recently re-attempted this scenario and found four, controlled one dye by the time 350 rolled around. If you manage to do it, I'd love to see you post a strategy guide like you did for Egypt.
     

Share This Page