1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

C2C SVN Changelog

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Caveman 2 Cosmos' started by Dancing Hoskuld, Jul 4, 2011.

  1. ls612

    ls612 Deity Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8,072
    Location:
    America
    No, SO just forgot to add the new FPK. Update again and you'll be fine.
     
  2. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,571
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    For my reference only (for next release): Updated to post 1598 (from 1326), its confusing here, thats why i wish ONLY updates to the SVN were here.
     
  3. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,540
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Updates
    - Fix March and heal promotions
    - Minor text fix on Goody Islands
    - New Penicillin wonder for Microbiology tech.
     
  4. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    I think this would be better under the new Antibiotics tech. Which comes just after Microbiology tech. Which reminds me, I need to make a Microbiology Lab building.
     
  5. ls612

    ls612 Deity Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8,072
    Location:
    America
    Updates:

    -Added the Yeoman Archer Culture Unit.
    -Added two Modern Medivac units to continue the Health Care line.
    -Added the Police Mech, the ultimate in Transhuman policing technology.
     
  6. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    Updates
    - Culture requirement tweaks Australian = Sapphires, Goth = Rubies, Olmec = Sapphires
    - Altered the gem buildings as requested by DH. Now there is no more need for gemstone resource.
    - Removed Gemstone resource.
     
  7. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,540
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    The gem cutter building still requires gems. We missed this one. ;)
     
  8. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    That's on purpose. Before it required "Gemstones" resource. So now it goes like this

    1. You have a Ruby resouce in your city vicinity.
    2. Then you can build a Ruby Mine building.
    3. The building gives free "Gems" resource.
    4. The Gem Cutter building requires the "Gems" resource.
    5. The Jewlery requires the Gem Cutter building.
    6. The Jewlery building produces Jewelry resource.

    Its similar to aluminum and bauxite in that bauxite is on the map and aluminum is produced. Gems are now produced by the city vicinity buildings.

    EDIT: In addition to not having gems spawn on the map anymore you will also need to change the feature for mines which can randomly generate gems in an existing mine or any random event that produces gems to spawn on the map.
     
  9. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    Updates
    - Changed Guerrilla to Upgrade to Modern Sniper.
    - Changed Flamethrower to Upgrade to Mechanized Infantry.
     
  10. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,241
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    Was it also removed from Jungle camp? Which gives a % chance of discovery? If so then JC is getting weaker again.

    In my current ongoing game (v20 into v21) I've had several JC's produce the different gemstone resources (Rubies, Jade, and sapphire iirc) beside the generic gemstone. Now that's being removed?

    This should be moved to a different thread I think for discussion.

    JosEPh
     
  11. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    What's the 'real' world justification for JCs ever finding gem anyway?? Isn't this more a mine-thing? Please don't answer this from the perspective of JC relative power (which can be adjusted in other ways), I'm just curious as to why jungle camps would lead to finding gems (as opposed to things like spices, fruit, etc.)
     
  12. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    Just pushed to SVN:
    • Fixed a bug (reported on the AND forum) that sometimes allowed an enemy to use another player's routes
    • Tweaked allowable pathing rules slightly (see below)
    • Improved performance of explore AI/automation

    On the pathing - I have now made it illegal to try to path to an unrevealed tile that is not adjacent to a revealed one. That is to say that you (and the AI) can no longer try to have a unit path into the middle of an unexplored area. I did this because it was allowing the AI (to a large extent) and the player (to a smaller extent) to cheat, by finding optimal routes to places they don't yet know about. Thi also allows the AI to search a smaller space, which speeds thing up.

    If everyone screams (REALLY loud) I'll consider making it apply to the AI and to automated units only ;)
     
  13. AIAndy

    AIAndy Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,417
    Could the player actually cheat with that? I thought it defaulted a specific movement cost for all unexplored tiles so you did not actually use that information (unlike the AI with that caching bypass).
     
  14. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    It defaults to a specific cost for tiles of suitable domains I think, but leaves incorrect domains impassable, so there is information in it.
     
  15. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,571
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    removed screenies
     
  16. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    You don't count ;)
     
  17. ls612

    ls612 Deity Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8,072
    Location:
    America
    Actually, when I try to path across unrevealed peaks it will let me do it, but ask for new path options after the peak is revealed. I think the same is also true for lakes and sea.
     
  18. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,571
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
     
  19. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,540
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    I scream, but I can also get some information from some suggested paths, not that the unit uses the path it is suggesting. On land there is no information. It is only when I am trying to explore the oceans that I sometimes get information about a coast somewhere near. I assumed the sailors could see sea gulls so new there was a coast that way.
     
  20. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    Exactly. Seas paths reveal info about unknown land.
     

Share This Page