CTIV-3: Tokugawa by Sea, or Infinite Conquest Sprawl :hammer:

Difficulty: Noble
Landtype: Archipelago
Sea Level: High
Climate: Random
Size: Huge
Civilization: Japan (Tokugawa): Aggressive and Organized
Victory Conditions: Conquest only, however, not Always War

I'm in the mood for some island-hopping conquest. Note that the map will be huge.

Variant Rule (will nix if team doesn't like): Every island must have a Japanese city on it before the end of the game.

Roster:
ChrTh (UP -- 40 turns)
Jeff1787 (On Deck -- 15 turns)
Dantski
Gemini1706
Morred
mjj55409

I'll give it a go if you don't mind walking me through how to upload screenshots, savegames etc

Dantski, I'll put you in the middle of the roster.

Uploading is easy. When you do a reply (not a quick reply), click the paperclip. It allows you to upload 5 items that you can then insert into your post (if you have more than 5, split your post).

Will you take a total noob?
Can learn very quickly, specially with advice from the team :)

Sure, why not?

I do want an experienced player for that 2nd slot, though :crazyeye:

BTW, guys, make sure you gain familiarity with SG etiquette, style, etc. I highly recommend the LK series, the LOTR games, and the RB series.

Looks like a fun varient, I'll certainly be watching. Even if I wasn't already in a CTIV, the huge map + my 3 year old computer = :suicide: :crazyeye:

lurker's comment: I would highly recommed this be played at Epic speed.
A map that size is going to require a lot of time for conquest, and you will need the extra turns.

Thanks Lee, that's a good idea. I'll do that.

Now if I can just find a second player ...

Ok, I've rolled the start:
CTIV-3A.jpg