1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

EuroMod

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Creation & Customization' started by victei, Oct 7, 2008.

  1. victei

    victei Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Moderator Action: Moderator Action:

    You can download the latest version from here

    Images:

    Please read the forum rules: http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=422889

    Please read the forum rules: http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=422889
     
  2. Lord_Sidious

    Lord_Sidious No Fun At All

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    731
    Location:
    Lisboa, Portugal
    Bem-vindo e força nisso!
     
  3. victei

    victei Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Viva, estou a fazer por isso...;)Vamos ver no que da...

    In the next update will add the following:

    Graphics:

    Europe: (image of the port of Lisbon, year 1600)


    Loading: (Portuguese letter of europe)


    CIVILIZATION:

    Pirates (not playable)

    By
     
  4. metaller

    metaller Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Lisboa, Portugal
    Vou andar aqui batido neste post ;)

    vou ja fazer o download e exprimentar.

    Bom trabalho nos updates :p
     
  5. victei

    victei Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    First post and mod updated.
     
  6. metaller

    metaller Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Lisboa, Portugal
    Quais são as proximas alterações que estas a pensar fazer?

    Vou ja exprimentar o novo mod ;)
     
  7. victei

    victei Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Ideias não faltam...Como criar novos recursos, unidades e edifícios...
    Ref:
    http://pt.wikipedia.org/wiki/Imp%C3%A9rio_Portugu%C3%AAs#Segundo_Imp.C3.A9rio:_o_Brasil_.281500-1822.29
    http://pt.wikipedia.org/wiki/Feitoria

    Recursos (cacau, café e pau Brasil).
    Unidades (escravos oriundos das colónias em África).
    Edifícios (feitoria).

    Neste momento estou trabalhando em:
    -Construção de novos gráficos
    -Na procura de mais sons típicos das nações presentes no mod
    -Num mapa, onde as nações aparecem no sitio mais aproximado do real vem como as tribos dos nativos.

    Ao mesmo tempo venho estudando a forma de criar o referido em cima. Pois eu sou um novato nestas andanças, tenho muito que aprender:(.

    Um abraço...

    Alguém sabe se existe uma unidade para escravos já feita???
     
  8. VladDark

    VladDark Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Obrigado pelo MOD. Vou testá-lo. Acho uma vergonha a maneira como a Firaxis despreza Portugal e por consequência o Brasil e os restantes países de lingua oficial portuguesa.

    Se puder ajudar em alguma coisa, diz.


    Abraço
     
  9. Zuul

    Zuul Mod lister!

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,117
    Location:
    Sweden
    Would be nice if everything could be in english in this english forum :).
     
  10. Vylinius

    Vylinius College Student

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Apartment of Janky Wifi
    yah...........
     
  11. Dom Pedro II

    Dom Pedro II Modder For Life

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    6,811
    Location:
    Exit 16, New Jersey
    metaller asked what changes victei has planned for in the future.

    victei listed a number of addition changes he'd like to make including resources such as coffee and Brazil wood (from which the country gets its name), slaves, and he said he's working on new graphics.

    VladDark then said it's a disgrace that Portugal was not included in the game.

    The first translation is free :)
     
  12. victei

    victei Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Well, my English is not good...:blush: But I will also write the translation into English.

    Thanks Dom Pedro II, for translation...

    VladDark, I also feel the same but!!! At this point if they mention suggestions, criticisms or bugs you find it is a help...;)
     
  13. metaller

    metaller Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Lisboa, Portugal
    Please Change the name of Infante D. Henrique (in the game he is called Henry??!!!)
    There are 2 civilizations in other mods (sweden and Scotland) can you add them in your mod (its "Euro" should have other european contries)

    Ahh by the way, change the city names of Portugal, the first its Vila do Porto (its acepted) but the others have foreigner names...

    It also would be nice to have more portuguese Founding Fathers we were the first colonizators of america and africa!!! But we are allways forgotten... I dont know what do they teach in american schools!!! But i doubt that its history... Or maybe they just study their own history and forgot everything else... Like deniyng history the way it happned... They failed in the first colonization game and they failed again... (The dutch that only had a few territories in america are in the game and the country of "Cristovão Colombo" who discovered america, "Fernão de Magalhães" who maked the first trip around the entire world, The founders of Brasil!! Don´t deserve to apear in the game!!!!

    Keep the good work mate!!!
     
  14. Ethan211

    Ethan211 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Go Portugal! I had thought that this omission was one of the glaring ones that would be addressed the second time around, but I guess not.
    If it weren't for the Portuguese we wouldn't have Brazil, and if it weren't for Brazil we wouldn't have Brazilian women.
     
  15. victei

    victei Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    15

    Ok...
    The names changed in the version that currently work . The city has also moved some...
    Add more civilizations. Sweden is incomplete, missing graphics, Scotland still have not seen...But it could add another civilization in the next update...
     
  16. HG_CassiusA

    HG_CassiusA Hallowed are the Ori

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    119
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    My Scotland mod (as far as I know) is only incomplete as far as not having leaderheads (just a static picture for the leaders) and the unit voices are English.
     
  17. VladDark

    VladDark Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Vila do Porto shouln't be the first city of Portuguese colonies. It should be Vera Cruz. And don't forget to include other cities besides brazilian.

    Keep up the good work
     
  18. victei

    victei Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    ok, good...;)

    I changed to:

    Porto Seguro
    Salvador
    Maranhão
    São Vincente
    Bahia
    Rio de Janeiro

    I think we were the actual names of colonies, you have more names? Vera Cruz already exists in Civ ESP ... I guess!
     
  19. VladDark

    VladDark Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    - são Vicente fundada em 1530 foi a primeira cidade fundada pelos portugueses
    - São Francisco do Sul (uma das cidades mais antigas do Brasil)...
    - Capital da Bahia é uma das cidades mais antigas do Brasil, fundada em 1549...
    - Fundada oficialmente em 8 de Setembro de 1551, Vitória é uma das dez cidades mais antigas do Brasil...
    -...afirma que "Santos é uma das cidades mais antigas do Brasil e através de toda essa observação ...
    - ... Iguape é uma das cidades mais antigas do Brasil. Dá para se...
    - ...Cabo Frio: hospedagem no Péro Hostel, é uma das cidades mais antigas do Brasil...
    - ... melhores praias do Estado estão próximas de Santos, o maior porto da América Latina e uma das cidades mais antigas do Brasil. ...
    - ... Cananéia(SP) Distância da capital: 277 km Uma das cidades mais antigas do Brasil...
     
  20. metaller

    metaller Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Lisboa, Portugal
    You said you have change the names but i have got version 1.2 and "Infante D. Henrique" is still named Prince Henry Avis...

    What graphics are missing in sweden mode? i saw some images of that mode and it didnt seems to miss any graphics....
     

Share This Page