1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports

Discussion in 'Civ 5 - Community Call to Power project' started by Horem, Aug 13, 2012.

  1. civ_liberty

    civ_liberty Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Canada
    I'm finding that v.4.02 isn't working with pre-made maps from World Builder. Any idea why this is?
     
  2. Gilgamesch

    Gilgamesch Ancient Alien

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,228
    Location:
    good old germany
    CCTP is a very complex mod that alters the assingstaringplot.lua file, and adds many new resources to the game.
    This alone can break the compatibilty with worldbuilder.

    Also iam not sure if many mods are compatible with the worldbuilder.

    You still can use IGE or firetuner for other results.
    But for fixing your problem iam out of clue.
     
  3. Leere

    Leere Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    Another cheat-like bug... borobudur(3 free messionare)+jenne(or something like this) and many many other wonders(dunno if all of them, or one, or part gave this effect) in holy city. My free missionaries can use their.... skill... 104 times(one of them have 105 thought, after using them 10 times in a row started this message...). For some reason i have the same def rate in my city.
     
  4. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    i posted all that on previous page this is still the same game i've been playing. it usually takes me a few days to finish one game depending on the mods.
     
  5. Gilgamesch

    Gilgamesch Ancient Alien

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,228
    Location:
    good old germany
    Its religious sanctuary, it gives 100 instead of 1 extra spread.
     
  6. Leere

    Leere Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    O_O sorry, don't know. rus going in the way, then, dunno why...
     
  7. Gilgamesch

    Gilgamesch Ancient Alien

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,228
    Location:
    good old germany
    Its just a spelling bug, i thought 100 was correct but lol it wasnt.
    You can change it in CCTP_Buildings, search for Religiöses Heiligtum and change the value from spread 100 to 1.

    Willö be also fixed with the next release.
     
  8. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    great writer has txt_key error and when you right click it to see info it goes to civlopedia homepage

    ai still hasn't expanded past 2 cities i can't even trade with them or start an ambassy i'm now in renaissance era!
     
  9. BernardoAZ

    BernardoAZ Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    I've been playing a game through 400 turns. About 4000 BC and in the middle ages.

    Playing as Washington (USA) - 8 civs - CS - prince level - standard size world. Using 4.02 with the two new files.

    The AIs seem to be very far behind in technology. They have mostly cavemen, a few warriors.

    There are a number of technologies that are missing some of the text.

    I am thinking of starting to go through the .xml files and looking for places where text is missing correcting it, and sending you a file of the fixed sections.
     
  10. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    i captured a few city states (married actually) and looked at what they were doing. they seem to be able to build workers, mines and farms a few built some granaries and shamans huts but they never seem to evolve past caveman. so they seem to be able to evolve but they just won't? some goes with the AI

    and sorry logs do not work for me.
     
  11. Onicage

    Onicage Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    I can say the same playing Continents-Decimatus-8 AIs- 20 City-states.
    And AI builds works and units just fine. Even higher era units, they even have 1000 gold per turn, but they are brutaly far behind in technology. Iam almost 3 era before them.

    Also they do spam units, doesnt matter which they just have every single tile filled with units.
    And their cities hardly have any buildings, might be cause of technology progress.

    So far no perma CTD only some minor text mispells mostly in unit level up abilities.

    Some Policies are broken tho like:
    Piety->Local Trader can not be obtained even with all other Piety policies acquired.

    Rationalism-> Sovereignty says "add citizen to each town" but it actualy add 1 spy.
     
  12. civ_liberty

    civ_liberty Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Canada
    Any idea when this MOD will be compatible with worldbuilder maps? BNW CCTP V.2 was.
     
  13. Gilgamesch

    Gilgamesch Ancient Alien

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,228
    Location:
    good old germany
    Well short answer. Its not on my list didnt used wb for years.
    Also no clue where is the problem and no time for finding and fixing it.

    Our mapmaster is Fires_Forever, if anyone can give a anser maybe then he.
     
  14. Onicage

    Onicage Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Another bug posting

    Squids do not show any graphic on world map (not sure if its intended tho)

    Also Policies -> Commerce -> New Deals/Specialist Trader/Hansa/Protectionism are inaccesible

    I have all Policies except these and Piety one i mentioned earlier.
     
  15. Gilgamesch

    Gilgamesch Ancient Alien

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,228
    Location:
    good old germany

    They policies will get overworked when we managed to use the advanced policy system.
    This will go with the new policies (we have many from older CCTP version).

    For the culture overflow, it can happen under some instances, this will also be tweaked when we work with the new policies.
     
  16. civ_liberty

    civ_liberty Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Canada
    Gilgamesh: I am attempting to modify V.2 in order to make it playable on a worldbuilder map. I'm close, but I can't seem to edit the cost of techs in this MOD. Can you please tell me where/how?

    Thanks,
     
  17. Gilgamesch

    Gilgamesch Ancient Alien

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,228
    Location:
    good old germany
    The techcost are under Technologies/Technologies.sql.
    Be carfully with changes here (can break the game in many ways), the best would be open it with modbuddy.

    The other file with techcost (not sure what you looking exact for) is under Varius/CCTP_GamePathRules.
     
  18. JaySHarrison

    JaySHarrison Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Louisiana, USA
    In the Freedom Policy, 2nd Tier, Volunteer Army still provides 6 free great musicians instead of 6 free foreign legions. Multiple play, various leaders,various maps.


    Big Islands/King Level/Small Map/Babylon
    In Turn 744, I ran out of policies to choose. It still prompted me to choose a policy even though none were available. It would not let me end the turn.

    MinisterJay
     
  19. Gilgamesch

    Gilgamesch Ancient Alien

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,228
    Location:
    good old germany
    Oh what:hammer2:, thanks for the report will look was is wrong there.

    For the cultures, yes we need more policy trees at all.
    Best choice before starting game save culture, maybe when the ideologies are there you can use it.

    Ether with the next update, the policy cost will be increased.
    This also count for many other mayor and minor bugs (lol, mean the fixing before starting new parts).

    P.S.At least to be sure did you choice a culture belief or are your cities under a religion with a culture bonus (f.e.10% in cities)?
     
  20. JaySHarrison

    JaySHarrison Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Louisiana, USA
    I did choose the +1 culture for shrines, for the pantheon. I also chose Pagodas, which give +2 culture. About 13 cities. Using a lot of writers to obtain culture, did not help either. The last writers were giving over 20,000 culture. Winning The World Fair competition made it so high, I was choosing new policies every turn, with just the ideology category being the one policy tree left.
     

Share This Page