1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

CIV6 GS, <Players> and <PlayerItems> XML ONLY, add compatibility automatically (for multiple mods!) V1.2

Makes MODS compatible after R&F & GS expansion

  1. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Portugal
    raen submitted a new resource:

    CIV6 GS add compatibility in modinfo - Only makes compatible after GS expansion

    Read more about this resource...
     
  2. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Portugal
    Also works for non modders or outside modbuddy, you just have to add the full path(s) of modinfo file(s) to the ModinfoPaths.txt file, and then run the executable. It's pretty fast also.
     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2019
  3. racha

    racha Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013
    Messages:
    248
    Location:
    Surrounded by barbarians
    Thank-you for this! Not sure why Firaxis felt the need to add the extra hoop to jump through.
     
    raen likes this.
  4. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Portugal
    You are welcome, thanks :)

    I believe with R&F expansion there were many problems with mods because of some modifications, now making it incompatible with GS leaves the default of expansion to run. But they could give a way to do it with modbuddy, I believe they will with time...

    Additionally, with GS all my main mods gave an error (some little things changed with GS...), so making it compatible then I could solve the problems! Because incompatible make the game ignore mod.
     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2019
  5. seankhan

    seankhan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Faulting Application Path: C:\Users\6C1\OneDrive\Desktop\AddCompatibilityCiv6\AddCompatibilityCiv6\ConsoleXMLCiv6.exe

    Problem signature
    Problem Event Name: CLR20r3
    Problem Signature 01: ConsoleXMLCiv6.exe
    Problem Signature 02: 1.0.0.0
    Problem Signature 03: 5c707580
    Problem Signature 04: mscorlib
    Problem Signature 05: 4.7.2556.0
    Problem Signature 06: 59b83409
    Problem Signature 07: 190c
    Problem Signature 08: 26
    Problem Signature 09: System.ArgumentException
    OS Version: 10.0.16299.2.0.0.768.101
    Locale ID: 6153
    Additional Information 1: 2beb
    Additional Information 2: 2beba6fb4680d73a8c78ca7c24ccdb46
    Additional Information 3: 3ad0
    Additional Information 4: 3ad0e9f4486e91d86927e4a71227ee49

    Files that help describe the problem
    WERInternalMetadata.xml



    Does anybody know how to fix this? Thx in advance
     
  6. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Portugal
    I dont know why that error, seems relative to .net framework. Try the version bellow:
     

    Attached Files:

  7. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Portugal
  8. seankhan

    seankhan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    my bad,i thought it was a stand alone editor,I found modbuddy.Thx.
     
    raen likes this.
  9. kaspergm

    kaspergm Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    4,602
    Sorry, I might just be an idiot on this, but when installing, I can't figure out what I need to put in the "Initial Directory" line in the external tools menu.

    When I try to run the tool, I just get a string of error messages including a file called ModinfoPaths.txt in the Civ6 directory not being found.
     
  10. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Portugal
    Hi, not a problem.

    You have to unpack the download to whatever folder you want, imagine "c:\mydownloadedmods\AddCompatibilityCiv6", and that one is what you need to initial directory in modbuddy external tools.
    Also in external tools, you add command (like in the example above): "c:\mydownloadedmods\AddCompatibilityCiv6\ConsoleXMLCiv6.exe"
    The title is indifferent, is up to you.
    But before you run you have to edit ModinfoPaths.txt (also present in same unpacked directory "c:\mydownloadedmods\AddCompatibilityCiv6") and add the path to your modinfo (you can add as many lines you want corresponding to many modinfo files)

    Does this help? Thanks for the feedback.
     
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2019
  11. Raka

    Raka Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello :)

    I have a bunch of new civs (from Gedemo here) wich are not compatible GS nor shown in the leaders menu.
    So I tried to make them compatible (and it worked fine, now the game says they're fine), but I still Don't have them in the GS leaders selection. Only in R&F rules.

    Do you maybe know where the problem is, or if there is a direct GS version maybe ?
    Or what can I do to make them selectable in GS ?

    Thx :)
    This tool is juste so nice...
     
    raen likes this.
  12. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Portugal
    Hi, you now have to alter some mod file(s), you need to look for Expansion1 in players (including players items) config and duplicate that for Expansion2.

    By the way, many thanks for your comments about the tool.
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2019
  13. Raka

    Raka Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Haha, thx for your reply, that's already beyond what I can understand :p
    I guess I'll just stick with R&F for these civs and wait to see if Gedemo gimself will update them in the future.
     
  14. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Portugal
  15. Raka

    Raka Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
  16. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Portugal
    I believe he already updated his mods, check if you have all updates. Also with GS the order of appearance of leaders in choice screen changed, GS leaders appear fist.
     
  17. Raka

    Raka Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Oh? I dl'd them directly from steam so I believed there was no thing like an update.

    I'll go check it out

    Edit :

    And I'm such a dumb fag.
    I only looked at the first page of his thread

    Thank you lol
     
  18. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Portugal
  19. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Portugal
    raen updated CIV6 GS add compatibility automatically (for multiple mods!) with a new update entry:

    CIV6 R&F and GS add compatibility automatically (for multiple mods/files!)

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     

Share This Page