1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

C2C SVN Changelog

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Caveman 2 Cosmos' started by Dancing Hoskuld, Jul 4, 2011.

  1. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    That sounds reasonable. I can remove the requirements easy.
     
  2. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,563
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    @ Aevum

    Can you pls get rid of that border around the Viking Trireme, it just doesnt fit right with the rest of the unit icons, thx.
     
  3. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    Updates
    - Buildable crime buildings no longer requires crimes in order to build them (for now).
     
  4. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    I have never seen that icon for the Trireme. What civ are you playing? Are you sure its not a "flavor" unit for that civ? Mine look like this ...



    EDIT: Looks like your flag is viking. Perhaps it has a leftover from the Viking Longboat.

    This is why I don't like flavor units. Personally I think all shared units should have the same icon/buttons.
     
  5. code99

    code99 Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    Romania
    I thought of dling the svn version of the mod but first i must ask if its save compatible with Version 21 and if i need to be aware of any major bugs/issues with svn one..

    thanks
     
  6. AIAndy

    AIAndy Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,414
    It is save compatible (as usual for C2C). Beware that crime has been added (well, actually significantly changed from before) which can wreck empires if they are not prepared.
    There are some issues with the pathing changes that are slowly weeded out.
     
  7. Dionysis

    Dionysis Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Messages:
    129
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Hey guys, I'm having a problem with the SVN version of this great MOD. I updated mu development copy last night, exported it and then attempted to play a custom game but I found that the terrain comes out as black. If I go back to version 21 and use the exact same settings in my customized game, the terrain is just fine.
    I do the "hold the shift down" to clear the temp files as Civ starts.
    Any ideas why the SVN terrain is screwed up while the release version is fine?
    By the way, when I do the export for the development version, the "Export unversioned files too" option is checked as is the "Omit Externals" option.
    Thanks for your help and for the great MOD!
     
  8. ls612

    ls612 Deity Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8,072
    Location:
    America
    Oh boy, Black Terrain again.:( First, what are your comp specs?
     
  9. Dionysis

    Dionysis Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Messages:
    129
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Sorry, I should have included these in my original post.

    Win 7 64 bit
    Asus P6TD MB with 2.67 GHz i7 Intel CPU (920)
    12 Gb RAM
    ATI Radeon HD 5800 with the latest drivers
    Dual screen Samsung monitors
    931 Gb free on the 2 Tb hard drive

    I am also up-to-date with the CIV patches. I also find I get the MAFs quite frequently playing this MOD and so I have my CIV set to save ever turn.


     
  10. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,563
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    I think it might have to do with that darn ATI 5800, i have read someplace, that this ATI model is not the best at games, but again i have the 7500 model and i had the black terrain a while back also, it has something to do with the setting you have on the ATI card, best thing to do is:

    1. Left click on your icon in the right corner of your desktop, should be Catalyst Control Center.
    2. When it pops-up click on "Gaming"
    3. Then click on 3D Application Settings, your right window should be the setting that are on default, if you haven't changed any yet.
    4. Make sure your SMOOTHVISION HD: Anti-Alasing is set on 8X
    5. Make sure your SMOOTHVISION HD: Anisotropic Filtering is set on 16X
    6. Tessellation set on X64
    7. See both attachments.
     
  11. Dionysis

    Dionysis Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Messages:
    129
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Nicely done strategyonly - your settings fixed the black terrain issue!

    Interesting about your comment regarding the 5800 not being great for gaming. When I was building my system, this card was new and all the reviews I read said it was great for gaming. I guess after people started using it, the issues started to come out. I should have remembered - never buy the first version of anything :lol:

    Thanks again and great job to the whole team for the MOD! :goodjob:
     
  12. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,563
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    If you have more, "little" problems, in the mod itself BtS (C2C) in the options area, change the anti-alasing to 4 or if that doesnt work then 2, that will help also.
     
  13. Ckornelius

    Ckornelius Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Hi,

    just some things I noticed with the latest build:

    Maglevs and Jumplanes, build by constructors on water cannot be entered by land units anymore, but still apply movement bonus to naval units (haven't found anything to this topic , is this intended?)
    Neither can construction ships upgrade sea tunnels to the two types.


    Other than that great work guys!
     
  14. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,563
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Welcome to CFC (2006 but only small posts) and trying C2C.

    But if anything is wrong, it needs to be posted here, thx.

    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=454407
     
  15. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    Today's updates:
    • Fixed failure to replay event modifier changes on recalculation
    • Corrected health hover text in city screen to correctly attribute health from events
    • Improved AI evaluation of resources (less tendency to offer crazy trades for certain resources than before)
     
  16. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,563
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Darn no more cheating :lol::p
     
  17. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,563
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Deleted a Armorer Crafting from Chivalry thx Vokarya
     
  18. The Boss

    The Boss Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    Italy
    Got a "Wait for other civilization" hanging at rev.2140
    Here the save
    Thank you
    Keep up good work
     

    Attached Files:

  19. CommanderD

    CommanderD Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    I've been meaning to mention this for a little while.

    Some resources, melons for sure and a couple of others (which I'm afraid I don't remember) are showing up as pink blocks.

    Secondly, and I could be missing something obvious, am I right in assuming that the steampunk requires a steampunk resource to build anything steampunk related, if so, I've been unable to find any. Or do I need a special building?

    Thanks for all your hard work.
     
  20. Aevum

    Aevum Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    176
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    This is for SVN discussion, please move bugs and errors and NOT svn updates to the Bugs Errors thread... even this post I'm writting shouldnt be in here.
     

Share This Page